We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Cobham M25
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cobham
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week in October this year, the room was modern, clean and comfortable, and suprisingly quite considering it's right next to the M25. The only thing that spoilt our stay was the loud inconsiderate idiots we had staying in the room next door on our last night, however we have booked to stay again for 10 days from tomorrow.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevecdowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

nice clean hotel with bar but no staff, we were with a group of 12 people on business but had to buy drinks from whsmith next door as the bar staff had failed to show hence the low rating, the reception staff were great but I think they lost money due to us using the shop next door,

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thanks2them
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Very quiet stay in spite of the close proximity of the M25. Shower good but cubicle suitable only if you are a size10. Conversely, you need to be about 6ft 6in in order to look through the spyhole in the bedroom door - it's way too high!
Good lighting in room and no noise from adjacent bedrooms. Helpful, friendly receptionist on arrival. Good reception on excellent TV (including radio).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank June E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Clean modern hotel with very good facilities, great value for money. Particularly helpful staff, especially Emma in the bar area that evening.
Only down side breakfast in the eat in area, could be improved with quality of food.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Hotel was very nice had large room and was very clean. My only negative is that did not sleep for two nights due to noise we were not sure if it was the bathroom fans in other rooms or something else adjoining our room it came on consistently during our stay especially at night and sounded like a neumatic drill so everytime it went on we were woken up and as am disabled getting no sleep did not help me enjoy our trips to London as was too tired.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Phillipa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Whilst working on a contract in London I stayed at the Day's inn at Cobham services on the M25 for 6 weeks. The hotel is quite new and everything seems to work. Towels get changed and the shower/toilet get cleaned every day. Bed linen is changed every few days which is fine. Not all surfaces were wiped daily and don't expect your own cultlery and cups to be cleaned. The rooms rear facing are obviously the quietest, however there are delivery drivers for the food outlets who make a lot of noise with their trollies around 3am most days...so keep your window shut. The numerous food outlets next door will ensure you never get hungry, not the right place if you're on a diet. The only downside is that there is no access off the site on foot; it's an island by the motorway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We required somewhere comfortable to spend a night, Days Cobham was ideally located at the Cobham services on the M25. Despite it's proximity to the motorway we didn't hear any road noise.
The cost was reasonable and the services area had numerous options for food.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobham
2.5 mi away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#3 of 4 in Cobham
1,721 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel
3.2 mi away
Thatchers Hotel
Thatchers Hotel
#3 of 3 in Leatherhead
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Woking
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
2 mi away
Woodlands Park Hotel
Woodlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cobham
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cobham M25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cobham M25

Address: Cobham Motorway Service Area M25 | M25 J9/10 Downside, Cobham KT11 3DB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Cobham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cobham
Price Range: £38 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Cobham M25 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Cobham M25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cobham M25 Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing