We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real little gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cobham
Scotland
Level Contributor
277 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“A real little gem!”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed in this property on the outskirts of Cobham, just one night in April 2013, but what a little gem it turned out to be!
To start with, it certainly did not look like a Premier Inn, more like a colonial mansion, set back from the road, in a fairly quiet location between Cobham and Esher.
From the moment we checked in, the staff could not have been more welcoming. The rooms were pretty standard but anything extra the staff could do, to make our stay more comfortable, was done both willingly and in a most friendly manner.
The rooms were spotlessly clean, as was the bed linen, with nice towels and loads of hot water, even late in the afternoon!
Overnight, the hotel was far enough back from the road, not to be bothered by traffic noise!
The Fairmile pub next door was also very nice indeed! We enjoyed a really different dinner and again, the staff were extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed the evening there!
Breakfast was also well laid out, everything was topped up as it ran out and the whole operation appeared to run very smoothly, with the customer firmly in mind.
We would certainly stay there again, when we are in the area.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 'traffic side' of the hotel and still did not hear the traffic - so I s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tankerman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    136
    68
    30
    19
See reviews for
162
118
19
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

A great place to stay just off the M25. Rooms are as you would expect for a budget hotel but spotlessly clean. Handy pub as part of the complex next door and got a pre stay phone call asking if we would like to book dinner as they were getting booked up. Receptionist excellent and happily provided us with extra coffee and milk.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ummmwiltshirelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
96 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Compact little Premier Inn next to the Fairmile pub/restaurant on the road between Cobham and Esher. Lovely staff and for the first time ever when I phoned to ask about bed raisers, instead of the usual blank "what" was ask "How many would you like?" All in place when we checked in and everyone was so helpful. Happy staff = Happy hotel. Ideal location for all the racecourses and theme parks, Hampton Court and only 10 mins easy drive to Kingston (which is where we were going)

The Fairmile offers a good range of food and serves the usual Premier range of breakfasts. Full breakfast is cooked to order so no bouncy eggs or pale pink bacon here!

On another note, The Fairmile must have been something to see when it was a private house all those years ago you can imagine what the grounds were like.

Super place, we'll be back. .

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherborne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel 27 April and went to sandown park. We arrived early morning the manager on reception asked the cleaners to prepare 2 rooms so we could check in early. Provided the 4 of us with tea and coffee whilst we waited. The rooms were spotless. Really comfortable .
We walked to race course but its 3 miles so got taxi back.
Breakfast was the best I have had. The waitress was polite and I was pleasantly surprised to find the full English cooked fresh to order and we were given a choice of how much we wanted.
I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area.
To sum up.
Great hotel, great staff excellent service. 5 ***** worth a visit

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
275 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Premier Inn, Cobham

We booked a night here for Sunday, 7 April 2013. Whilst the property has been a hotel for over 15 years, it was refurbished two years ago and our ground floor room was still in very good condition.

The hotel is located on Portsmouth Road, the main road from Cobham to Esher, behind a Chef & Brewer pub and has plentiful free parking. Check-in was, as always in Premier Inns, friendly and efficient. By the standard of most of these hotels in which we’ve stayed, the room was small and lacked a sofa bed. The bathroom only had a large shower cubicle and no bath, which was ideal for us, though some would prefer the bath option. The TV offered a full range of Freeview channels.

One big minus was the provision of electricity points. Not unusually for a Premier Inn, there was no shaver point in the bathroom, whilst on the writing desk, the only power socket was used for the TV. This restricted the power available for phone recharging etc.

In all other respects, this was a ‘standard’ Premier Inn, where one knows what to expect. Our room was located at the back of the hotel, people have suggested that one should ask for a room at the back to avoid the noise of the traffic on the Portsmouth Road, and we certainly didnt hear any.

We had booked breakfast in the adjacent Chef & Brewer pub. Gemma was on duty and proved to be totally on top of her job. Our orders were taken and food delivered exactly when we wanted them. The mushrooms with the grill were superb.

Should you ever find yourself in this part of the world, dont hesitate to stay a night here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank masterecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Annie's smile lights up reception! She and all the staff, including those at the adjacent Chef and Brewer restaurant, seem genuinely motivated to ensure guest satisfaction. Standard Premier Inn quality and value, enhanced by exceptional staff. Just avoid the Saturday boys' Chelsea Club football ground visits if a quiet night is important!

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms ie first floor (means carrying luggage as no lift) should be quieter if facing the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanHaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed here whilst on a company event and I must say I was very pleasantly surprised at how big, clean and comfy the room was. The bathroom was also to a very good standard and there was ample tea and coffee making facilities. The staff were very helpful towards myself and other company members.
The attached restaurant has a very good menu for both breakfast, lunch and dinner and the staff are very polite and helpful.
Although this was a business trip for me I would have no hesitation in recommending this place to family and friends as they adequately accommodate everyone.
It was great value for money and I will definitely be using it again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Threshers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobham
1.5 mi away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#4 of 4 in Cobham
1,586 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Cobham M25
Days Inn Cobham M25
#1 of 4 in Cobham
412 reviews
3.0 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Woodlands Park Hotel
Woodlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cobham
653 reviews
3.1 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,545 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western The Ship Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cobham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cobham Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Cobham Hotel
Address: Portsmouth Road | Fairmile, Cobham KT11 1BW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Cobham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cobham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cobham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Local to the early 19th-century Cobham Mill, and Painshill Park with its magical crystal grotto ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Cobham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel Cobham
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing