We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room only”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Cobham M25
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cobham
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Room only”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I received a friendly welcome. The room was basic but clean and comfortable. The bathroom (shower only) was very small.. I suggest the designer had never tried to 'use' the bathroom or shower facilities. I was disappointed to be provided with vouchers for my evening meal that could only be use at Papa John's in the services area. The food there was ok, but not exactly restaurant class; neither did it sell beer or wine. There was also no dessert. As a result, I was unable to spend more than half of my 'voucher' value. Breakfast also had to be taken at PJs and was ok. In future however, in order that I can choose where to eat, I would book room only.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank BOR15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    163
    60
    9
    8
See reviews for
97
127
29
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tywyn Gwynedd
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was found by chance on the internet. booking was easy & staff were attentive to our needs. Not as hard to find as information says. On arrival, the staff were welcoming & extremely polite. I had booked a room for use by a disabled person. this room was really FIRST CLASS. Everything was just so & my wife had no trouble at all. This is the second time we have stayed at Days Inn Cobham & we have just booked again for August.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury,Berks
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My Husband and I stayed last Wednesday after visiting Denby Wine Farm in Dorking. Such a warm welcome and the accomodation was great.

The room was really clean with sparkling white linen and towels. Bathroom to a very high standard with a good shower. Also, very quite considering this is at a Service Station.
Full English Beakfast for £7, what more do we want?

The staff were all lovely, especially Kim, who was very helpful. Will be staying there again as our family live in Esher. Beats all the hotels in and around Esher, not only the price but the cleanliness.

Well done Days Inn!

Room Tip: Sat Nav does not pick up Hotel, so go for Cobham Services.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Usually we would have picked a Premier Inn, but being Derby Day and leaving the booking a bit late, we were unable to get a decent rate. Days Inn to the rescue ;-) We had an executive room at a very reasonable rate. Very helpful and polite staff, spotlessly clean, lovely bathroom and aircon. Considering its location in a motorway services, its also remarkably quiet. I would have no qualms at all about using them again.

Room Tip: Avoid the Wyndhams website, quite possibly the most abysmal hotel booking site I have ever used.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D_Rex186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The website says no charge until checkout but this was not the case here for some reason. A few issues with the room that were not remedied during my stay i.e. toilet seat loose, bulb blown, shower partly blocked so not draining fast enough. That aside it is still like the new hotel it was when I last stayed in January 2013, clean and in excellent condition.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank davidcarmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

The Inn was easy to find on the M25 Extra service station and the free parking was secure and plentiful. The service and prices from Inn was good too. The room was clean and good for the price you pay, with a double bed, good toilet and shower, TV, chair and kettle. The room also had free wifi which was good. But sadly the room smelt badly of cigarette smoke which made the stay unpleasant despite the good service and good facilities.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed here one night en route to Cornwall from Essex, chose the hotel because they accept dogs, seemed convenient and the reviews were pretty good. We were perhaps just unlucky but the first room we were given smelt strongly of cigarette smoke. At first we were told they had no more rooms where dogs were allowed, but then we were offered the room opposite. The lock didnt work on this room and after 3 trips back to reception to re programme the key card the receptionist said she would let us in and out with her key but couldn't let us use it ourselves, she did her best under the circumstances, but far from ideal for us. The room was small but adequate, there was no bulb in the bedside lamp, and the curtain was unhooked from the rail in places. General maintenance needs improvement.We would not rush back here but for £50 a room I guess thats what you have to expect, but it could have been so much better if things worked!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobham
2.5 mi away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#4 of 4 in Cobham
1,608 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel
3.2 mi away
Thatchers Hotel
Thatchers Hotel
#3 of 3 in Leatherhead
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Woodlands Park Hotel
Woodlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cobham
661 reviews
2.9 mi away
De Vere Horsley Estate
De Vere Horsley Estate
#1 of 1 in East Horsley
990 reviews
4.4 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cobham M25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cobham M25

Property: Days Inn Cobham M25
Address: Cobham Motorway Service Area M25 | M25 J9/10 Downside, Cobham KT11 3DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Cobham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cobham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Cobham M25 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Cobham M25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cobham M25 Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing