We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Cobham
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed for a week working nearby. Usual Premier Inn rooms with good food in pub next door. What made it special and will bring me back again was the staff, mainly Helen, who was fantastic on reception, made our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcraddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great place to stay if visiting Chessington - just 15 minutes away. Compared to other Premier Inns, this one is in need of updating however, clean and did the job for a 1 night stay with children. If you can get the room for around £35 it can't be bad.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel was lovely, rooms clean and comfortable. Restaurant attached to this hotel was lovely also and very reasonable, I had seabass and scallops and was delicious, the staff were friendly and helpful and the service was very quick

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a very comfortable and welcoming nights stay , the room and bathroom were spotless, plenty of parking and in a very pretty location . We ate dinner at the adjoining Chef&Brewer ( The Fairmile) , lovely atmosphere but 1 1/2 hour service for just a main meal for three seemed lengthy , restaurant did not seem busy with only 5 tables in our section occupied ( including ours ) 20-25 min for plates to be cleared , 15 min after receiving a desert menu still waiting so flagged down a member of staff and asked for our bill. However breakfast was wonderful, with a very attentive host and delicious hot and continental choice of foods. I would come back to the hotel and restaurant as in fairness we never questioned the slow service, all members of staff were very polite.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMHRainhamuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

stayed for 1 night. room excellent (compared to a travelodge), bed comfy, good night sleep. staff helpful and very friendly. everything you needed was supplied. pub next door food excellent.large free car park would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colandally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had a twin room which was everything we expected from a Premier Inn. Beds we're comfy and staff were extremely friendly. Loved the 12pm check out time, it meant we didn't have to rush out in the morning. Rooms and hotel were clean and lovely hotel with good food attached.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Sammibear302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stayed here for one night on a business trip. While it was more expensive than a lot of Premier Inns I was very impressed with the service throughout the hotel and restaurant.

Check in was very quick, with a professional service from the receptionist, when I asked for the number of a local taxi company, she offered to book it for me, which I thought was a great.

The room was a typical Premier Inn room. Very quiet, both at night and in the morning, with no noise from the nearby road.

Service at the bar was good. Breakfast service was again of a high standard.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubajason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobham
1.7 mi away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#3 of 4 in Cobham
1,755 reviews
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Cobham M25
Days Inn Cobham M25
#2 of 4 in Cobham
465 reviews
2.4 mi away
Woodlands Park Hotel
Woodlands Park Hotel
#1 of 4 in Cobham
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,762 reviews
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
3.3 mi away
Best Western The Ship Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cobham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cobham Hotel

Address: Portsmouth Road | Fairmile, Cobham KT11 1BW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Cobham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Cobham
Price Range: £55 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cobham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Local to the early 19th-century Cobham Mill, and Painshill Park with its magical crystal grotto ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Cobham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel Cobham
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing