We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in East Kilbride
Certificate of Excellence
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

To be fair we have always found Premier Inn to be the best of the "lower cost" hotel chains and this inn is no exception. Having been recently updated, the hotel is modern and clean. The rooms are exceptional. They are bright and airy, large screen televisions on the wall and spotless bathrooms. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in and this place lives up to its good sleep guarantee!
We had breakfast in the attached bar and found out its pretty much eat as much as you like for very little cost. First class stay in a first class establishment.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The-999-Bluesmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    72
    21
    3
    3
See reviews for
95
66
17
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stopped one night at the Premier Inn on our way to the Shetland Islands - its very easy to find and a good stopping off point if travelling north from the Midlands. The welcome from the Reception staff was very warm and friendly - a credit to the Hotel.

Room was very clean and comfortable (haven't yet found a Premier Inn that isn't)!

Plenty of places to eat either on site or very close by (Table Table, Frankie & Benny's, McDonalds, Pizza Hut etc).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GertieSquirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Had a couple staying in the room above us from 6am both mornings it was like a herd of cattle up there
Also bitten twice on both legs from a spider we found under the duvet cover caught it and took it to reception to which the lady replied what can you do about gods little creatures
Keep them out of the bloody bed I've paid to sleep in

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steviegold01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Social Media at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

An excellent hotel, with brilliant staff, highly recommended PROVIDED you take your own food!!! Unfortunately, it has to be bracketed with its partner restaurant which is "not good". There were a number of instances where the promised menu was simply not adhered to; fresh fruit salad not available, a vegetarian cottage pie that bore no resemblance to the one listed. Generally it's not bad but there seems to be an attitude - not unique in Scotland - that the customer is "the enemy" and that "anything wil do". This is a great pity because the hotel itself is great.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SenileSnapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Booked this for a one-night stay before an interview nearby. Room exactly as you'd expect - perfectly adequate and comfortable. What made the stay was Karen at reception...she was lovely. I went down at about 10pm to see if they sold shampoo and/or conditioner. They didn't but she went round all the cleaning cupboards to see if there were any bottles left over from other clients. She managed to find me a bottle which was great. She then proceeded to try and work out if with the timing of my interview and her shift the next day to see if she could bring me in conditioner from home...so sweet! Didn't work out but I had shampoo which was the main need. Was difficult to get any from anywhere else that time of night due to the bank holiday. Next morning she wished me well on my interview. Really warm and lovely service from Premier Inn - thanks!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtravellassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

Had a very warm welcome after a 4 hour drive and a late arrival. I was even allowed to use the staff toilet while my checkin was processed. Great! The attached restaurant was...disappointing. Breakfast was served for you and not self serve which I prefer and I was stood waiting for a long time to be seated. Again I have experienced this with independent pubs attached that only one member of staff seems to be serving breakfasts. Evening meal was tasty but uncomfortable as a football match was on and everyone else was shouting at the TV and swearing. I will stay here again but I'll eat elsewhere. I'm sure there's a McDonald's nearby!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mathew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Thank you for your review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our team ensured you were comfortable and well looked after. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment caused with the service you received in the restaurant. Your comments regarding this have been duly noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at the hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Our stay here was for 5 nights and was very good overall apart from a few exceptions. The pub/restaurant leaves a lot to be desired and not very enjoyable, it seemed a bit rough and ready, and the food was not great. However there are a number of good eating places fairly close by. The hotel itself was good, affordable, accommodation. However in the morning the staff were noisy and woke us, then on the last evening two young families allowed their children to run up and down the corridor outside our room. At that time we were not aware of the 'good night sleep' guarantee and I would recommend that if there is any noise to complain immediately.

Room Tip: There are two rooms for disabled customers on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank U F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Kilbride
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
#6 of 7 in East Kilbride
3.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Bruce Hotel
Bruce Hotel
#7 of 7 in East Kilbride
3.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
3.4 mi away
Macdonald Crutherland House
Macdonald Crutherland House
#3 of 7 in East Kilbride
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
2.1 mi away
Busby Hotel
Busby Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clarkston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel
Address: Kilbride (Peel Park Eaglesham Road, East Kilbride G75 8LW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > East Kilbride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in East Kilbride
#2 Family Hotel in East Kilbride
#2 Romantic Hotel in East Kilbride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is near to College Milton and Peel Park Industrial Estates. Within walking distance of Hairmyres train station. For shops and local amenities East Kilbride town centre is less than 1 mile away. Our Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room, flatscreen televisions & en-suite facilities. We also have an onsite pub restaurant with indoor children's play area and free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel East Kilbride
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing