We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you could ever need for an overnight stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Corby Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Corby
Certificate of Excellence
Winsford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“All you could ever need for an overnight stay!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here for the first time for 1 night for a car festival at Santapod and it was brilliant! The beds were exceptionally comfortable. The staff on reception were very friendly and welcoming. The room was very spacious and clean and the shower was lovely :) Will definately stay here again and reccommend to anyone! Especially if you book in advance as it only cost us £29!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    95
    28
    5
    6
See reviews for
94
81
21
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
wokingham
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Having stayed at many of these PI locations for training etc,this was one of the best I have used service and cost top rate,the service for breakfast and main meal was of good quality .
We would say if going to look around the area a great location to stay.

Room Tip: Ask and they will help/ advise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob9191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, Essex
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in the PI several times and it never disappoints. Yes you tend to always get what you get facilities wise but the staff are something else. Customer services is second to none. If in the area I would always choose Corby. The Beefeater next door is just as good, great food, had a wonderful steak last night and breakfast freshly cooked. Well done and will see you soon....

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Traveller4531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Me and my girlfriend used this Hotel as we both live in two towns too far apart to visit each other every weekend, so this Inn is half way in our journey to meet up.
The access to the Inn is very easy to find and great parking also.
The Inn is very clean and tidy and well maintained. It is Very fresh looking and kept well.
The staff could not do enough to make our visit enjoyable and all were very polite and helpful.
The rooms are very comfortable to stay in and the Bed was very comfortable.
The rooms are nice to just relax in with Freeview TV included .
The place had a kettle and tea and coffee to use on your stay .We did have a problem with the kettle not turning off automatically and the mirror light was flickering when switched on. This was reported to the front desk and within 10 minutes it was being sorted .
The Inn is adjoined to the beefeater ,which is good for breakfast and meals whilst staying there. However it also gets used as a pub by locals I felt ,as at a very late hour a taxi turned up and never considered the hotel and tooted the horn many times to get his fair to come out .
Other than that ,(we) I would consider and will be visiting this Inn again .Well done to all the Staff

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taffy866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leichlingen, Germany
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Room was ok and clean. It could use better lighting. I am always surprised how a fairly new hotel can look so old.This chain has no modern look to it. Breakfast was ok nothing special.Staff is friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siri413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The staff must take a lot of credit for the high scores for this hotel. They were so welcoming and friendly from the moment we arrived. They arranged a table for the Beefeater restaurant next door and came up to our room to confirm the booking. The room itself was warm and quiet, you wouldnt know you were next to a main road or overlooking a petrol station.
We topped up our coffee, tea and milk supplies in the morning without fuss and they reprogrammed our keycard after it stopped working.
The bed was comfortable and the shower is excellent.
An excellent night away

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

It was a very brief stay but the hotel was very clean and welcoming. Windows were triple-glazed so warm and quiet. Breakfast very good value for money. (Yada yada yada yada yada yaya dada yadayad - TripAdvisor has a minimum review length and I didn't have much else to say!)

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corby
3.5 mi away
Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel
3.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Corby
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Corby
Holiday Inn Corby
#5 of 6 in Corby
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Saxon Crown
The Saxon Crown
#2 of 6 in Corby
161 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby
3.4 mi away
The Raven Hotel
The Raven Hotel
#6 of 6 in Corby
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Corby Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Corby Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Corby Hotel
Address: 1 Little Colliers Field, Corby NN18 8TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Corby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Corby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Corby Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the sweeping backdrop of Welland Valley, just 30 minutes from Rutland Water Nature Reserve ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Corby Hotel Corby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing