We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food in a small town”

Galaxy Indian Restaurant & Takeaway
Ranked #39 of 108 Restaurants in Corby
Price range: US$24 - US$31
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: galaxy indian restaurant is world eating experience. so pls come and try your taste, you will love it.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Amazing food in a small town”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We were invited here by relatives and were sceptical at first because we are not huge fans of Indian food. What a pleasanr surprise. Thanks to our attentive host/waiter, we were able to order food exactly as mild or spicy as we wanted it. The food took a bit of time to arrive (we were a party of 7) but that was a good sign because we knew it was not just being microwaved warm in the kitchen. Fantastic biryani and tikka dishes. My only disappointments were the lower-level chutneys served with papadum, and that the pricing seemed a touch inflated. But the quirly ambiante, lovely service and otherwise good food made up for that

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    13
    9
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corby
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Enjoy!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Had a craving for Indian food at 3pm on a Sunday and our usual first choice wasn't open till later. We had eaten take away before from the Galaxy, but this was our visit to the restaurant. We were warmly greeted,seated and drinks ordered with popadums brought to the table.

Sunday is the buffet special £9.95 (excellent value) Starter,main,veg side, rice and nann to share. The food was beautifully spiced, tender and extremely flavoursome. Each course arrived at the right time, not too rushed or too long waiting. I can recommend the spiced Murgh chicken main as the stand out dish, but none of the food disappointed. The Cobra as usual was cold and hit the spot. Will be returning very soon.

Helpful?
Thank CraigMutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Would go again!!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely food, great service and a brilliant atmosphere! Would highly recommend! I have had a couple of takeaways also. Couldn't fault!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corby northants
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great start turned average”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

to tell you he truth thought this would be poor but it was very good to start with they have taking there eyes off the ball hope it picks up there menu is differant with some great specials and there take away service was poor dont no wot its like now

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank soxcorby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
““An Indian Gem””
Reviewed 26 March 2014

we have been this place many time every time The food is authentic and wonderful. The atmosphere is relaxed and elegant, and nothing is too much trouble. It's the little finishing touches that make this restaurant special and an experience worth travelling to. Two of my guests were experienced professional chefs who were very impressed with the quality and presentation of the food. We had a fabulous evening, and will definitely return!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James31126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Galaxy Indian Restaurant & Takeaway also viewed

Corby, Northamptonshire
Corby, Northamptonshire
 
Corby, Northamptonshire
Corby, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Galaxy Indian Restaurant & Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing