We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane-Hydro
Nearby Hotels
Old Churches House Hotel(Dunblane)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Bridge of Allan)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cromlix(Kinbuck)
US$553
US$537
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stirling Court Hotel(Stirling)(Great Value!)
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$141
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colessio(Stirling)
US$203
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,285)
Filter reviews
4,285 results
Traveller rating
1,318
1,420
899
435
213
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,318
1,420
899
435
213
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskailyard restaurantnick nairncookiescocktail barseparate buildingmain buildingfront facingleisure facilitiesjunior suitelovely hotelsteam roomdinner bed and breakfastboth nightsdoubletree by hiltonrelaxing breakself servicebeautiful building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,746 - 2,751 of 4,285 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Hotel is really lovely. I was in the old building which I believe is nicer than the newer bit. My room was a little tired but still very nice. Not impressed you have to pay to watch films etc. The food was absolutely lovely first class. The service from the waiters was extremely attentive and very helpful. Breakfast was beautiful everthing you could ask for on a buffet and more. We skipped lunch we were so full.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane. I am pleased to read that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay.

I would like to thank you for your kind comments about the Restaurant team, I will ensure that they receive them.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We had to be moved 2 times until we got a room we actually thought was what we had booked. One room smelt of newly cooked fish and chips! Drinks significantly over priced. Dining room food disappointing General quality of rooms in annexe to rear of building disappointing Watch out for large bump on gym floor!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank zumsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete the survey and to give us feedback on your recent stay in our hotel.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your visit. We will take the time to review your comments with the hotel team and will use your feedback as part of our on-going commitment to improve.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I am writing this review on behalf of my parents. They were tour group from Japan. Unfortunately, the day they arrived in Scotland after long journey from Tokyo, my father became so ill and had to stay 2 days at the hotel. The hotel staff were so kind and helpful my mother was so impressed with the service. They were well looked after by the staff. I would highly recommend this hotel and again thank you very much!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arroyohondo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent review on behalf of your parents.

I shall ensure your kind comments about the service they received whilst here is passed to the Team.

We do hope your father is recovering well after his illness.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Have stayed here a number of times. Always good and never exceptional. Rooms are good especially the superior rooms. Restaurant and bar areas are good and there is a sensible number of meal choices - not too many or too small allowing sufficient choice and for all food served to have received good attention to preparation.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking gardens are good. Worth upgrading to a superior room if available. There are often offers at this hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GardenerBuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing the online questionnaire.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay overall and hope that we can welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane in the near future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Appalled to pick up a germ at our first meal which consequently was diagnosed as food poisoning. This extremely painful condition ruined the rest of our holiday. The cause of this dreadful happening was thought to be a dish of raw salmon and brown shrimps.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane.

I understand my Deputy General Manager has now been in contact with your personally to discuss this matter with you.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews