We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok if eating on a budget” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spread Eagle

Spread Eagle
Ranked #40 of 106 Restaurants in Corby
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Ok if eating on a budget”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Used to be my regular then fell out of love with it. Have been back twice to eat since and to be honest, I'd rather pay more and go somewhere else, but I do know many people who struggle financially, and for them, it is a treat, plus it's walking distance for them too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank M1kiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    53
    35
    21
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Big Beefy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Easy parking, a good menu, special discounts and the steak is usually good. Discount vouchers and free top ups on drinks

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ennasebrof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Wish I hadn't bothered.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Sunday lunch 12.95 .one of my 3 tiny roast potatoes was hollow I suspect aunt Bessie had a hand in that. The vegetables were boiled to within an inch if of their lives. The gravy was like water! The table was dirty and not one of the waiting staff wiped it. The food was not even particularly hot. Wont be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beccabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Tasteless overlooked dry food!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We arrived early midweek just before they started serving food as we thought it would be nice and fresh. How wrong were we! The vegetable were overcooked and dry as if they have been sitting for hours, but we were the first ones there!!! Over all a lacklustre meal, tough meat , overlooked vegetables and gravy that was like a oxo dunked in water. we have not been there since.
Avoid,there are much better places to go in Corby.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucieloubell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“2 for 1”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

I eat here regularly and I am never disappointed. It depends on your expectations. I usually just have a chicken burger and I know what to expect. That doesn't mean its poor- some people just expect perfection. The food tastes good and is good value for money. The staff are always friendly and efficient.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dougie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spread Eagle also viewed

Corby, Northamptonshire
Corby, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Spread Eagle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing