We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and modern but lacking soul and THREE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Cobham M25
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cobham
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Clean and modern but lacking soul and THREE”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is fresh and modern and I had a good nights sleep with absolutely no noise from the M25, which Cobham serves, or the nearby railway. As with all motorway service stations the hotel lacks a little soul but staff were helpful and friendly and overall I was pleased with my stay. Three mobile reception is totally lacking in the hotel but there is free wifi via BT. The continental breakfast was not great; the choice for cooked breakfast looked better and I think you're better off paying cash at the outlet of your choice for food rather than going for the one linked to the hotel. There is a Starbucks and a Gregg's available. But overall I was pleased with the hotel and the service provided.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    163
    60
    9
    8
See reviews for
97
127
29
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kt152as
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I have often considered staying at the Days Inn at the Cobham Services on the M25 as it is situated between two offices that i visit. Having booked the Days Inn at a very reasonable rate this month, I was pleasantly surprised by finding a very modern and comfortable room and a very nice shower room. Everything one could want in the room. Reception excellent. You have a choice of places to eat in the services - a bit basic but OK. Unfortunately, the only poor experience was the breakfast as you pay in advance and this is taken in the services. I really did not like the lack of choice or the quality of the food and would forego this in future and just buy a yoghourt and fruit from Marks and Spencer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wv38aw
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We wanted a reasonably priced overnight stay within easy reach of our final destination. It was clean, comfortable, friendly, and with the option of direct access to the adjacent 'EXTRA' services, without having to go outside. Plenty of choice for every pocket, including a Greggs,McDonalds,KFC,M & Starbucks etc. As it happened the weather was unusually warm for the time of year, so we were able to sit outside in the large patio area, away from the main access and car parking. A veritable haven of loveliness, just off the M25..who's have thought it?! Within the hotel itself was an upstairs bar attached to a lovely outside patio area,which overlooked the one below. The £60 rooms incorporated a double and single bed, hot drinks facilities and TV. Would definitely recommend :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here on a number of occasions over the last 6 months so thought it was time to make a review.
The hotel is in an excellent prime, accessible location.
Inside the hotel the staff are all friendly and welcoming.
The rooms are clean tidy and comfortable and lead to a very good nights sleep.
I had breakfast and that was yummy and a selection of buffet food.
Overall a good one night stop over

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anthony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We down loaded instructions about finding the hotel from their website, so no problems there. the room was smart and clean.It was cool despite our efforts to turn up the heating.I found the bed too springy, I could feel the springs. Not as good as Premier Inn's beds.Staff helpful, easy to park, but we entered a queue on M25 when leaving which obviously we couldn't avoid, so its position could be a problem.however it was good value.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank dobb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel as it was cheap and didn't expect much but what a lovely stay we had. Got moved to a different room due to a problem with another guest but except from that everything else was fantastic. Reception staff always very friendly. Would stay again

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sammcc92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed here for 1 night after returning from holiday to Gatwick. Very easy to find and not far from Gatwick. New hotel and very clean comfortable and quiet. We booked Full English breakfast which was excellent value at £7 did not need lunch I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank mazzero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobham
2.5 mi away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#3 of 4 in Cobham
1,608 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel
3.2 mi away
Thatchers Hotel
Thatchers Hotel
#3 of 3 in Leatherhead
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Woodlands Park Hotel
Woodlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cobham
661 reviews
2.9 mi away
De Vere Horsley Estate
De Vere Horsley Estate
#1 of 1 in East Horsley
989 reviews
4.4 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cobham M25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cobham M25

Property: Days Inn Cobham M25
Address: Cobham Motorway Service Area M25 | M25 J9/10 Downside, Cobham KT11 3DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Cobham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cobham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Cobham M25 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Cobham M25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cobham M25 Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing