We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Corby
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

I visit Corby on business several times each year and have complete discretion as to where I stay. I have settled on the Best Western Rockingham Forest as my first choice. THe staff are always pleasant and welcoming. The hotel is always clean. I have never had any problems with the facilities in the room. The only complaint is that the wifi can be slow in the evenings when presumably it is in maximum demand.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Trevor J,
Thank you for writing a review and sharing your experience with us here at the Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel, your feedback is key for us to better our services and offering alike.

During your stay we were experiencing high demand for the use of the WIFI which as you rightly say was slow due to the demand.
Since your stay we have looked in to the WIFI offering and looking to upgrade our systems to negate this from happening in the future, only with such feedback is this possible.
Thank you once again for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Warren Browning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    155
    70
    27
    11
See reviews for
66
161
21
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

The location of the hotel was ideal for a visit to Corby for a gig....the downside was that we arrived back late to find a message on the front door advising us to call a specific number to be let in. Not good when your mobile has run out of charge so it was lucky that we had two phones on us.

The central heating was not working, but we were not told about this when booking in, only finding out when we went to ask why it wasn't heating up. We were informed that electric fan should have been turned on a couple of hours before our arrival, but this hadn't happened and as a result the room was very cold.....not good if you suffer from Reynauds as I do. Once switched on though the heater quickly warmed up the room.

The free wifi is a plus, and the staff were very friendly. Bed good, bedroom and bathroom a decent size, and clean. Hated the plastic cups that were so flimsy they broke when being removed from the sealed packaging. The hotel itself looks very dated, and could do with a refit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Lynne T,
Thank you for sharing this review with us here at the Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel, we take all feedback very seriously and am sorry to learn you did not have sufficient heating in the bedroom upon your arrival, I do hope this did not cause your any discomfort with your Reynauds?
We are planning a minor refurbishment and would hope you return and share again your feedback.

Thank you once again for your feedback and sorry you experienced some issues during your stay with us.

Kind regards,
Warren Browning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

The finest thing about the Rockingham Forest is the free wifi - A big thumbs up to Best Western for this policy.
As for the hotel itself, it's all neat, tidy and clean, but everything looks a bit 80's and it appears that the place is generally due a major facelift.
The place was dead for the two weekend nights that I stayed there. 4 people in the bar watching rubbish on two TV's at either end of the room competing with one another in a strange form of stereo sound.
Breakfasts were a sort of silent affair. The food was good and at £7.50 I reckon that's pretty good value.
Selection of drinks at the bar, particularly real beers was pants.
Rooms were fine, showers good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strudwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Strudwick,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us here at the Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel.
We share all feedback here with all the team to better or offering and services alike.
We use this feedback to ensure we can deliver superior experience to guests and customers.

We are due to have a minor refurbishment and welcome all feedback on this once completed.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback.

Kind regards,

Warren Browning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

5 of us stayed here for 1 night whilst at a large event close by, it is in a great location based on where we were. Car park is on the small side but the hotel is clean, tidy and good bar restaurant with friendly staff. Will probably stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahJacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear HannahJacobs,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
We like to receive and share the feedback with all the team.
You mention the car park is small? Our car park can hold upto 140 cars, this is both at the front and at the rear of the hotel making it a choice venue for many touring car groups. Maybe this was something you missed on your visit?

Thank you once again for writing a review, all feedback will be shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Kind regards,

Warren Browning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Not quite the BEST Western, central heating not working in the rooms, which had to be heated with eclectic fans. If the website had mentioned no heating then we would have stayed elsewhere. The rooms were big and looked fairly clean, that was until you looked at the ceiling where weeks old cobwebs had formed.

For a 3* hotel they fall short.

However….. The food that is served is nothing short of GREAT, although the portions are not big the quality is 1st class. Full marks to the chief and the perfect waitress who looked after us.

Surprise 2, the breakfast. Cooked to perfection and although a buffet style everything was fresh.

Had the heating been working and the rooms cleaned as they should, this Best Western would have been the best of it’s type we have stayed at.

All the staff we met were very pleasant and helpful

Room Tip: Check heating working before you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank postnote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us here at the Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the food offering and service alike, I am disappointed you found found cobwebs in your room as our housekeeping team take pride and have fallen short on this occasion for that I apologize.
I do hope you will come and stay with us again in the near future and see that this is not our normal standards we adhere too.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us.

Kind regards,
Warren Browning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Friendly, welcoming and comfortable bed. Clean tidy and modern décor to the room. Would recommend. Easy to find. Friendly staff and very helpful. Menu looked good although didn't eat as was attending a party locally.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Natalie S,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your experience with us all.

Your feedback is important to us here at the hotel to be able to build the customer service and experience, only with this feedback can we achieve new heights.

Thank you once again Natalie, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Kindest regards,
Warren Browning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed over the New Year with HH Promotions for a linedance event.
Ample parking facilities (large car park also at the rear).
Impressed by the friendly and efficient manner of all staff -a pleasant change to find a hotel where we received a genuine welcome.
Room comfortable, food to a good standard, waiting and bar staff friendly and efficient.
The only minor negative comments-hash browns would be nice for breakfast and the toilets for the ballroom could benefit from a little attention but apart from that a 'well done' performance.
Looking forward to returning for a similar event later this year.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank linedancer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Linedance2,
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel for you Dance Event and especially celebrating the New Year.
All staff are delighted to read such comments.
We are going through a refurbishment program within the next 2 months and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future to see the changes made.
Thank you once again and happy New Year.

Kind regards,

Warren Browning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corby
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Corby
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Corby Hotel
1.6 mi away
The Saxon Crown
The Saxon Crown
#2 of 6 in Corby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Corby
Holiday Inn Corby
#5 of 6 in Corby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
9.4 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
1.2 mi away
The Raven Hotel
The Raven Hotel
#6 of 6 in Corby
3.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby

Property: BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby
Address: Rockingham Road, Corby NN17 2AE, England (Formerly Hotel Elizabeth Rockingham)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Corby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Corby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel has recently been taken over operating as an independent company which is currently investing in the hotel to upgrade the bedrooms, external space, restaurant, bar and conference centre ensuring the best quality product is on offer for all to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rockingham Forest Corby Hotel Corby
Best Western Corby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing