We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Strange smell, and no aircon, but OK, and good breakfasts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cobham
Certificate of Excellence
East Anglia, UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Strange smell, and no aircon, but OK, and good breakfasts”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

The four of us stayed here in a family room. There was a strange, musty odour in the room at first, although helpful service staff did use an air freshener, which helped a little. They did offer another room, but it was much smaller, so we opted to keep the one we had.

There was no air conditioning here, which made the room hot. We did open the window, which improved things somewhat. Fortunately, there wasn't much noise, so this did help, but aircon's no longer an optional extra in hotels (this is becoming a refrain of mine), and Premier Inn needs to address this, particularly in the upstairs rooms.

The smaller of the children's beds had a very hard mattress. We used Premier Inn's "Good Night Promise", and got staff to add an extra duvet or two for my kid to lie upon, which made things a lot better. The other two beds - the double and the larger single - had comfortable mattresses, and we slept well - well, apart from my snoring, but I can't blame anyone else for that!

The staff couldn't have worked harder to make our stay as comfortable as possible; they were a joy.

We did buy hot breakfasts, which were served in the next-door pub. The choice and quality were excellent, and as an added bonus, the kids ate for free! We didn't walk away from the breakfast table; we waddled. Happily.

We'd be equally happy to come back to this hotel - but if it was going to be as hot as it was on that day, we might choose somewhere with aircon instead.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KnaveBlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    133
    64
    28
    16
See reviews for
155
115
19
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Redruth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Room was very average, and needed a clean. Everything worked and was as described but Not great value. Staff were spot on as I arrived late but place was overall below par. Better places nearby for same or less price. Employees let down by the product.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b-t99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

What a wonderful premier inn, lovely location, wonderful staff at checkin and food in the restaurant was really good even though we ordered just before restaurant shut. Really recommend this hotel well done!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spd222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInnCobham, Manager at Premier Inn Cobham Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy that we met with your expectations and you enjoyed your stay. I make sure all my team read comments left by our guests as we pride ourselves on delivering the best journey we can. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We've stayed in many Premier Inns, and this is one of the nicest in terms of location. Set in ample grounds surrounded by trees, in a very nice (and affluent) part of the Country. On arrival the staff were friendly and welcoming. We chose this hotel as an overnight stay for our 2 day trip to Chessington 'World of adventures'.

We were particularly impressed with the standard of food for our evening meal in the restaurant next door - The Fairmile (Chef And Brewer chain). Expecting the normal ok standard, what we got was a set of meals which exceeded anything we'd had before - delicious battered fish, I mean a proper succulent chunk of cod, not a sad flat tail. Lovely vegetable tagine, and pizzas which looked hand prepared, rather than microwaved stuff. We had desserts too, which were all equally delicious. So top marks for the food quality.

The hotel room was spotless, nicely fitted out to the usual high standard, and we had a great night's sleep on comfy beds. This set us up nicely for the second day of our Chessington trip.

I would highly recommend this Premier Inn!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rarar_the_lion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInnCobham, Manager at Premier Inn Cobham Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we met with your expectations. We are very lucky to be surrounded by such a lovely setting and are very close to Chessington, where I hope you all had an enjoyable time. I will pass all comments onto the restaurant, as I am sure they will be happy to see they also made a good impression on you.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewloe
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Comedy of errors:
Restaurant closed 30 mins before advertised time so had to look for somewhere off site to eat after a 4 hour drive.
Room poorly cleaned - half a biscuit found by the side of the bed.
Internal bathroom with noisey extractor on permanent live not linked to the lights which coupled with the faulty cistern that half flushes all night lead to a sleepless night.
Ignored for 30 minutes at breakfast so left tired and hungry.
No response to my complaints on both questionnaire and via customer service after 7 days.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank bentleyturbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInnCobham, Manager at Premier Inn Cobham Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on both systems regarding your stay. Unfortuantly with our questionannire we can not see our guests personal details to be able to contact you direct, We pride ourselves on delivering the best journey for our guests when they stay with us, and it is unfortunate that we did not meet with your expectaions. We are manned 24hrs on reception and are happy to assist and help our guests anyway we can. If you were to contact me direct at the hotel I will be more than happt to ressolve this for you. I will also pass all comments onto the rest manager.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

We've stayed at various Premier Inns over the past 12 months, and this was up to the usual standard we've come to expect. Great value, friendly staff, clean room, lovely grounds, nice restaurant... close to Chessington World of Adventures.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInnCobham, Manager at Premier Inn Cobham Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for leaving your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am pleased to see that on this occasion we met with your expectations and you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again in Cobham in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Very good hotel clean and friendly. Set in a quiet area with plenty of space for the kids to run about ( mine are 5 and 3). Restaurant is very good and welcoming. Only a few miles from Chessington world of adventure - although traffic makes it take a good 1/2 hour armored to get there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickylsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInnCobham, Manager at Premier Inn Cobham Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay,. I am pleased to see we met with your expectations and you enjoyed your stay, I hope that you and your family enjoyed your time at Chessington.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobham
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Cobham M25
Days Inn Cobham M25
#1 of 4 in Cobham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#4 of 4 in Cobham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
2.4 mi away
Woodlands Park Hotel
Woodlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cobham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
3.1 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,477 reviews
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cobham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cobham Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Cobham Hotel
Address: Portsmouth Road | Fairmile, Cobham KT11 1BW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Cobham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cobham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cobham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Local to the early 19th-century Cobham Mill, and Painshill Park with its magical crystal grotto ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Cobham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel Cobham
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing