We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in East Kilbride
Certificate of Excellence
Palmerston North
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love this place.”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Thank you so much East Kilbride Central for a wonderful 3 days, you looked after us all like we were Royalty, clean tidy rooms, friendly staff, these people went out of there way to let us no we were important, your fantastic. It's a good location too, a huge shopping mall 2 minute walk away, a train station 10 minutes away, that will take you hassle free into Glasgow City, and just a good distance if you want to drive to Edinburgh, no wonder it's called central:) good on you Premierer Inn, you have done it again:)

Room Tip: I would suggest being on the top floor away from the Resturant car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Many thanks for your kind review. I am so pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay with us here in Premier Inn East Kilbride Central. Our team members were delighted to hear about your compliments about the clean rooms and friendly staff, as they are committed to giving our guests the very best possible service.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    67
    24
    9
    6
See reviews for
65
60
21
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dudley
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on business for one night and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The room was clean and tidy and the staff very friendly. I would definately stay here again. The pub/restaurant next door (Crooked Lum) is also excellent and is where breakfast is served if you have it.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank cogsie43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for your very kind review of our hotel following your recent stay. It is great that our clean hotel, comfortable beds and friendly staff met your expectations.
Thank you also for your comments regarding the crooked lum resturaunt, the team will be happy to hear about your feedback.
Thanks again for taking time to review your stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

the staff were very friendly, the room was very clean and if I could have stolen the bed and pillows, I would have.
first time in Scotland, great location, very near to train station.
i would definitely stay here again and fully recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to review your recent stay with us in our hotel. We have three Premier Inn's in East Kilbride and ours is situated in the centre, which makes us very accessible to all local amenities.
Our beds and pillows have all recently been upgraded hence your comfortable stay.
Thank you for your kind words about our friendly staff, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

As always, a spotlessly clean hotel. It has had a refurb since our last visit and is now even better! Wonderfully comfortable bed, with additional pillows if required. The complimentary tea and coffee are always welcome. I was surprised at only having a 30 minute allowance of free internet though. One negative, although I am not sure if Premier Inns have any control over this, is that the pub closed at 11pm. Several of the residents, who were on holiday, were unhappy with this. Would it not be possible to have a 'residents only' section of the pub, where drinks could be served a little later? However, overall a good place to stay, and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Highland_Rovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
I would like to thank you for your very kind review of our hotel following your recent stay with us.
Our housekeeping team do a marvellous job in keeping our rooms clean and fresh, and its always good to hear from guests appreciating that fact.
Our hotel is at this time, renewing all our mattresses, and it sounds like you had the experience of one of them, and we do offer extra pillows if required.
You will be glad to know that we are hoping that we may have free wifi for our guests in the near future.
Premier Inn like to keep our guests happy, and I will put your suggestion forward about 'resident section only' to the manager of the Beefeater.
Once again, thank you for your kind review, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
552 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

my room was spotlessly clean with all mod cons, huge digital TV, tea and coffee making facilities etc.

the staff were helpful and friendly , huge safe car park , with free parking for guests
could not fault the place

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us.
It is always nice to hear from guests how enjoy their stay with us, and find our staff friendly and helpful.
Our housekeepers do a really good job in keeping our rooms fresh and clean.
Our car park, covered with CCTV and free to staying guests, ensure our guests do not have to worry about leaving their vehicles here.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tring, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed for a couple of nights while attending the Commonwealth Games and I have to say that we had a really comfortable stay. The room was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. Premier Inn have really thought about efficiency, eg there's only one bath towel in the bathroom (there's another available in the room which will only need to be changed if it's taken into the bathroom), soap dispenser over the basin and bath (saves wasting all those guest soaps). All the staff we met were extremely courteous and helpful. One of the housekeeping ladies gave us advice on how to get to Hampden Park and Glasgow City Centre using public transport and the lovely man on Reception very kindly gave us a lift to the railway station.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
I would like to thank you for your very kind review, following your recent stay with us while attending the Commonwealth Games.
It is nice to hear that you appreciated getting a lift to the train station, this was of no inconvienience whatsoever.
At Premier Inn, we aim to deliver a high standard of care, and therefore glad to hear that you experienced such.
We will be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Generally the hotel is nice, staff are friendly rooms are clean. However, the rooms are not adequately ventilated and there is no air con. Even with two fans in our room it was still 29 degC at 11pm (even though the outside temperature had dropped to around 15 degC). Completely unbearable. Did get one nights refund under the good night guarantee, but would not recommend this hotel during the summer months.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mads1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us.
Our staff aim to provide an excellent service for our customers.
It really matters that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations.
As we have no control over the weather, we supply electric fans to help cool the rooms down, unfortunately we do not, as yet have air conditioning, which is being looked at at this time.
Some Premier Inn's do have air conditioning, therefore please do not hesitate in staying with us again.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Kilbride
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
#6 of 7 in East Kilbride
676 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bruce Hotel
Bruce Hotel
#7 of 7 in East Kilbride
368 reviews
0.8 mi away
Torrance Hotel
Torrance Hotel
#4 of 7 in East Kilbride
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Macdonald Crutherland House
Macdonald Crutherland House
#3 of 7 in East Kilbride
1,402 reviews
4.0 mi away
Busby Hotel
Busby Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clarkston
604 reviews
5.7 mi away
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#3 of 4 in Hamilton
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel
Address: Brunel Way | The Murray, East Kilbride G75 0LD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > East Kilbride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in East Kilbride
#3 Business Hotel in East Kilbride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your skates on at our local ice rink or take in some fresh air at Calderglen Country Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn East Kilbride
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing