We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in East Kilbride
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor, Co. Down.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Comfort”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed here four nights early June. Excellent staff. Comfortable room with all the necessary facilities, ie Tea, Coffee making facilities. First class breakfast. We have stayed here during winter months and found the rooms very cosy.

Room Tip: We have stayed both upper and ground floor. Both equally quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimandvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy F, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. Its great that you found the room to be comfortable, we are very lucky to have brand new beds and sofas in our hotel.
I am also pleased that you found the rooms were cosy during the winter. Right now it is our mission to ensure that all our rooms are cool for our guests by closing curtains and opening windows during the sunny hot days, and by providing fans etc in every room.
We are all looking forward to seeing you back again soon.

Kindest regards,
Mandy Fairbairn
operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    74
    22
    3
    3
See reviews for
101
69
18
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Methil, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

had a great stay room was excellent and clean had good night sleep staff were lovely and very helpfull and friendly kids loved it as we were located next to macdonalds and kfc liked everything about our stay and can not wait to return highly recommend

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 50helen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy F, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s great that you found the team to be friendly and helpful, and the room to be clean.
As well as having a restaurant right next door to the hotel, we are very lucky to have both a McDonalds and a kfc within walking distance of the hotel.
It was lovely to meet you and your family,
Hopefully we will see you all again soon,

Kindest regards,
Mandy Fairbairn
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Clean, comfortable room. Well maintained accommodation. Nice and quiet, had a great night's sleep. Would stay again. Paid for room well in advance so paid a really fair price. Great way to have a short break. Tip: avoid city centres at weekends unless you like to be lively! This hotel was really peaceful, staff friendly and helpful.



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRover44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy F, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are lucky to be situated within walking distance of all local amenities, while being only a short bus or train ride from Glasgow city centre. This does ensure that the hotel stays lovely and quiet.

Hopefully we will see you here again soon,
Kindest regards,
Mandy Fairbairn
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyboston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was a nice hotel and suited our needs. The bed linen was clean but duvet cover and sheets both had holes in them. The room was far to hot and although fan is provided in room there isn't enough sockets we found two and when you both have phones to charge we did use fan but didn't really do anything so had 3 sleepless nights as was too hot.

Staff are helpful and friendly.

Wifi was also a problem we couldn't buy any using a bank card (we tried 3 cards) and PayPal and each time came up with an error we then discovered we had had 5 payments taken off our bank cards staff gave us contact number for wifi provided will still haven't replied.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy F, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am pleased that you thought the hotel was nice and that it suited your needs, however I was so disappointed to read that you had holes in both your sheet and your duvet cover. Our housekeeping team try very hard to spot issues like that before making the beds, I will speak to the team member concerned to ensure that she takes more care when checking the bed linen.
We are very lucky to be having such nice weather just now, although it does make it a little harder to keep the rooms cool for our guests. We do provide fans, and sheets as an alternative to the heavier duvet in every room. We also leave windows open and curtains shut throughout the day in order to ensure the room is cool for our guests arriving.
Regarding your wi fi, I have contacted the wi fi company myself this morning on your behalf, and they have assured me that they have now refunded your money and you should see it in your account within the next 7 days. Should you have any further issues around this, they have asked that you contact them again on the number given to you while you were here.

Kindest regards,
Mandy Fairbairn
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is c.5mins from the train station and sits off the main road, nice and quiet. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Our room was are particularly spacious, had air conditioning and the bed was super comfy. Breakfast was served in the pub across the car park - also handy for a drink in the evening, although drinks were a bit expensive.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jlowleith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy F, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you found our new beds to be comfortable, and our rooms to be spacious.
As well as being a five minute walk from the train station we are also lucky enough to be close to all amenities. Its great that you found the team here to be friendly and helpful too.

Hopefully we will see you again soon,
kindest regards,
Mandy Fairbairn
Opeerations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I had booked about 6 rooms but there were another couple in the group that were with us all stayed here for the occasion of celebrating our son's wedding reception at the near by Byre at East Kilbride. The rooms were very nicely maintained, receptionist was very helpful, for when I booked my mothers room we didn't know where it was and she has difficulty with stairs so her room was on the 1st floor but the kindly got her a room on the ground floor which pleased my mum. Rooms were clean and airy, bed was really lovely and comfy only 2 downfalls were there was only one of each towels for 2 people and the tv was only a small one unlike any other Premier Inn we have stayed in were bigger and on the wall. Breakfast was fine but by the time we got there there wasn't much left and we had to ask for extra as there was our party of 12. Some more food did come we didn't get everything that should have got I feel. Would recommend it to anyone as it is central to what we were wanting it for.

Room Tip: Location is handy for the major road systems
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gers9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy F, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. It was a pleasure to meet you all, and I am so glad that you all enjoyed the wedding and your stay here.
It was no problem to move your mum to a downstairs room, and its fantastic that you found our hotel to be clean and our team to be helpful.
We are also very lucky in this hotel to have the lovely new beds,
I was disappointed to hear that your breakfast was not as it should be, I can assure you that I will speak to the restaurant manager to ensure that this does not happen to other guests.

Kindest regards,
Mandy Fairbairn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed here on business for three nights while in East Kilbride. The receptionist (wish I had caught her name) was excellent, suggesting places to eat, giving appropriate recommendations on what we said we wanted and even ensuring we could get there and get a table. Couldn't fault the friendliness of the staff.
Room was Premier Inn standard, although the TV was a smaller set, and not the larger wall mounted one you get elsewhere - perhaps this could be addressed. Overall though no real issues with the PI. Breakfast was a hot breakfast served next door, although it was hot buffet rather than cooked to order. However, had great selection of fruits also which more than helped. Would consider again when on business there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank britishpaulc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy F, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am really pleased that you found the team to be helpful, they really want every guest to have a fantastic stay. I will also be sure to speak to the restaurant manager about you feedback for breakfast.
Its great that you will probably stay here again, as it will be nice to see you back.
kindest regards,
Mandy Fairbairn
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these East Kilbride hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
#6 of 7 in East Kilbride
682 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bruce Hotel
Bruce Hotel
#7 of 7 in East Kilbride
376 reviews
3.3 mi away
Macdonald Crutherland House
Macdonald Crutherland House
#3 of 7 in East Kilbride
1,411 reviews
1.8 mi away
Torrance Hotel
Torrance Hotel
#4 of 7 in East Kilbride
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel
Address: Kilbride (Peel Park Eaglesham Road, East Kilbride G75 8LW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > East Kilbride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in East Kilbride
#2 Family Hotel in East Kilbride
#2 Romantic Hotel in East Kilbride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is near to College Milton and Peel Park Industrial Estates. Within walking distance of Hairmyres train station. For shops and local amenities East Kilbride town centre is less than 1 mile away. Our Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room, flatscreen televisions & en-suite facilities. We also have an onsite pub restaurant with indoor children's play area and free WiFi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel East Kilbride
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing