We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10th Birthday Party”

Delta Force Paintball
Ranked #2 of 13 things to do in Cobham
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Delta Force Deepwood is situated in the heart of Effingham Forest and has seven exciting game zones. These include replica villages, double-decker buses, speedball arena's and fully constructed bridges. Campaign Paintball is located nearby,please note this is a separate company and not connected with Delta Force centres. Delta Force Paintball in Surrey is located just minutes from M25 (Junction 10) and within walking distance from Effingham train station, making it easily accessible from London.
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We took 11 boys to celebrate my son's 10th Birthday to Leewood in Wakefield. They had an absolute ball!

The staff were very welcoming and helpful. They also kept the boys in line and told them about the safety of keeping your mask on.

All boys had a fantastic day and I would recommend this to any group wanting to do something different.

1  Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

We are honoured you chose to host your son's 10th birthday party, at Delta Force Paintball, and that the group all thoroughly enjoyed the day. Safety is paramount, at all our centres, due to the nature of the game and we like to ensure that everyone is feeling comfortable and protected while playing. Thank you for recommending Delta Force, and we are sure we will be seeing your son and his friends back on the battlefields, in the near future.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pizza"
in 36 reviews
"his friends"
in 47 reviews
"my son"
in 75 reviews
"birthday party"
in 46 reviews
"game zones"
in 17 reviews
"great fun"
in 26 reviews
"year olds"
in 24 reviews
"paint balling"
in 20 reviews
"safety equipment"
in 7 reviews
"free tea and coffee"
in 17 reviews
"making sure"
in 9 reviews
"different areas"
in 5 reviews
"action packed"
in 5 reviews
"base camp"
in 6 reviews
"team"
in 61 reviews
"games"
in 80 reviews
"manager"
in 36 reviews
Filter

194 - 198 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

My son had a paintball party for his 13th birthday and he could not have had a better day.The staff were very helpful and welcoming not only did they make it a great party for the people taking part the centre manager ensured that my younger son felt part of the whole experience as well.Nothing was too much trouble and I can not remommend the Deepwood Delta Force experience highly enough!!!

Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

We are thrilled your son and his friends all enjoyed the birthday party, you arranged, with Delta Force Paintball. We strive for the highest level of customer service, and we have passed your feedback on to the centre staff, as we are sure they will be pleased to hear of your kind words. Thank you for recommending us, and we hope to have the team back, for another day of adrenaline fueled fun.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I booked paintballing at Leewood in Wakefield for my son's stag do, for twenty relatives and friends - soem had paintballed before, others were 'virgins' like myself so were not sure what to expect. I must admit formt he moment we arrived I felt we were in good hands - the organisation was ffiendly but efficient and we were soon all kitted out, armed and dangerous!! Our stag was instantly recognisable in his pink onesie complete with appopriat target areas added! We were soon in the first arena and attacking the president trying to board the bus - sadly Richard was a victim of friendly fire from the start - what a shame - that pink suit was soon covered in blue, especially his backside strangely. the marshalls were great entering into the spirit but remaining professional at all times to keep us safe and happy. we thoroughly enjoyed each senario and all to soon our time was up because we had also a go karting session in the mid afternoon - your centre manager allowed us to break off from our group for a bit of everybody against stag and groom before we went - a fantastic start to the day and it set the tone for the level of entertainment - we all said it was great and the ones who had paintballed before elswhere all thought it the best in the area - well done to all the Leewood team.

Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Paintball is a very popular activity for stag doe, and we are honoured you chose Delta Force Paintball, to host your son's stag do. Thank you for your very informative review, we are sure there will be many readers who will find it useful, when looking to make a booking. We are thrilled that the team had a fantastic start to a day packed with events. We are pleased to have been rated as the best paintball provider in the area, by the players who had been paintballing before.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

first time at paintballing had received wowcher for 5 people and added me as an extra what an amazing day from start to finish, nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff they all seemed to enjoy what they were doing and it showed, there was trouble with someone who didnt adhere to the rules which were specific and without hassle he was marched straight out of harms way and sat out of the game. the atmosphere was amazing, the scenery the same i dont think i have ever enjoyed team work with my family members as much as i did that day we are still talking about things that happened and have arranged with other family members to attend a further day there thankyou everyone at zuluwood will see you again soon :)

Thank diadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

At Delta Force Paintball safety is paramount and we are thrilled to hear that a player who was promptly removed, for their own safety. Paintball is a fantastic activity for team building and we are pleased that you and your family all thoroughly enjoyed the day out, with us. We look forward to having you and your family back, for another day of exhilarating paintball action.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013

group of 10 out for the day, awsome amazing adrenaline rush from start to finish! great accomadation, polite friendly staff that couldnt do enough for anyone. the venues my party played at were beyond expectations of the day, putting my party through constant challanges which we met through the hepl of the marshals from delta force. completing the day covered in bruises but still smilling thanks to the whole team at delta force for an truly rememberable day will defantly be coming back again in the winter!

Thank Mick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Paintball is an activity well known for being packed with action throughout the day, and we are pleased to hear that we went beyond your expectations. We are thrilled you are looking to join Delta Force paintball again, in the winter, as this is an all year activity, which is very popular in the winter months.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delta Force Paintball also viewed

 

Been to Delta Force Paintball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing