We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blinding lights and holes in the walls.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Cobham M25
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cobham
Old Hunstanton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Blinding lights and holes in the walls.”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Jeez, it must have been the Days Inn marketing dept that wrote the reviews on here. Yes, new. Yes, clean. Yes, lovely external facilities. But what about the holes in bedroom walls where the electrics aren't finished? What about our complaint to Reception that if we wanted any lights on we had to have every single one on - only to be told that the electrics were all messed up in all the rooms. What about the post code for Sat Nav users that takes you to a dark and rural road just outside Cobham and not even in sight or close to the actual venue. What about the tap in Room 35 that fires water into your face as well as the basin. This place has the potential to be a great overnight stop but obviously opened way too early - as confirmed by the work crew who tried to get into our room having been told it was vacant. What about the complaint about the extractor fan in the bathroom not working, only to be told it wasnt really an extractor fan at all. Really? Looked like one to us. Give it another three months so the Sunday crew workfolk have finished and it will probably be great. If the electricians can make the lights and switches work, of course. Save your money until then and find somewhere else because complaining at Reception when you check out produces a blank and bored stare. Obviously, the Receptionists have heard these complaints so often it just isn't interesting news anymore.

Room Tip: Choose somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxine1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnPeterborough, Manager at Days Inn Cobham M25, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
I am very sorry to hear of the issues that you encountered during your stay at Days Inn Cobham. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Unfortunately during your stay we had our maintenance team back in the hotel in to install leak detectors in all our bedrooms. Due to a miscommunication error we had checked you in to the bedroom where work had not been completed, which is why you encountered problems like holes in the walls & poor lightening.
All bathrooms have an extractor fan, we have not experienced and complaints regarding noise, therefore I have asked our Maintenance Manager to double check the room you stayed in to ensure this is an isolated incident.
I apologise with the problems you experienced with you Satellite Navigation System, as you have said in your review it is a brand new hotel build on a brand new services open for public since the end of September therefore although the post code has now been registered it may take a while to be updated through software provided for your Satellite Navigation System, unfortunately we don't have an control over this.
We always strive on customer service here at Days Inn Cobham and would like to assure you I will ensure all the team are achieving the high standards to set to achieve.
I would once again like to apologise and hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to Days Inn Cobham in due course.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    160
    59
    9
    8
See reviews for
97
125
29
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I have only stayed at one other Days Inn so my expectations were not too high, however the room (007 executive room) was spotless and had lots of nice touches like soft close drawers, led light in bathroom mirror, fridge, air con etc. All the staff were very friendly (especially Kim & Lydia) there was plenty of places to eat at the adjoining services. Although i live just outside Telford i do visit the area about once a month, this will be my 1st choice of hotel to stay (2nd being White House in Old Windsor and 3 choice Sunningdale Park at Sunningdale) I will be back in November : )

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room, then you don't get the noise from the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakub Matej E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Three friends and myself had an overnight stay on 6th October at the new Days Inn hotel at Cobham. The hotel is sited directly on the M25 close to the Cobham junction and is part of a new complex of services including retail and food outlets, garage etc. Everything was brand spanking new, the rooms were very comfortable and nicely furnished with flat screen wall mounted TV and adequate if not spacious wardrobe space. I had a disabled room which had a walk in shower completely accessible by wheelchair with all the necessary grab rails etc. Price was good although there didn't seem to be any single rooms, my room was a double but it was still cheap enough. There was also plenty of space to manouevre a wheelchair, so it was very suitable for disabled guests but the sink was a bit small. The hotel was very quiet and the bed extremely comfy, I got a great night's sleep. There are also 'normal' rooms and executive rooms which for an extra tenner or so include a fridge, iron and a larger TV although the one in my room was well big enough for me. There is a bar but I can't really comment on that as we didn't use it. The staff on reception were pleasant and efficient. The only downside really is that there is no restaurant. There is a fast food court immediately adjacent to the hotel which serves various fast food cuisines, pizza, burgers, traditional, mexican and asian, but by 9pm, most of the food was looking pretty dried up except for the stuff that was prepared while you wait. If you wanted a nice meal with a bottle of wine or something you would have to get back on the motorway and go into Cobham itself. Similarly if you want breakfast you have to go to the food court for it. Nevertheless, a great place to stop overnight, but maybe a bit impersonal for a long stay. We go to Cobham a couple of times a year and would certainly use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Executive rooms have extra facilites and better views, cost an extra £10
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skemjazzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Stayed overnight two weeks after it had opened and the hotel still smelt new. In fact so new work was being carried out still but did not detract from stay. Reception was very friendly, rooms are modern and well decorated. As it is only a Days Inn the rooms are small and the bathroom quite small. Found the sink abit high (I am 5'2"), there is little room to leave your toiletries and the shower is small. However for the price the hotel is excellent.
We stayed with our dog which is only an extra £5 and outside they are creating a dog walk although at this stage still dirt and hard to decide how good it will be. There is a nice area to sit around the late. Hotel is a long way of M25 so no noise.
The hotel is next door to the services and these are better than your normal services, a wider range of food (crepes, mexican, asian plus normal burgers, coffee and chicken) plus M&S and WH Smith.
There is no wifi at this stage, was told its another three weeks for the hotel so don't bother expecting to do any work at the hotel although wifi in the food hall.

Room Tip: We had 22 and that was fine on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valandroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnPeterborough, Manager at Days Inn Cobham M25, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review following your stay with us, I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and hope we get to see you again in the near future.

I would also like to advise you that the dog walking area is now complete along with our free Wi-fi throughout the Hotel, so you can take advantage of these facilities next time you stay.

Once again many thank from all at Days Inn Cobham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

When I stayed the hotel had only been open for less than a week and everything was clean and new. The rooms are well appointed and really comfortable. Special mention for the staff and Manageress who were especially friendly and helpful. Pretty nice service area next door. We had breakfast in Starbucks but went out to a local restaurant in the evening. Only negative was non-availability of advertised free wifi - although you could pick up from McDonald's in the service area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pelicans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnPeterborough, Manager at Days Inn Cobham M25, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay, we pride ourselves on customer service and pleased it met your expectations.

Please accept my apologies for the Wi-fi not working during your stay we have had a few technical issues, however I would like to advise this has now been rectified and free Wi-fi is available throughout the entire hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
330 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Brand new hotel - pay an extra £10 and get an Executive Room overlooking lake / fountains - very friendly and efficient staff - room was very comfortable, quiet and well equiped - you have to dine next door as there is no restaurant - usual burger joints, but also a Mexican take-out and an Asian noodle bar, which served very nice food ...... but I suggest you take your meal back to your room rather than trying to eat it in the middle of a great cathderal-like service station - the hotel (residents only) was empty, and not surprisingly ..... no draught beer, and a bottle of Newcastle Brown at £4.80 - you're having a laugh !
Wi-Fi not available until the end of October, and I couldn't get a phone signal on either my '3' phone or my 'Vodafone' - very inconvenient.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rotiel321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnPeterborough, Manager at Days Inn Cobham M25, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Thank you for your recent comments following on from your stay with us at days Inn Cobham.
I have passed you comments regarding our bar prices over to the food and beverage manager, so we can investigate this further to ensure we remain competitive.

I would also like to apologise for the Wi-fi and phone signal problem you encountered during your stay, we did have a few technical issues however these have not been rectified so upon your next stay you will be able to take advantage of free Wi-fi throughout the entire hotel and a fully phone signal.

We hope to see you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

i was expecting a motel being the motorway, from the outside it looked like most budget hotels, the inside was poles apart from any were i have stayed before for £50 the rooms were really smart with a flat screen TV and Air con, but mostly I loved the bathroom with their funky mirrors kind of spotlights inside the mirror, not that I'm vain just thought the design was really clever. staff were really friendly and your spoilt for choice in teh servicve areas inc McDonalds and Greggs (nice warm sausage rolls) and Starbucks for coffee, pity all service stations weren;t as good as this, theres no wi-fi but i was told its coming in 2 weeks, but there was free wifi next door at McDonalds. Had a bar too didnt use it but looked nice as it was upstairs overlooking the lake

Room Tip: Theres free wifi next door at Macdonalds
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnPeterborough, Manager at Days Inn Cobham M25, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, I would like to advise you our free Wi-fi is not available throughout the entire hotel. We had a few technical issues however these have all been rectified.

We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to Days Inn Cobham in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobham
2.5 mi away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#4 of 4 in Cobham
1,588 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel
2.0 mi away
Woodlands Park Hotel
Woodlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cobham
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Thatchers Hotel
Thatchers Hotel
#3 of 3 in Leatherhead
540 reviews
4.4 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,548 reviews
2.9 mi away
De Vere Horsley Estate
De Vere Horsley Estate
#1 of 1 in East Horsley
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cobham M25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cobham M25

Property: Days Inn Cobham M25
Address: Cobham Motorway Service Area M25 | M25 J9/10 Downside, Cobham KT11 3DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Cobham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cobham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Cobham M25 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Cobham M25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cobham M25 Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing