We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night before my wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Cobham
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here the night before my wedding staff great gaby was fantastic she organised a room to accommodate my dad as he needed a twin room food and service in bar was ok not great bartenders a bit rude but a part from that id stay again

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sazz1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, the first night was great, however the second night was aweful, nothing to do with hotel itself as the room was clean & comfortable, it was both rooms either side of us making a rediculous amount of noise, one side until the early hours and the other very early.
When we complained to the manager this morning she was fantastic, she rang ahead to the manager of the next Premier Inn we will be staying at later today and arranged a room in the quietist part of the hotel, and she refunded us for last nights stay. Great customer service, thank you.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevecdowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Yet again a very nice stay in a lovely warm comfortable, clean room. All staff very friendly and helpful catering to any needs ie: turning up the heating before my arrival and making sure I had plenty of tea. You can't go wrong really staying here it's good value for a really place to rest your head at the end of a busy day. The attached pub/restaurant serves very nice food at a reasonable price

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Threshers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Having stayed on business trips in Travel Lodges previously and found them bad we booked this as an alternative and were totally impressed with the service of the Reception Staff, the restaurant next door and the food - all good. The only faults we could find was the bathroom fan is noisy and there are insufficient plugs in the room for charging phones, card machines, heating rollers, ( essential for us ladies!) and hairdrier whilst still watching the TV.!
Beds were comfortable and the Reception staff were excellent - polite and helpful even when we asked for extra blankets - duvets were bought as there were no blankets.!
We will definitely use them again for business trips.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamapalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Although the staff were friendly, level of service at the bar and restaurant was below what we would usually expect. Cleanliness in the room was an issue. Smelled damp and not really clean. No extra blankets. No offer of more t bags etc. Ate in the restaurant where the service was slow. This was our first stay in Premier Lodge and will be the last!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pubcritic192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Cobham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. Please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com so we can investigate further. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We've stayed at Cobham Premier Inn several times, to visit family. We have always found Cobham consistantly good. The rooms (recently modernised) are spacious, exceptionally clean and comfortable, the bathroom, whilst small, is very clean and the shower has a good output. The extractor fan is a little noisy but turns on/off with the light switch. Didnt bother us (some automatic ones have a life of their own and can wake you in the night).

The facilities were as you would expect for a Premier Inn with a spacious car park and the hotel was set well back from the road so quiet.

We ate breakfast which again is consistantly good.

For us, if visiting family, we'd always use Premier Inn Cobham.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel for two nights - room was very comfortable, neat and compact, great size bed, adequate bathroom with new style shower.
Room accessories were of good quality, although simply furnished.
Room overlooked open play area and sports pitches, set well back from main road, which made for peaceful surroundings.
Staff at reception excellent, politeness personified, and very efficient.
Breakfast served in the pub/restaurant on site, everything available, well presented, and order for full English taken quickly, and served to table quickly by friendly and efficient staff.
Hotel nicely situated just outside town of Weybridge which had vast array of pleasant hostelries, restaurants and shops.
One of the best Premier Inns I have used and visited, and will use again (in fact already booked)!

Room Tip: Rooms in the 40s back onto recreation areas, very quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turkeyites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobham
1.5 mi away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#3 of 4 in Cobham
1,686 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Cobham M25
Days Inn Cobham M25
#1 of 4 in Cobham
440 reviews
2.3 mi away
Woodlands Park Hotel
Woodlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cobham
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
987 reviews
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
3.1 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cobham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cobham Hotel

Address: Portsmouth Road | Fairmile, Cobham KT11 1BW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Cobham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Cobham
Price Range: £55 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cobham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Local to the early 19th-century Cobham Mill, and Painshill Park with its magical crystal grotto ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Cobham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel Cobham
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing