We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good food and great service!!”
Review of Gurkha Inn

Gurkha Inn
Ranked #10 of 46 Restaurants in Cobham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$27 - US$86
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Gurkha Diner is lucky to have an award winning chef who can produce outstanding authentic North Indian cuisine with additional fresh seafood dishes. Located in the affluent town of Cobham in leafy Surrey, Gurkha Diner restaurant specialises in using only the finest ingredients, herbs and spices to cook dishes in a charcoal fired clay Tandoori oven. The restaurant is attractive and sophisticated and features extensive outdoor garden areas for summer dining. Watch out for special themed evenings. Bookings recommended.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really good food and great service!!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I love Indian food, in cobham area you can't find better restaurant than Massala. The starters were great so as the main course. The staffs were really friendly and enthusiastic and very charming. Really looking forward for my next visit to Massala with my family.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Prem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    40
    22
    12
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Massala Cobham”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Great ambience, lovely food & excellent staff. Great experience. Highly recommend you give it a try if you're in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food - service not so good.”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We ate here as a party of 8 for a birthday celebration. The restaurant was absolutely packed and as a result they let themselves down with their poor service. They were basically too busy for the number of staff serving that evening and although very friendly and pleasant we had to remind them of our outstanding orders several times.
However, when the food arrived it was delicious.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheDavidFishes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best curry this side of Southall.”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stopped in at the local curry house for dinner on the way home tonight. Massala has always been excellent, and tonight was no different. The delicate presentation of the bhajias for starters was an artwork, but I was too hungry to take pictures of those! The Laal Maans is chunks of melt-in-your-mouth lamb in a strong, rich sauce with strong that has easily-distinguishable flavours. The Nan was really nice too - served burning hot & dripping with butter. Very fast service. Totally recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

By far one of the best restaurants i have been in UK, the Food is really wonderful very much how i eat in delhi. the waiters are so nice... you feel very welcome ... you should try the panner Masla dish there.. it is yummy... the Rice is cooked perfect, the Roti's are perfect... this place is really good to be.. will always recommend this to my friends... visited twice in a week already....

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aravind M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gurkha Inn also viewed

 
Cobham, Surrey
West Byfleet, Surrey
 

Been to Gurkha Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing