We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place for a stroll” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of East Carlton Country Park

East Carlton Country Park
Ranked #3 of 35 things to do in Corby
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
120 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice place for a stroll”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Three generational stroll. Very pleasant with choice of walks, and some great sculptures with a story trail. Cafe very, very busy.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tourist A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    73
    14
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Bracing walk does everyone a power of good! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We came once again with the kids and grandchild. It is always busy if the sunshine breaks through. There are miles of paths through what was once the mansion owned by the Lloyds steel family. Very enjoyable.

Helpful?
1 Thank JohnA_LE16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Husbands Bosworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great free place for families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very interesting place for families as the Corby Steel Museum is there, also a dolls house shop. Nice café too with outside seating. Beautiful country house but a shame it is not utilised more. Stunning woodland walks with gorgeous views, carved tree trunks to keep the kids' interest but most of all, free parking! Have taken lots of friends and they all enjoyed it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ele s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great dog walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

I walk my dog here 3/4 times a week, its my favourite park thats close by and doesn't take too long to get round, takes us about an hour/hour and a half.
Its well maintained and you always see staff litter picking. Also my dog, he loves all the friendly dogs that go east carlton.
I've been going east carlton since I was a baby. Only complaint is that there is a beautiful house in the middle of the grounds and you can't go in to see it. I really want to see inside it!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Lola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely to take a walk around”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Lovely walk around the lake any day of the week, any weather. Good café and great park for the kids.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Haznut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed East Carlton Country Park also viewed

 
Corby, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 

Been to East Carlton Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing