We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and tasty food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of China Gourmet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
China Gourmet
Ranked #13 of 17 Restaurants in Dunblane
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good value and tasty food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Have eaten here many times, the restaurant is usually quiet but the service is good and the food is tasty and well prepared. They often have specials on, and at Chinese New Year they often do authentic Hong Kong menus which for the more adventurous are a real experience. I would recommend the China Gourmet for take away or eat in if in the area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank sunnysoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    18
    2
    1
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
123 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“avoid at all costs”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

bog standard, restaurant is just awful, don't even think of getting a take away from here. The staff are useless and the food is almost inedible

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Yermanonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crieff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Night out with some friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

A group of us went out on Saturady night 27 April to the China Gourmet, Dunblane - can honoustly say the food & service were excellent, great value for money. We'll definitely be going back again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly & good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

Chose this restaurant for a family meal because of its location and tripadvisor reviews. So glad we did because it ticks all the boxes. Friendly service, good selection, generous portions and reasonable prices. Would definitely visit again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dWill999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“evening meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

we eat at this restaurant on 4/1/13 my wife and i had a very plessant meal we both had chicken sweetcorn soup and kingprawn hongkong style and b/rice and chicken curry and chips and what a platefull you got . the owner was very frindly and prices reasonable . the owner gave us a freebee of icecream and fruit . i will be back on my next visit to dunblane

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eagle5517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China Gourmet also viewed

 

Been to China Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing