We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying in for a wedding nearby”
Review of Holiday Inn Corby

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Corby
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Corby
Freeport, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Staying in for a wedding nearby”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We had to stay in this hotel as everyone were booked here overnight for the wedding party held at the masonic lodge, Corby. My partner and I booked a suite room and was surprised to find a bottle of wine and a letter in the table upon entering our room. The set-up was actually addressed to the couple who will be wed and there seemed to have been a mixed up with the hotel rooms assigned to every guests. There wasn't enough staff in the reception on the wedding day and it took so long for all the guests to get their room keys too. On the positive side, our suite room was actually very spacious and the bed was comfortable. The bath size was fantastic and the bathroom was spacious as well. Breakfast buffet was good with plenty of choices. It was not the best hotel in the area, but it was definitely worth the value of money we paid for 3 nights.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Renjie,

Many thanks for your review of the Hotel. I was disappointed to read the comments with regard to check-in speed and these will certainly be investigated. On a positive note I am pleased you liked the room and found the Breakfast to your liking. Everybody at the Hotel hopes you enjoyed the Wedding you attended and we do hope you would visit us again should you return to the area. Once again many thanks for the review.

Bruce Rowell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    104
    64
    42
    28
See reviews for
48
60
6
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandringham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2013

thank you to all the very helpful staff especially the restaurant manager miss rosemary Moffat. what a caring and professional girl. {look after her} the chamber maids made us feel like at home and noting was a problem. we took in the rat pack and all the spa massages etc. it was fantastic.the spa girls were so polite and very professional. yes the hotel is old but very very clean if not been or seen a rat pack experience you gotta do it

Room Tip: we were in 236 and it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Hi Ian,

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a fantastic review of our Hotel. As I have said in the past it is positive comments towards the staff that I am most keen to receive and your review certainly ticks all the boxes in that department. It is pleasing to see you enjoyed the Rat Pack evening, I believe we will certainly be doing another one next year and would hope to welcome you back to the Hotel then. Once again many thanks for the kind review.

Bruce Rowell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Thank you to all the staff that made my daughter Jodie's wedding so perfect. I can not praise them all highly enough. The manor suite looked stunning,everything went smoothly and this was all down to the staff who were all amazing. A great day!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Hi Karen

Many thanks for writing such a kind review of our Hotel. Your comments towards the staff at the Hotel are greatly appreciated. I will ensure that all those responsible are aware of your nice comments and we are all delighted that you enjoyed the big day.

Once again many thanks.

Have a Great Christmas and New Year
Bruce Rowell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Hotel feels more business orientated as event rooms are everywhere, but the infrastructure need serious upgrade - router in our event room didn't work and need replaced. Hotel room feels outdated internet is definitely NOT high speed - reminded me of the old day of dial up connection. Shower in room is very weak and is not one you would want to stay in after a long day. Restaurant is pricey but don't feel the quality of food justify it.

Hotel is not located in the town centre and hence you would really need a car for everything - nothing is within walking distance.

Staffs are all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gibafulatata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Hi Gibafulatata,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience of the Hotel. The Internet in the Hotel is in the process of being upgraded so it can cope with the high demand that is occasionally placed on it, I believe there were thirty plus people all trying to access the internet in your event through one router. I feel this would have caused problems in many Hotels. We will however shortly have a system that can cope with this sort of demand and indeed more. I have also noted your comments with regard to the staff and would like to thank you kindly for those.

Many Thanks
Bruce Rowell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Corby hotels

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed for 1 night while in Corby on business. Very comfortable bed. Good sized room which had 2 single beds. Good breakfast with buffet style full English and Continental to choose from. Only negative was the painfully slow free wifi.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Hi Andrew

Thankyou for your kind review of our Hotel, we are all delighted that you found the Bed Comfortable and enjoyed the Breakfast. The Wi-Fi concern that you mention is along way to be sorted, we have recently had a Fibre Optic line installed into the Hotel, it is fully tested and working and we just await the work to be done on the access points around the Hotel so our guests can benefit from the greatly enhanced speed this will provide.

Once again many thanks for the review and we hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the very near future.

Bruce Rowell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Good for a one night stay but could do with a little updating. Rooms are clean and breakfast was sufficient. Good location for travel and town. Would use again for one or two nights but wouldn't stay for longer

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Clair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Hi Clair C

Many thanks for the review of our Hotel, its great to know you would use again. The updating you speak of has started with the final adjustments being done to our sample room before we start the refurbishment of many of our Bedrooms. I was slightly disappointed that you wouldn't want to stay longer than a couple of nights, the Hotel having a Swimming Pool, Gym, Jacuzzi, Steam Room as well as two eating areas which I would hope would entice guests to stay longer. I hope you take the opportunity to visit us again soon and maybe stay a bit longer? Once again many thanks for the review.

Bruce Rowell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Our company is about a 10 minutes drive from the 'Holiday Inn Corby' so we picked this site for our Christmas party last year, all our employees were very positive and so we've re-booked for this year. We also utilise the special room rates as part of this offer and they all come-up positive/clean/comfortable (I understand there has been some upgrades since our visit so should be even better!).

We have also utilised a couple of meeting rooms/lunch over the past few months for 'off-site meetings' and have been very happy with the whole service package offered, staff friendly,informative and helpful, we will continue to utilise this facility as one of the better ones in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinCN6485XY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Kevin,

Many thanks for taking the time to give everybody your most welcome thoughts on the Holiday Inn Corby. It's terrific to hear that you enjoyed your Christmas Party so much and that you will be back visiting us again this year. It's also nice to hear your comments in regard to the bedrooms and meeting rooms and everybody at the Hotel looks forward to welcoming you back soon. Once again many thanks for your kind words.

Bruce Rowell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corby
2.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Corby
2.9 mi away
Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel
1.8 mi away
The Raven Hotel
The Raven Hotel
#6 of 6 in Corby
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kettering
7.9 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
5.7 mi away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Corby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Corby

Property: Holiday Inn Corby
Address: Geddington Road, Corby NN18 8ET, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Corby
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Corby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Corby 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Corby-Kettering hotel is located in the heart of Northamptonshire within easy reach of some beautiful countryside and stately homes, this fully air conditioned Corby hotel is conveniently located for leisure and business. The M1 motorway is easily accessible, as are Birmingham, Luton & East Midlands airports.For speed demons the Holiday Inn Corby-Kettering hotel is perfectly located for Rockingham Speedway, home to British Touring Car Championships. Silverstone, home of the British Formula 1 Grand Prix, is a 40 minute drive. If it s leisure that brings you to Corby, Northamptonshire, why not visit Rockingham Castle to see where Charles Dickens spent time or Wicksteed Park for a great family day out. Retrace Jane Eyre s footsteps in the Georgian town of Stamford or explore the grand Burghley House. Althorp House, resting place of Diana Princess of Wales.If you re visiting Corby on business, our air conditioned meeting rooms for up to 250 people plus high speed Internet access throughout the public areas, make the Holiday Inn Corby-Kettering hotel the perfect place for any event. Our Triangle Health & Fitness Club, complimentary to guests, is perfect if you wish to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Corby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Corby Hotel Corby
Corby Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing