We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in East Kilbride
Certificate of Excellence
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“It was alright”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

If you want a clean bed then this is the hotel for you.
If you have any other expectations then go elsewhere.

Boring tired box of a place in a car park.
Peel park pub opposite is ok.

Sorry ...... But I'd stay at the one in Nerston.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1970doris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy F, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I am genuinely disappointed that you found our hotel to be boring and just a box in a car park. The team work really hard to try and ensure that every guest leaves feeling wonderful. On this occasion we failed to do this for you.
I am however pleased to note that you did find the hotel to be clean and the restaurant to be ok. I will pass this on to the manager of the restaurant.

Kindest regards,
Mandy Fairbairn
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    72
    21
    3
    3
See reviews for
95
66
17
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
354 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Situated about 30 mins from Glasgow and an hour from Edinburgh. We had a pleasant two day stay in a clean and tidy room. Newly decorated rooms and replaced mattresses although the lift was out of order.The bathroom could have done with a bit of maintenance but everything worked just fine. The girls on reception did an excellent job, friendly and were more than happy to help. The breakfast arrangements were a bit hit & miss depending on who was doing the cooking but overall reasonable. There was no veggie sausage as advertised but it's hardly a deal breaker. We were a bit disappointed that our teenage daughters weren't allocated a first floor room adjacent to ours and that school kids walk past the ground floor rooms on their way to & from school. A bit pricey compared to some for our week end which coincided with the Edinburgh Fringe and Tattoo.

Room Tip: They are all the same - rooms 19 GF & 40 FF are at the far end of the corridor furthest away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CurryholicDudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy F, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am so pleased that you found our rooms to be clean and tidy, and our team to be friendly.
Our hotel was full that weekend, which meant that unfortunately on this occassion we were unable to move your daughters room next to yours. I hope this did not spoil your stay.
It was lovely chatting to you all about how much you enjoyed the tatoo. Hopefully we will see you all again soon.

Kindest regards,
Mandy Fairbairn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Easy to find, convenient yet quiet location. Staff were friendly. Place clean and modern. Food opposite in the restaurant was good, again friendly staff.
If you do not want to eat in the restaurant, there are several fast food places within walking distance.
Fuel filling station also nearby.
Only gripe which many people comment on, is the measly 30 mins of free internet which Premier Inn allow, in this day and age, one hour would be reasonable.

Room Tip: All appear to be ok for a good and quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy F, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. It’s great that you were pleased with the hotel, and found it to be convenient, quiet and friendly.
We are lucky enough to be in a nice quiet location, yet still close to all local amenities.

Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Kindest regards,
Mandy Fairbairn
operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during commonwealth games. Handy for hairmyres station 8 minutes walk where trains went into Glasgow every 30 minutes. Hotel clean and comfy basically what you would expect. Staff very very friendly and helpful.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Graham N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy F, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It was lovely to meet you, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay during the Commonwealth Games.
It has been great for the guests having a train station within walking distance. It was very convenient during the games.
I will be sure to feed your lovely comments about the team’s friendliness back to them.
Thank you again,

Kindest regards,
Mandy Fairbairn
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

we arrived hours before check in and were warmly welcomed & a room found for us immediately. All the staff are very knowledgeable about the area, gave great advice about how to get to & from the Games. Lovely hotel would highly recommend a stay here. (paid 'Games' charges hence poor value for money)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtc1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy F, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. It was no problem to sort your room out early for you. The team were aware that some guests would be traveling a fair distance to get here and that we would need to try and have some rooms ready as quickly as possible.
During the games the team here were amazing and worked so hard to learn every possible way to get to all the venues, how long it would take the guests and how much it would cost them to travel there. I was so proud of the hard work that they put in, and it is so lovely to see that the guests have noticed it.
It was lovely to meet you,
Kindest regards,
Mandy Fairbairn,
Operstions Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Of all 3 Premier Inns in East Kilbride this was meant to be the best. The staff were great & friendly but for us it was a bit dreary and next time I will choose someplace else. Everything functioned but it was missing on any atmosphere. The WiFi worked but we had to fight with it and we even had to talk to their internet supplier to sort out their problems. Breakfast across the parking place was all right but no more. Second day the fried eggs looked ok, but the first day they were green round the yolk ! Again the staff are great but something missing.

Room Tip: 2nd flood at the back, not towards the carpark were the seagulls fight over the dustbins at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wasp2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy F, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s great that you found the reception team to be friendly.
I am so disappointed that on this occasion we did not manage to make your stay special for you.
Sometimes when guests have problems with their wi fi the company need to speak to them in order to ensure that it is not the guests tablet or phone etc that is preventing the connection. I do hope that they managed to help you with the problems.
I will also ensure that I have a meeting with the manager of the restaurant to discuss all the issues that you had with the food over there.
Again, thank you for taking the time to highlight these issues to me,
Kindest regards,
Mandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Good hotel.
Very friendly and helpful staff
Room good / clean
Food options reasonable - breakfast good. Timings 7am - 9am in week - would have preferred earlier start time of 6.30am
Good transport options for travel

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlR21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy F, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I am so pleased that you found our hotel to be clean and all the team to be friendly; we love looking after our guests. We are lucky to have both a bus stop and a train station within walking distance of the hotel. It makes transport easy quick and efficient for our guests.
I will pass on your comments about the restaurant opening times on to the manager.
It was lovely to meet you.

Kindest regards,
Mandy Fairbairn
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Kilbride
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
#6 of 7 in East Kilbride
3.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Bruce Hotel
Bruce Hotel
#7 of 7 in East Kilbride
3.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
3.4 mi away
Macdonald Crutherland House
Macdonald Crutherland House
#3 of 7 in East Kilbride
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
2.1 mi away
Busby Hotel
Busby Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clarkston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel
Address: Kilbride (Peel Park Eaglesham Road, East Kilbride G75 8LW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > East Kilbride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in East Kilbride
#2 Family Hotel in East Kilbride
#2 Romantic Hotel in East Kilbride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is near to College Milton and Peel Park Industrial Estates. Within walking distance of Hairmyres train station. For shops and local amenities East Kilbride town centre is less than 1 mile away. Our Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room, flatscreen televisions & en-suite facilities. We also have an onsite pub restaurant with indoor children's play area and free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel East Kilbride
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing