We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rave about the receptionist”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Cobham M25
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cobham
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Rave about the receptionist”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The hotel was trendy, bed comfortable, hot showers and the double glazing kept out all the road noise. But the best thing (and I hope this review gets back to him) was the really professional, friendly, polite young man that booked me in. He went out of his way to be helpful and welcoming. A real credit to Days Inn. The food court on the services was also excellent with a good variety of food at reasonable prices. All in all a very good stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank geocollies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    156
    56
    9
    7
See reviews for
95
121
29
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Caterham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The deal this hotel has for 2+ nights at roughly £25 per night is really really good! It's why I use the hotel!

It does seem the deal ends after December which I think is a massive shame! Because of its location I wouldn't want to pay more for it.

It is a little out of the way from London but absolutely worth it at the current price!

The rooms are a good size and warm. Wifi is strong, and even being in room 104, which is the room next to the lift, it wasn't too noisy, which I was very surprised about...it is also above the main entrance downstairs. I'm pretty sure with a roudy group of people staying it may be a little different...but I have been very lucky.

One thing, staying more than one night, every time I have done this, the key Leeds reactivating every time you try it for the first time the next day! This needs to be fixed as is very annoying! When you are further into the hotel, getting through the many doors to your room with heavy bags and finding your key doesn't work is infuriating!

Also, the hotel is reasonable new, but the mattresses are obviously cheap, so it won't be too long before the springs are really noticeable, so I hope they keep an eye on this and change them when due!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le97te
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This accommodation is quite new and consequently the rooms are very fresh and clean with a modern ensuite. Located on the M25 it is situated on the Food Court area of the services but this is not clearly indicated and we needed to ask at the petrol station for guidance.We met with friends for a drink in the bar only to find that it is not open at the weekend. However the Food Court provides for most appetites, and Marks & Spencers simply food ensured a wide choice even for coeliacs
Staff were welcoming and helpful and although we were situated between the M25 and the railway it was not noisy. This is certainly an ideal hotel for those travelling from A to B

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
126 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Travel to Heathrow or Gatwick for us involves a risk laden journey on the M25. Particularly on weekdays, there is always a risk that an accident will cause major hold ups & tail backs stretching for miles & miles. Enter stress & anxiety stage left. So our risk & stress reduction option is to travel the night before & stay close to the airport in question. Sadly the hotels near the airport are getting more & more expensive, even the budget ones, & those that do seem reasonable often come with some horrific reviews. So this time we decided to try something different for our trip to Heathrow.
The Days Inn is a relatively new purpose built motel, situated next door to the motorway services at Cobham, near the A3 junction. It's about 20 miles from Heathrow, so still a little risk but minimal if you leave a little contingency time. Whilst many of the hotels around Heathrow claim restricted parking, chargeable & provided on a first come first serve basis (a real gamble if you don't plan to arrive until late) there is acres of free parking here. I booked on-line, nice simple process & the rate was some £50 cheaper than a comparable hotel near Heathrow. A real bonus was that I could cancel the room up to 4pm on the day of arrival at no cost & credit cards could be used without additional charge (please note Premier Inn).
Check in was easy & the positively delightful Chloe was full of smiles, energy & chat to make us feel right at home. We also benefitted from a complimentary upgrade to an Executive room, so that was a nice bonus.
The room was nice & modern with a very comfortable bed, TV, fridge, desk, iron & board, hair dryer, a brilliant shower & modern bathroom. Being close to the M25 I was a little concerned about the road noise but I needn't have been. The rooms are well insulated & I didn't hear a thing all night. By morning you could hear some muffled traffic noise but the acid test was that I normally have to sleep with earplugs in most hotels, but here I slept through the night without. So pretty much all you could need, including a good speed complimentary WiFi, for an overnight stop.
We booked room only but there is a bar & food available if you want it, plus the Motorway services are right next door if you can't wait to get your hands on your next BigMac or other services style fare.
A comfortable journey in the morning, albeit in quite heavy traffic, got us to the Long Stay Car Park in good time to check in & enjoy a relaxed breakfast.
So I deem this experiment to be a huge success & would recommend this as an option to anyone. We'll certainly do this again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coolonela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rustington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

More and more, Days Inn is becoming my hotel of choice. Great locations, easy to find, good parking and really friendly staff. Cobham is no different but and, as it is so new, the rooms are faultless. Check in and check out was efficient and friendly. The amenities that Days Inn provide suit all my needs for both business and leisure trips. As the Inn is right next to the M25, I went armed with ear plugs etc, but the sound proofing is quite remarkable and I really had a good nights sleep. So much so, that I was surprised to find out when I woke up the next day that there is also a railway line close to the building.

Room Tip: It seems to me that most of the rooms would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank htur61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sk152tr
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Good modern hotel with excellent access off the M25. Helpful and friendly staff. Very clean rooms with enough facilities for short stays. As there are no restaurants in the hotel and only cooked food is fast food available at the service station, we recommend provision of micowaves, perhaps in a central location on each floor.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mr V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Stayed for 1 night as was attending a function at Painshill hotel. Luckily got upgraded to an executive room- I looked at one of the standard rooms I believe the only difference was they were bigger?
It's a great hotel, no problems at all the rooms are all nicely furnished, very modern. Bath rooms was nice and the shower was hot. Only thing they could do was put a shower tray in the cubicle? When using the shampoo and shower gel I had to hold it or have to bend down to pick it up every time.
I was in room 12 which is right at the end and luckily not adjacent to any other rooms. This was nice and quiet the only noise I heard was occasional trains and some people outside early in the morning.
Also free wifi and parking is a great bonus :)
I would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dimplechops88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobham
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel
2.5 mi away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#4 of 4 in Cobham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
2.0 mi away
Woodlands Park Hotel
Woodlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cobham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Thatchers Hotel
Thatchers Hotel
#3 of 3 in Leatherhead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
4.4 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,508 reviews
2.9 mi away
De Vere Horsley Estate
De Vere Horsley Estate
#1 of 1 in East Horsley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cobham M25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cobham M25

Property: Days Inn Cobham M25
Address: Cobham Motorway Service Area M25 | M25 J9/10 Downside, Cobham KT11 3DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Cobham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cobham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Cobham M25 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Cobham M25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cobham M25 Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing