We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Corby
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corby
Evergreen, United States
1 review
“Very good value for the money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

I travel extensively, both domestic and international. This Hampton Inn was very nice and very well located for our holiday stay. The onsite services were good and the staff very helpful. It is convenient to both the Rockingham Castle and the quaint village of Rockingham. You have several choices for dining out in walking distances and other choices a short drive away. The onsite breakfast is a cut above any other Hampton Inn that I've stayed at.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    254
    118
    45
    19
See reviews for
160
210
57
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is the second time my family of 5 (youngest 11 months) have stayed here.
On the first occasion there was a wedding/disco so we couldn't get a family room and were given a discount because of the noise. But on the second occasion we had a family room and I was shocked at how rubbish it was. It was almost identical to the normal room with the addition of a corridor as you come in the door.
You can not comfortably fit three children in this room.
The TV unit is awful for young children because they can grab everything off the low shelf, the table and desk take up much needed space and do not suit a useful purpose. A chest of drawers would have been more appropriate and useful.
The space saving sliding door is a nightmare. No lock and my baby could open the door. When my husband got up early to get showered and head out to his appointment the light from the bathroom flooded the room and woke everyone up.
There is only a shower which is incredibly slippery. As my baby could gain access to the bathroom he was constantly in there slipping and hurting himself.
But the worst part of our two night stay was housekeeping. My son had an accident and wet the bed. I striped off the bedding and left towels on the bed. On returning that evening the wet sheets were where I left them and the blanket had been placed over the damp towels! Unbelievable, how lazy is that.
We will never stay here again as a family, it is just not suitable.

Room Tip: If you are a large family please do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights to attend a family celebration in Corby. Pluses were : clean hotel and rooms, a nice bathroom with walk in shower.Easy parking but couldn't park right outside hotel at night. Helpful staff. On the downside, no TV remote control, poor radio reception, no drawers or shelves, noisy a/c, rather dark room. We obtained a TV remote but it had a flat battery.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attleborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great Hotel if you need to stay in the area for any reason. Just be careful if their is a dog show on at Rockingham Castle as the fury friend in the room next to us had a habit of waking us all up at 7am every morning when the owner went for breakfast. Not the best start to the day when you have young children in the room. Raised it with the mgmnt and still it went on - at the end I was refunded all my hilton points for the disturbance.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Hallg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at the Hampton hotel for the last three months due to business. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay - and would return!

The staff were very professional and were always happy to help. Nothing was ever too much for them and they always went the extra mile to ensure everything was ok with my stay. My room was always cleaned and the bed made daily.

The wifi at first was hit and miss - but again the staff ensured that this was sorted and after that I never had an issue.

The rooms are lovely .. Very modern and the beds are extremely comfortable.

There are only two downfalls to this hotel:

1. Each week a coach trip arrives so the kitchen shuts down for a while and tends to only serve selected meals if any depending on how many people arrive on the coach. It's a bit of a let down as a paying guest that you cannot eat in your hotel because of this.

2. Although the food on the menu is good the choice is quite limited. I think with a better choice (as the prices are very reasonable) you would get more business from guests.

The hotel is very close to other places to eat which was good for variation.

Thank you again - I would definitely return .

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank travelfanatic23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stay at this Hotel with work and find the staff very helpful and pleasant. The rooms are clean and spacious, there is free wifi throughout the hotel. They serve a complimentary breakfast which is very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have been using this hotel for a couple of years while working on a local project. The hotel staff are always friendly and helpful. The rooms facilities are good. Bar food is simple but adequate. Good breakfast buffet. Good value for money. Convenient for Corby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wolfydiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky D, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Dave W,

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate the time and effort you have taken to tell us about your experience. As always, if there is anything we can do to make your time with us even more enjoyable please do not hesitate to let us know.

On behalf of all the team, I do hope we will be welcoming you back to the Hampton by Hilton Corby for months to come, we love having you here!

Kind regards,

Becky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corby
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Corby Hotel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Corby
Holiday Inn Corby
#5 of 6 in Corby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Saxon Crown
The Saxon Crown
#2 of 6 in Corby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
9.3 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
0.9 mi away
The Raven Hotel
The Raven Hotel
#6 of 6 in Corby
3.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Corby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Corby

Property: Hampton by Hilton Corby
Address: Rockingham LEISURE Park Princewood Road, Corby NN17 4AP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Corby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampton by Hilton Corby 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton by Hilton is a new kind of economy hotel, offering the best in quality, service and value. All the rooms feature a Queen Size Bed, Double Sofa Bed, Flatscreen HDTV and Free High-Speed Internet Access. Breakfast is a complimentary hot buffet served from 6am - 10am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Corby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Corby Hotel Corby
Hampton Inn Corby
Hampton By Inn Corby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing