We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Hotel - Corby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Corby
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Corby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Decent, clean accommodation. Good internet connection. Helpful staff. Comfortable and quiet room. Good value for money. Also helpful that I was able to take my two well travelled, well behaved dogs along with me. Will definitely stay again in the future. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Nancy H,

My thanks for taking the time to leave a review, glad to see you enjoyed your stay and the dogs did too!

Cheers,

Martyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

599 - 605 of 786 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

Pleasant hotel where the staff are helpful and its location is handy for business in Corby. Gym is small but well enough equiped to shake of the dust at the end of the day. Complimentary Breakfast was hot and plentiful. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Paul B,

Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us and its always nice when a guest feels we give excellent value for money!

My thanks again,

Martyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Slightly quirky location as it looks as if you are driving into a shopping centre, but the room was comfortable, clean and very well presented. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was very good. I had not expected cooked items and was plesently surprised to find bacon, eggs, sausages, and beans available.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Maria L,

Just wanted to thank you for kind comments and I was glad to see you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast!

We look forward to seeing you back soon!

Thanks again,

Martyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I couldn't detach the surroundings from the hotel but I'm trying! We arrived on a Friday evening so obviously peak going out time in corby! We were surrounded by a weather spoons .greggs,dominoes and a subway! On the other side was a night club! Needless to say it was noisy!
The hotel inside(had to be kept locked for safety reasons) was basic but clean,the sitting area was ok for requirements and nothing more! The rooms however were of a good standard! Decent shower with products,tea making facilities,Telly and nice fluffy white towels! The bed and pillows were decent too!
I guess if you go knowing what to expect it's fine! Friday/Saturday nights are hectic and chaotic! But rooms were ok! Just not really the right feel for me!

Room Tip: No pool! Sorry couldn't remove that and don't think there were activities! Did offer a gym b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snootyroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Snootyroo,

Thanks for taking the time to leave your comments, weekend evenings can certainly be busy in Corby as I am sure they are in most places!

We do indeed keep our hotel secured, meaning only guests can gain entrance. We find in general this is preferred and means that all our paying guests do feel more secure when staying with us!

I was glad to see we provided everything you need inside the hotel and you found us to be of a good standard!

Now you know Corby, when you are next in the area we look forward to seeing you!!

Thanks,

Martyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I stayed here for one night before attending a business meeting in Corby. Due to the price I was expecting something along the lines of a Premier Inn and given that the last Hilton chain hotel I stayed in was the Conrad in Hong Kong, I has to remind myself not to expect too much. I was very pleasantly surprised!

The hotel is spotlessly clean and very modern. The beds and bedding (especially the pillows) were extremely comfortable. Nice big fresh rooms and a beautiful bathroom complete with Grohe fittings, it was definitely much more than I expected.

Toiletries are provided in the bathroom, which was a nice touch. There are wall mounted pumps in the shower with shampoo, conditioner and body wash. There are two similar pumps above the sink with hand wash and moisturiser. Beautiful fluffy white towels are provided too.

There's is a glass sliding door to the bathroom which also doubles as a wardrobe door (great space saving idea) and in the wardrobe you'll find an iron, ironing board and a hairdryer.

Tea and coffee is provided in the room along with an alarm clock with an MP3 player with pre-set buttons for various genres of music.

The free breakfast provided was more than adequate (and certainly super to what Holiday Inn Express provide). Again the breakfast area was modern and spotless.

I will definitely be staying here again on my next trip to Corby and will actively seek out Hampton by Hilton hotels in other areas.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottishmum31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear scottishmum31,

Well what can I say, many thanks for such great and exhaustive review! It is nice to see the hotel was to your liking and your review certainly gives a full picture of what we offer as a hotel!

We are in fact the oldest Hampton by Hilton in the UK, so I am sure when you stay at our other hotels you will find an even better quality of finish and product!

My thanks again and we definately look forward to welcoming you back when your next in the area!

Kind regards,

Martyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Very good business class hotel, clean, modern, and well located for the industrial estate, public houses within walking distance for meals out. Staff friendly and helpful, security of hotel excellent, parking very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Chris E,

Thanks for taking the time and trouble to leave your review. Great see you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again soon!

Thanks,

Martyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Excellent value hotel - complimentary breakfast exceeded expectations. Staff all pleasant and very helpful. Couple of issues - noise from local teenagers hanging around (we were on the ground floor at rear of hotel) and the airconditioning unit was switched off - not great on a hot night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ejg40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear ejg40,

Thanks very much for leaving your review, great to see we delivered above and beyond again!

Look forward to seeing you when your next back in the area.

Kind regards,

Martyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corby
0.3 mi away
Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Corby
Holiday Inn Corby
#5 of 6 in Corby
321 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Saxon Crown
The Saxon Crown
#4 of 6 in Corby
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Raven Hotel
The Raven Hotel
#6 of 6 in Corby
111 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kettering
9.3 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Corby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Corby

Address: Rockingham LEISURE Park Princewood Road, Corby NN17 4AP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Corby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Corby
Price Range: £53 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampton by Hilton Corby 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton by Hilton is a new kind of economy hotel, offering the best in quality, service and value. All the rooms feature a Queen Size Bed, Double Sofa Bed, Flatscreen HDTV and Free High-Speed Internet Access. Breakfast is a complimentary hot buffet served from 6am - 10am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Corby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Corby Hotel Corby
Hampton Inn Corby
Hampton By Inn Corby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing