We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B with style !”

Wellington Lodge B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wellington Lodge B&B
Ranked #2 of 4 Bromsgrove B&B and Inns
Solihull
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B with style !”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

What a fantastic B&B this is ! A warm welcome from Bruce (apparently his wife Ros was away for the weekend) who insisted on carrying our overnight bag up to our room for us after we had signed in -a nice touch. We were staying here with friends (so that we could attend a wedding at nearby Grafton Manor) and both our rooms were excellent : The Hanbury room is richly decorated and wonderfully fitted out ,complete with a HUGE and very comfortable double bed, a small and silent fridge for milk and water and all the tea, coffee and biscuits etc you coukld wish for! There was also what looked like a brand new en-suite - all of it was spotlessly clean . Our friends had the Tenby suite which had the advantage of a separate private bathroom as well as an equally impressive bedroom. Breakfast was very good with loads of choice and nicely presented very tasty food. To anybody looking for accommodation in the Bromsgrove area I would say look no further - Wellington lodge is a truly excellent B&B in all respects and I would not hesitate to stay here again :-)

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely! Tenby is the largest with a separate bathroom , Hanbury gets morning sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
21
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Tilff, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This is 'the one and only' place to stay in Bromsgrove. It's a beautiful old house with the guest rooms decorated very tastefully. My husband and I stayed there for the first time back in 2010 and every time we return to Bromsgrove (for family reasons), twice a year, we stay with Ros, the kindest and most helpful hostess possible. She cannot do enough for her guests, she will phone for a taxi if needed and make reservations for evening meals at local restaurants if one wishes. Her English breakfast leaves absolutely no room for complaint, everything is on the table, cereals, fresh fruit, full English breakfast, tea, coffee and fruit juices. A wonderful place, we'll be back in the autumn Ros. Thanks for everything you always make our stay a real pleasure (not forgetting your more than charming husband Bruce).

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenys Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We were visiting with friends close by and were thrilled to find this B&B in the same road. Wonderful greeting, so helpful and then taken to our room. Gasp! Beautifully appointed with such thoughtful touches. Quiet, comfortable, amiable, accommodating and definitely worth a return trip.
Breakfast was quite something too, so much choice, cooked to order and great coffee (v. important!). Excellent value - hope to be back.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

A lovely B&B, immaculate and beautifully presented room. The area is very quiet. There are a, lot of nice touches such as real coffee in the room. The bed was incredibly comfortable. Yummy breakfast. Nice friendly welcome. Overall it was very good value for money, the standard of the B&B and service would justify a much higher price..

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mav1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Booked at the last minute so a real bargain, lovely bedroom and bathroom, really comfy bed, good breakfast and very accommodating host and hostess. The area is lovely, very quiet and close to the countryside for walking but near to civilisation too. The room was beautifully decorated, it was good to have real coffee, a selection of herb teas and hot chocolate with fresh milk a nice touch. Everything was great!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CwningenSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ros30, Owner at Wellington Lodge B&B, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and hope to see you again sometime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013 via mobile

I arrived late in the evening, the door was opened by a child, very sweet but I did feel initially like I was just turning up at a family home. First impressions of the room were good. The room is beautifully decorated with gorgeous chic pieces such as mirrors, boxes, cushions,
throws etc.
The bathroom is again thoughtfully put together and spotlessly clean. All in all a very comfortable stay, pleasant hostess and really reasonably priced. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Queenraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

This B&B was the most pleasent surprise in our recent England trip. Located in a quit side street, the B&B offers very nice and cosy rooms. Every room is different but all decorated very lovely. You immediately notice that someone with taste and love put much effort in the decoration. The breakfast is great and the hosts are fantastic. If we return to this area of England, we will surely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gernot K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
2.9 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,225 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grafton Manor
Grafton Manor
#7 of 8 in Bromsgrove
90 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Bromsgrove
Travelodge Bromsgrove
#2 of 8 in Bromsgrove
206 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellington Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Lodge B&B

Property: Wellington Lodge B&B
Address: 49 Wellington Road, Bromsgrove B60 2AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bromsgrove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wellington Lodge B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wellington Lodge an elegant Edwardian family run B&B 1/2 mile from Bromsgrove. Set in Wellington Road, a leafy, quiet road. All rooms are en-suite and are individually and tastefully decorated with sumptuous fabrics and stunning decor and provide all the facilities a leisure or business traveler will need. We have an informal atmosphere and will endeavor to address any special requirements our guests may have to ensure you have a pleasurable and comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wellington Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing