We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Cobham M25
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cobham
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Nice clean hotel, friendly helpful staff and lovely breakfast

Booked as a package trip with a nearby theme park and the hotel was reasonably priced, conveniently situated at the services so plenty of shops and choice of places to eat, easy to find and child friendly

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

This trip was arranged for me. When told where I was staying I did not get excited expect ion an "average" motorway services experience. However, although the hotel is no great architectural achievement when you enter the hotel is far exceeds expectations. The reception team were on the ball, friendly and efficient. The room was well equipped, not 5star but clean, spacious and well furnished and equipped. "Dining" is in the motorway services, not so good, but there are good restaurants close by. On returning from the evening meal, off site, I was delighted to find that the hotel has a bar, so to bed with a nightcap! Bonus ! When revisiting the area I will certainly stay there again, oh I forgot to mention the lake and other outside areas, again unexpected and for me another bonus. By the way I don't work for them or have any connection other than as a satisfied customer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The Days Inn Cobham is an excellent place to get your head down. Despite being on the new Cobham services of the M25 the rooms were very quiet. No traffic noise and no aircraft noise. The staff were all excellent. The breakfast was good even though you have to take it in the services.
If looking for accommodation in that area again would not hesitate in booking the Days Inn. The rooms were very clean as was all the areas in and around the complex.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malfishing47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Good reception, friendly and helpful.
Room high standard of cleanliness and quiet.
Bed rather hard and uncomfortable and too springy, as when partner moved, so did I! Not a good night's sleep as promised.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bernice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This hotel is based with cobham service station and in my opinion is the best uk service station with lots of choice for food/snacks, yet pricey but that is to be expected.

The rooms are average size, but lovely decor, decent beds, small but good LCD tv. Very good for a budget hotel.

My only moan is the size of the shower cubicle. It's tiny, other than that, I'd certainly recommend this hotel.

Oh and they have a bar upstairs, always a good thing, enjoy!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank JCameron1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Clean, modern, friendly staff, free wi-fi and the hotel was very quiet. Lovely little playground for little ones at the back as well as short walk and water feature. Good variety of shops and food outlets at the services were good and not too expensive either. Only negative is knowing which direction to take when going onto M25- SAT NAV refused to take us there and we ended up going in the wrong direction a couple of times during our stay. Hotel should definitely invest in signs at the exit to prevent confusion.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed here for a trip to Chessington. The rooms were very clean, spacious and modern with flat screen tvs with freeview and free wifi. There was no noise through the night. The blonde receptionist on front desk was very friendly helpful and welcoming. The location is brilliant as it has shops and eateries joined onto the hotel. My only criticisms is that our room only had a shower which is not ideal with a young child and that the breakfast which is included from the next door 'eat in' the childs breakfast selection was only a fry up. The food there is not great, but with a mc ds and kfc on site there is enough selection to choose from.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkelly14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobham
2.5 mi away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#3 of 4 in Cobham
1,720 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel
3.2 mi away
Thatchers Hotel
Thatchers Hotel
#3 of 3 in Leatherhead
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Woking
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
2 mi away
Woodlands Park Hotel
Woodlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cobham
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cobham M25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cobham M25

Address: Cobham Motorway Service Area M25 | M25 J9/10 Downside, Cobham KT11 3DB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Cobham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cobham
Price Range: £38 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Cobham M25 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Cobham M25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cobham M25 Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing