We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cobham
Certificate of Excellence
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

............and a very good breakfast too with freshly fried eggs. Excellent value for a weekend stay (it was 2 nights minimum) just a shame I could only stay for one night but a fair price for breakfast with quality ingredients. Friendly and very helpful staff too.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank JohnHHertfprdshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    136
    66
    30
    18
See reviews for
159
118
19
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Having had problems in the past with Travel Lodges, I am now a firm supporter of Premier Inns in the "budget" market. It was therefore little surprise to find, when I arrived in Cobham for three nights, that the room and bathroom had been cleaned to a very high standard, the bed was large and very comfortable and the quietness almost deafening. I understand that this place was refurbished some two years ago and I have only one major criticism: there is no power point for electric razors, either in the bathroom or the bedroom, the latter with the exception of one point at skirting-board level, too low down for my lead to stretch. The staff very kindly lent me an extension lead but this was still too short to enable me to use the point comfortably. Our visit was enhanced by being able to use the Fairmile Chef & Brewer bar-restaurant next door.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear, overlooking the playing fields, are the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014

My sister and I had an amazing stay at this Premier Inn. We did want to stay at one in Godalming but it was full. The staff at Godalming found a reservation at Cobham. The staff were superb! Great room. We had an evening meal at The Fairmile next door which was out-standing and again the staff were just great and made us feel very welcomed after a very stressful day.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The Cobham Premier Inn maintains the consistently high standards of the brand. The hotel is set in nice grounds and the night's sleep was very peaceful. The staff really seem to care that your stay with them is pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_Legg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed here one night and I was very impressed with the rooms. Clean and a comfortable nights sleep. Bathroom was very clean and all the towels were provided. Staff at reception were friendly and helpful. Hotel was excellent value for money and will defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James-nh03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Malden, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Had a Fab stay, staff friendly and welcoming. room comfy and very quiet . clean bathroom and room . bed was huge, mattress and pillows comfortable price very good . Would consider staying at Cobham again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Extremely good staff, very professional. Fantastic booking process. Rooms quiet and generally good condition and very clean, bathrooms and showers are excellent. Only gripe is the beds are very uncomfortable and you can feel springs/support on mattress.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clearviewManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobham
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Cobham M25
Days Inn Cobham M25
#1 of 4 in Cobham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#4 of 4 in Cobham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
2.4 mi away
Woodlands Park Hotel
Woodlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cobham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
3.1 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,509 reviews
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cobham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cobham Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Cobham Hotel
Address: Portsmouth Road | Fairmile, Cobham KT11 1BW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Cobham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cobham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cobham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Local to the early 19th-century Cobham Mill, and Painshill Park with its magical crystal grotto ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Cobham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel Cobham
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing