We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recent stay due to local race event” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton by Hilton Corby

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Corby
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corby
Manchester, England
1 review
“Recent stay due to local race event”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Great hotel and value for money. Local to Rockingham Raceway which is 5 minutes down the road. The surprise of complimentary breakfast was a welcome bonus. Rooms were comfortable and had everything we needed. Only disappointment was the WIFI was not working in our room. All in all, would definitely stay again as it offered the best price but with all of the additional benefits of a larger more luxurious hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jonathanm192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear jonathanm192,

Hope you enjoyed your race day? My thanks for the lovely review, its always great to read when a guest has enjoyed their stay. I do apologise for the WIFI issues we were experiencing, rest assured this is being actioned to ensure it matches the rest of the hotel and service!

Hope to see you when you have another racy day booked.

Kind regards,

Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    251
    117
    44
    19
See reviews for
159
210
57
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

I found this hotel to be one of the better ones in the area.
Room - good space, good sleep, clean bathroom and good size shower and good TV quality 8/10
Breakfast - not a bad room rate with Breakfast included, nice variety and plenty of places to sit. 7/10
Service - Reception staff more than happy to help you. 7/10

If i was being really picky then perhaps the shower could be more powerful and the breakfast coffee a little better.

I've also found this hotel good for conferences - happy to help attitude goes a long way and has meant I've booked several conferences here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie_Leicester101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Charlie_Leicester101,

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I was glad to see overall you enjoy your stays with us and even use our conference facilities! I am sure we will continue to look after for all your future stays.

My thanks again.

Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

first time stay at one of these usually stay at Premier Inn, , Hampton will now be my first choice excellent quality excellent value. Premier Inn used to be "budget" and I used them a lot travelling on business , no longer having been quoted £89 a night for a bed no breakfast on my last two bookings. If a Hamptons near where i want to be work wise that's where ill be staying in future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Stephen V,

My thanks for your kind comments! Glad to see we will now be your 1st choice when looking for a hotel - there are currently 15 other Hampton's in the UK with more coming on board all the time!

We look forward to seeing you back in Corby again soon!

Thanks again,

Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Very comfortable and well appointed room, but we had a hair problem in the bathroom and the over our two night stay the bins weren't emptied and coffee/tea/milk not replenished. Helpful reception staff, good hotel parking and perfect location for anyone visiting Rockingham Motor Speedway.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 403sherryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear 403sherryw,

Overall I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay and our service and location, however of course not happy to see the cleanliness issues you mentioned. I have gone through this with my team here at the hotel and apologise for the issues you encountered. We shall certainly work hard to ensure we do not fail in this are moving forward.

My thanks for taking the time to leave your comments, good or bad they do help us improve and move forward.

Kind regards,

Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed as a family in two rooms, each sleeping 3. The second bed in the room was a sofa bed, but big and very comfy. Bathrooms excellent as were the room facilities. So overall excellent facilities, lovely clean rooms and helpful staff. Lots of choice at breakfast. What more do you need, great, would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Deborah B,

My thanks for your very kind comments, great to see you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back with us again soon!

Thanks again,

Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Excellent hotel, with friendly warm and reliable staff. Hotel rooms are contemporary and clean and very quiet at night! It has free and fast wifi and is a great place for a short business trip. Overall it is good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Jonathan R,

Wonderful to see you enjoyed your stay with us, it's always good to see such a great review and a happy guest!

We hope to see you back with us again soon.

Cheers,

Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

The hotel is in a good location, staff are friendly and responsive, rooms are clean. There are 2 pubs with large choice of food and drinks range. Heating and Wi-Fi internet access was problematic. Staff dealt with heating issue as soon as reported.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Petros K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Petros K,

Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We have recently had some changes and are working hard to correct any heating and WIFI problems as they arise. Rest assured we are on the case.

My thanks for leaving your comments, I hope when your back in the Corby area we can show you the improvements and steps forward we have made!

Thanks again,

Marty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corby
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Corby Hotel
9.4 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Corby
Holiday Inn Corby
#5 of 6 in Corby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Saxon Crown
The Saxon Crown
#2 of 6 in Corby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Raven Hotel
The Raven Hotel
#6 of 6 in Corby
3.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Corby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Corby

Property: Hampton by Hilton Corby
Address: Rockingham LEISURE Park Princewood Road, Corby NN17 4AP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Corby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampton by Hilton Corby 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton by Hilton is a new kind of economy hotel, offering the best in quality, service and value. All the rooms feature a Queen Size Bed, Double Sofa Bed, Flatscreen HDTV and Free High-Speed Internet Access. Breakfast is a complimentary hot buffet served from 6am - 10am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Corby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Corby Hotel Corby
Hampton Inn Corby
Hampton By Inn Corby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing