We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most welcoming, convenient and comfortable Premier Inn so far...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in East Kilbride
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2010

3 separate stays, on each one:
* clean, quiet, comfortable rooms
* very good internet connection quality (spectrum internet)
* friendly welcoming staff (who remembered me on successive visits)
* comfortable pub next door. Good food, table service, friendly staff

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dylants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2010

Thanks for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel, and great team here met your expectations Our team here will be thrilled with the feedback, they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2010

Chose this place for location and price. Friendly front of house staff, lovely clean, bright, room, loads of tea and coffee in room, nice and warm as you are able to control your own room temperature. Comfy bed, huge bath, tons of hot water - what more can you ask for? Breakfast at the adjoining pub was nothing to right home about; cooked breakfast was barely warm and not much of it, but buffet was ok. All in all a very pleasant experience for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowbikesrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

We stayed here because of its location based on our travel plans. As with all the Premier Inns we stayed at, the front desk staff was really friendly and helpful. The room was clean as expected, and the shower had good pressure and was easy to adjust.

The room was easy to book on the web site, and the confirmation came through very quickly. We were pleased by the consistency in quality and the helpful attitudes of the staff of the Premier Inns.

We ate dinner at the Carvery next door to the hotel. They had a Saturday buffet special with beef, pork and ham, plus several vegetable dishes. It was a great value, and the restaurant was busy enough that the food on the buffet was fresh.

As is typical with all the hotels we stayed in, TV was limited to a few channels. Parking was free and there plenty of spaces.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DadRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2010

We are delighted that your visit to our hotel was a good one, and that our location, comfortable rooms and friendly team members met your expectations. We are also thrilled that you had a lovely Carvery in our Restaurant next door. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value and quality in all aspects of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2007

The hotel was a standard Premier Inn.
The Staff were efficient and friendly at check inn.
Room was clean etc.
The big mistake was eating in the attached pub.
Probably the worst pub meal I have ever eaten
Would stay again but eat somewhere else

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ParkBrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Scotland
16
Reviewed 4 July 2006

We always use Preimier Travel Inn when traavelling and staying away from home. East Kilbride west is now known as Premier Travel Inn East Kilbride Peel Park.

The staff are all very friendly and the rooms are very comfy and clean.

The car park is free and they have Wireless Internet connection available in all bedrooms.

I was also pleasantly suprised to see on my last visit 2 computers in the reception area avialable for guests to use for internet connection.

You would never be able to tell this was a budget hotel very Impressed!!

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: la 101 donne sur l'arrière de l'hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeelPark, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honnah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeelPark, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Kilbride
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
#6 of 7 in East Kilbride
702 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bruce Hotel
Bruce Hotel
#7 of 7 in East Kilbride
400 reviews
1.8 mi away
Torrance Hotel
Torrance Hotel
#3 of 7 in East Kilbride
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Macdonald Crutherland House
Macdonald Crutherland House
#4 of 7 in East Kilbride
1,442 reviews
2.2 mi away
Busby Hotel
Busby Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clarkston
728 reviews
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel

Address: Kilbride (Peel Park Eaglesham Road, East Kilbride G75 8LW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > East Kilbride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in East Kilbride
#2 Romantic Hotel in East Kilbride
#2 Family Hotel in East Kilbride
Price Range: £45 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is near to College Milton and Peel Park Industrial Estates. Within walking distance of Hairmyres train station. For shops and local amenities East Kilbride town centre is less than 1 mile away. Our Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room, flatscreen televisions & en-suite facilities. We also have an onsite pub restaurant with indoor children's play area and free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel East Kilbride
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing