We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Spread Eagle

Spread Eagle
Ranked #45 of 110 Restaurants in Corby
Cuisines: British
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Corby
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great service, with a smile and very good food. We have been here to eat a good number of times and have never been let down, plus there is a lovely outside area to drink and eat, one of the best I have been to.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mickkaren1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    55
    40
    23
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
petersfield, England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Service poor, food over priced small portions”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Nice garden but the service is always really poor. You can only order at the bar despite there being two waitreses in the garden chatting. Bar service is always slow with 2 serving and 10 queing. Food is massivly overpriced, I know its a 2 for 1 but even then the food that is deliver is not worth half what they charge. Small portions, usually wrong. Every time we have eaten here they have missed dishes off, arrived late with other dishes and not given us all the food items the menu described. Nice garden, best enjoyed if you bring your own food and drink, otherwise you will spend most of your visit waiting at the bar.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank j0hnb0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Fantastic food and great service too
I would recommend this to anyone and already have.
Great for couples and family's .

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“lovely pub, great garden...........awful food”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is truely a lovely pub, with a great garden which is big! Sadly though the food the sell can only be described as awful!

We went as a family grandparents/ adults/children ordered specials as well as off normal menu.
Every single meal was bad, burnt food, raw food, cod being sold as sea bass!
Small portions, black bad potatoes.
The staff were great under huge pressure as they had lots of people complaining/ sending good back.

Wouldn't go back

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank shaker23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Ok if eating on a budget”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Used to be my regular then fell out of love with it. Have been back twice to eat since and to be honest, I'd rather pay more and go somewhere else, but I do know many people who struggle financially, and for them, it is a treat, plus it's walking distance for them too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M1kiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spread Eagle also viewed

Corby, Northamptonshire
Corby, Northamptonshire
 
Corby, Northamptonshire
Corby, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Spread Eagle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing