We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great but watch out for the poo...”

East Carlton Country Park
Ranked #3 of 35 things to do in Corby
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great but watch out for the poo...”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Notice how a lot of the positive reviews are from dog owners?
I am too.
A minority of dog owners spoil this venue.....for the obvious reason indicated in the reviews title.
Come on. Clean up your dogs mess. Its dirty, lazy and a throwback from the 1960's. Amen.

Helpful?
4 Thank martin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    77
    14
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of my favourite places of all!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Lovely park, nice ish, cafe, nice arts and crafts shops, had many a fine BBQ in the grounds, BUT what a beautiful grans stately home East Carlton Hall is! Shame it is empty, but lovely to look at!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PalmerPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Free family fun”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

All year round the offspring is always entertained here. We often bring the dogs for walks in the woods too - which are well maintained.
The little play area is great for children with excess energy to burn.
The teashop is cheap and cheerful.
The museum exhibits are very dated though - I have been visiting East Carlton park for over 30 years, and I believe these exhibits have never ever changed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tulip5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Credit to Corby”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

This is a fantastic place. Free parking, which is a real rarity at places like this. Dogs off lead welcome, great place to walk them. Lots of features to keep all ages entertained.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Walked of a big breakfast”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

A nice place for a leisurely walk, there are wood carvings made from old trees and a good play area for kid's a bit to many dog walkers for my liking but it's big enough for us all.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Richofisca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed East Carlton Country Park also viewed

Corby, Northamptonshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
Corby, Northamptonshire
 

Been to East Carlton Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing