We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choi- no!”
Review of Oriental Fusion

Oriental Fusion
Ranked #18 of 110 Restaurants in Corby
Price range: US$19 - US$32
Cuisines: Chinese, Malaysian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Ely, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
562 reviews
310 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Choi- no!”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Quiet Friday night should have been a warning. Food took an age over 30 mins for starters and when they came we sent them back ( dim sum) rubber soles would have been better! The mains were cold and sent back also. The took the dim sim off the bill and offered us a free drink. Overall, a good placed ruined by complacency and mediocre food

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Superally2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    33
    12
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cold room”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Did not make a reservation but was made feel welcome.Again the food was excellent but the room was freezing yet again! Won't be going back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“SUPER FOOD AND REASONABLY PRICED”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We booked a table for two on Sat 4th Jan 14 (evening). The food was absolutely beautiful and the staff very helpful. If I could find only one small fault was the waiters were a little keen we had only just sat down and 3 people had asked if we would like to order drinks. But other than that from my experience on this evening I would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rinny_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rushed in and out”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I booked a table for 4 people at 7.30 pm on Saturday 23rd nov 2013 soon as we were seated on a tiny round table which was large enough for 2 people , but for 4 people it was very cramped .we were served our drinks straight away which was fine our order was taken 5 minutes later , then within 5 minutes of ordering our meals we were served and now eating .with hardly any room on table I had to put empty plates on another table next to us we felt very rushed and the place was not even busy so what was the hurry .the whole experience lasted 45 minutes from walking in the place to leaving it . So anyone that's in a hurry to eat it will suit them just fine .

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rgaryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“not organised”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The staff did not have a clue, we did not get everything we ordered. This happened on an occasion before but we put the first experience down to how busy they were, but the second time it wasn't busy. Iv also heard from others about this kind of behaviour

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OFusion, Owner at Oriental Fusion, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Hello Dawn,

We apologise for the level of service you received on your last visit to Oriental Fusion.

Your feedback is very valuable to us as we want every customer to feel satisfied with the experience. I will provide your feedback to the team and provide more training to ensure that this does not happen again in the future.

Kind regards,

Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oriental Fusion also viewed

Corby, Northamptonshire
Corby, Northamptonshire
 
Corby, Northamptonshire
Rothwell, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Oriental Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing