We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mini ball paintball at delta force effingham- GREAT!!!”

Delta Force Paintball Effingham
Ranked #2 of 13 things to do in Cobham
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Delta Force Deepwood is situated in the heart of Effingham Forest and has seven exciting game zones. These include replica villages, double-decker buses, speedball arena's and fully constructed bridges. Campaign Paintball is located nearby,please note this is a separate company and not connected with Delta Force centres. Delta Force Paintball in Surrey is located just minutes from M25 (Junction 10) and within walking distance from Effingham train station, making it easily accessible from London.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“mini ball paintball at delta force effingham- GREAT!!!”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I thought that i'd have to wait until my son was 12 to have a paintball birthday party,when I heard there was now a version for 8+yr olds I knew my son and his friends would love it.for most boys-(and men) oh! and girls for the pc brigade- the chance to run around with their mates,dressing up as a soldier,shooting others,getting muddy etc is surely the ultimate! We found the staff/marshalls friendly, efficient and helpful.The day is structured so you arrive,hand in the completed forms from each kids parents(if you are organised this is no trouble to print these off your email and get the parents to fill in a simple form),the kids are given a brief instruction and safety tutorial before getting kitted up.For mini ball the kids were taken into the field for about 20+ mins to play,they then return to the picnic table area for refreshmets,the chance to clean their face mask and tell stories of who done what.you can either let the centre provide pizza for lunch or take your own stuff-which is great if money is an issue.breaking the games up is great for many reasons,one being that the kids are given a certain no of paintballs at the start of each round which ultimately saves you buying extra pellets-if they just wanted your money they would give the kids all their balls at the start and the kids would waste them quickly.I think £20 per child is excellent value and can only say that not only will I be going again for my sons birthdays but I know all his mates are asking to go for their partys.One bit of advice-its best for the kids to wear old trainers which you don't mind getting filthy-so fresh clothes/trainers to wear afterwards if you want your car clean. Was a brilliant day!!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank tony h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Effingham, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Mini paintball is a new addition to Delta Force Paintball, due to there being a high demand for younger children wanting to go paintballing. It is fantastic to hear that your son and his friends all thoroughly enjoyed their day with us. Thank you very much for your informative review, we are sure there will be many readers that will find it useful, when looking to make a booking. We look forward to having your son back, for another day of action packed paintball.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    37
    8
    6
    18
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Very well organised with a great choice of scenarios”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Great place, but like many paintball operations, initial cost looks low but soon racks up if you hold your hand on the trigger too long!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SphereHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Effingham, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed the day. paintball can be a very expensive activity if you are trigger happy, however we do recommend setting a budget for the day and rationing out the paintballs. We hope this advise will help for your next paintball event.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great day out for all the family”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

this was the first time at paint ball did not no what to expect but had a fantastic day from arriving to leaveing at the end off the day cant fault delta force team in any way will be back to get hit by some paintballs again lol see you all soon i cant believe i havent done this before great day thank you

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank m669hov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Effingham, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review. Many people decide not to go paintballing because they don't know what to expect or are afraid. We are pleased you decided to come regardless and had an enjoyable experience. We hope you will be joining us again, for another day of action packed paintball.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Day”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

12.08.2013 Wakefield
"I arranged it for my son's 16th birthday. There was a group of 7 and everybody had a fantastic day. The marshals Emma and Sam plus the Manager and arrangements, made the whole day run smoothly, from when we arrived to the end of the day, it was fantastic. I would like to thank you all, for making my son's birthday very special. Thanks again."

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ginger12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Effingham, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Delta Force Paintball are experts at hosting birthday parties, and we are thrilled that your son enjoyed his 16th birthday with us. We hope your son and his friends will be back, for another day of real life call of duty.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Leeds Delta Paintball centre - Amazing day out”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

It was a surprise arranged for a 18th birthday, we attended the Leeds Wakefield centre, checking in was fast and easy!The camp definalty looked the part!! The marshalls were very helpful and friendly and made sure
We had a great day! The game modes and different locations were so much fun and everyone thoroughly enjoyed the experience, would highly recommend to friends and family! Nothing bad to say about the camp as there were no faults, the birthday boy really enjoyed him self and loved wearing the additional pink top and skirt. Can't wait to visit the centre again.

Thankyou!!!
Heidi Woodhead :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HeidiWoodhead94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Effingham, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
We are honoured you chose to host a surprise 18th birthday party, at Delta Force Paintball and that the team all enjoyed the day, immensely. We strive to great the ultimate paintball experience, for each and everyone of our players, with great service, comfort and the highest level of enjoyment. Thank you for recommending Delta Force paintball, and we look forward to having the team back.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delta Force Paintball Effingham also viewed

 

Been to Delta Force Paintball Effingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing