We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel let down by leisure centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Cobham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Cobham
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Cobham
GreenLeadersSilver level
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great hotel let down by leisure centre”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed for one night at hilton cobham with my boyfriend. We had the dinner, bed and breakfast deal. Dinner was great, fantastic choice and able to choose from three course set menu or from a la carte menu. Drinks however were pricey. Had a king size room which was lovely, smelt a little musty but very clean and very comfy bed. Great shower and bathroom too.
Breakfast was amazing! One of the best hotel breakfasts I have ever had. Service very good too. Hotel was let down by the leisure centre. Pool was tiny and sectioned in half for children to have swimming lessons which left almost no space to swim. The jacuzzi was out of action. The changing rooms are ridiculously small for a hotel of that size. They were full of babies and mums changing so there was no room at all. Only two or three showers with flimsy shower curtains. Overall a great hotel but do not go there for the spa facilities!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Hannah
Thank you for taking the time to write post a review following your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Cobham.
I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and I have passed on your kind comments to all of the team.
Thank you for your great compliment with regards to Breakfast which I know my Breakfast team our thrilled about.
I am sorry for your disappointment with our leisure facilities; whilst the Jacuzzi is now fixed I am sorry it was not in working order during your stay. Our Livingwell Manager will be reviewing your feedback with his team and looking at ways to improve the situation for our guests during the swimming lesson and again my apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Thank you once again for your very constructive feedback and I do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hotel again soon.
Warm regards
Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    454
    393
    225
    131
See reviews for
387
446
49
405
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

A two-night stay and very agreeable. Rooms are perfectly acceptable. Pillows could do with more substance however. Dined in the Mediterrean Restaurant and buffet breakfast and also dinner as we were on a tour which was fine. Bar prices a touch steep but hey, its a Hilton Hotel near London so what do you expect? A great location tucked away in the trees. Staff very attentive and the overall impression was a quality hotel that does exactly "what it says on the tin".

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Roy D

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Cobham.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I have shared your kind comments with all of my team

I do hope we will be able to welcome you back again soon and you will have the opportunity to explore more of our wonderful countryside in the summer sunshine.

Thank you again for your very useful feedback.

Warm regards

Dean.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed here with my girlfriend on the way to see Family over the Christmas break and wish I hadn't Thought it would be nice way of breaking up the journey. Room stank of smoke even thou non smoking tried to call reception 3 times about this but no answer. Went down to the spa with dressing gowns found in room however these clearly weren't fresh dressing gowns as other peoples rubbish was still in the pocket.... Standards of cleaning appeared very low throughout the room. Wont be returning to this hotel would prefer to drive the little extra to Heathrow and stay there even as a Hilton Honours Diamond member

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Chris T

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay over the Christmas break and for your continued loyalty to the Hilton Brand and our Hilton Honors program.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to me and my team and I am extremely sorry that we have failed to meet your expectations on this occasion, please accept my sincere apologies regarding the poor housekeeping standards in your room. I have discussed your experience with my Housekeeping manager who is also very disappointed that we clearly got it wrong on this occasion.

I appreciate that not all aspects of your stay were acceptable and I would like to apologise for your disappointment, however I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel as you will notice a number of significant changes since Christmas and I would be delighted to meet you personally next time you stay.
Warm Regards,
Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cobham hotels

Rayleigh, Essex
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here for the 1 night as we were attending a car event at Brooklands and we had a great room, found all the staff to be fantastically helpful and extremely pleasant.

We ate in the Mediterranean restaurant and have to say that the service and the food was very good indeed and we were pleasantly surprised how good the food was...slow cooked belly of pork mmmmmm!

If we are back in the area and want somewhere to stay we would definitely return here.

Well done all of the great people who work there they are a true credit to the Hilton organisation.

Room Tip: Worth upgrade to executive room we stayed in 525
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Tim
Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review following your recent stay.
I am delighted you had an enjoyable time and I have shared your fantastic feedback with all of my team and I know my Head Chef was delighted with your comments on the slow cooked belly of pork.
We all very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again soon.
Warmest regards
Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed in the hotel for our daughters 3rd birthday as we were taking her to Chessington. Firstly the check in staff were polite & efficient although they were running a little late due to Easter being a very busy time for them. Staff wise, Dan in the lounge bar was a credit to your hotel, he was amazing with our daughter and kept our drinks topped up and served us our food, we can't praise him enough. The food was good, my husband had the Thai Chicken Curry (be warned not for the faint hearted!) me & my daughter just shared pizza, garlic bread & chips! Breakfast was great, only one negative for me is that there was no full fat milk for the little ones! Now on to the not so great.... The room - we paid £150 for 1 nights stay in a "suite" described as having a lounge area, a sofa & a drinks voucher (we never received)... However we were given 2 basic rooms with a connecting door - so very disappointed. Also the bed was ridiculously uncomfortable! All the springs had gone & it was a terrible nights sleep. I did report this to the check out staff. On the positive side, they kept my toddler happy with some colouring, a cuddly monkey and an Easter egg which I thought was a lovely gesture. The pool was very small but it was fairly quiet in there so we got lucky, although as the spa was broken the workman trying to fix it did spoil the ambience a little! Friendly guy in the gym, gave me & my husband a coin for the lockers as we had forgotten to bring any money to the pool with us! Location lovely and very central. So overall staff great, service fab, food good, nice hotel, but the rubbish bed and the basic room let it down for us. Dean you have my email and contact details if you wish to speak with me.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Vonnie S
Thank you for taking the time to write post such a detailed review following your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Cobham.
I am delighted that you and your family had an enjoyable stay and I have passed on your kind comments to Dan and the rest of the team.
I am sorry for your disappointment with the Junior suite you selected, please e mail me directly next time you are staying and I would be more than happy to give you some room suggestions that would be suitable for you.
I do hope we will be welcoming you and your Family back again soon and I that I will have the opportunity to meet you personally next time you stay..
Warm regards
Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Smooth check in, all standard Hilton procedures followed. Had a relaxing stay, though I wish they would have Black Pudding on the breakfast menu. When I asked a member of staff, "its not stocked" other guests also commented that they would prefer it too. Pillows need to have some substance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Brummysaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Brummysaint
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay and for your very positive scoring on our Guest satisfaction survey.
I understand my PA has been in touch with you and we have addressed the couple of issues you raised. As my PA mentioned whilst black pudding is not one of our standard breakfast items on our breakfast buffet it is available upon request and is rotated on the buffet with other items to add variety, I am just sorry that on this particular morning it was not available for you. My Head Housekeeper will be reviewing our pillows and hope this did not spoil an otherwise comfortable nights sleep.
Once again thank you for your valuable feedback and I very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again soon.
Warmest regards
Dean.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The bed sheets had not been changed from the last guest as I found a pile of crumbs under the duvet. The noise in adjacent room was loud, which was emenating fromt he connecgting door. The mattress was made of feathers, with no option to swap within the room. The reception were notified, changing the duvet promptly, but it was too small for the bed I was using. I was too tired to complain again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Phillipmatthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Phillipmatthew S

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review on this website. I was naturally concerned to read your comments and I should like to apologise for the disappointing experience.
We always endeavour to offer all our guests an individual service and it would appear that overall on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations .
I understand that my PA has already been in touch with you regarding your stay and we have addressed your feedback in the hotel.
I do hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion we are able to welcome you back to the hotel again sometime in the future and would like to have the opportunity to meet you personally next time you stay.

Warm regards

Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobham
2.0 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,475 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel
3.5 mi away
Woodlands Park Hotel
Woodlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cobham
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Cobham M25
Days Inn Cobham M25
#1 of 4 in Cobham
393 reviews
2.9 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
897 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Runnymede on Thames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cobham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cobham

Property: Hilton Cobham
Address: Seven Hills Road, Cobham KT11 1EW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Cobham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Cobham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Cobham 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business Hotel set in 27 woodland acres; close to the M25, near race courses of Ascot, Sandown Park & Epsom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Cobham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cobham Hotel Cobham
Hilton International Cobham
Cobham Hilton International
Hilton Cobham Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing