We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Bromsgrove
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It was a rather short stay after a trip to a concert at the NEC. We decided to stop here for a few hours sleep rather than kip in the car before the long drive home.

Comfy and clean room although as some have mentioned the train noise may disturb light sleepers, particularly if you are in a room that end of the building. Also the shower did spray water everywhere despite best efforts. Staff were friendly although we left so early there was no one around in the morning.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevonWoolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bromsgrove
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed there while travelling further south. room s clean and comfy staff friendly with good local knowledge plenty of parking and plenty of local places to eat. Impressed with room cos stayed in travel lodge prior in a city centre and wasn't the best glad to see the improvements

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We were walking the Birmingham to Worcester canal and this is the nearest accommodation at the midpoint but is one and a half miles walk from the tow path. Large,sunny room. Wi-fi was £3 for 24 hours with 30 mins free. Breakfast box available for £4.95 but we chose to eat at adjacent cafe. Full English breakfast including hot drink for £3.95 and was excellent, albeit served in polystyrene box! Staff at Travelodge were very friendly. It was immaculately clean and at £39 was amazingly good value for overnight stop.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Due to the proximity of the rail line it was impossible to get adequate sleep which was a real pity as the hotel was clean and staff were pleasant. I was there to sleep to save me a long drive home and then back, I would have been better off to have gone back home, it was torture to not sleep due to noise!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Excellent stay in this clean and comfortable Travelodge. Great value for money at £36 for the room, and the staff were brilliant: friendly, welcoming, and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable, with everything I could need. Plenty of free parking on site, and next to a pub and restaurant. The only problem with this Travelodge is that it is too close to the train line, so there is some noise which could bother light sleepers (but did not disturb me at all), and the pull out bed/sofa is not comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here for two nights with my partner for Easter! Really nice hotel, friendly staff, very large room, clean and hotel is joined on to a pub and restraunt which we found very handy! Cleaners where very understanding of the "do not disterb" sign on the door and posted a note through the door to tell us that we had clean towels on the floor outside our room and more tea and coffee

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ldr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Having stayed at this hotel in Aug last year we were looking forward to our stay. On the whole the hotel is as nice as we remember except for our shower. The bathrooms are old style with handsets that come down which I have to say I prefer to the standard fixed head in most hotels. Our one was useless and drowned the whole bathroom if you used it on a strong setting and was hopeless on a lower setting. The bed was reasonable comfortable, and there was no noise from outside, just a few inconsiderate guests coming back late to their rooms. The day we arrived the decorators were there and there were old mattresses in the car park so it was obviously having a re vamp. The guy that checked us in was very friendly but we didn't see anyone when we left the next morning. It was a reasonable price and quite easy to find. We didn't eat in the restaurant next door as there was a Toby carvery a few miles up the road.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jeandicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
3.1 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#7 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,241 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Travelodge Droitwich
Travelodge Droitwich
#3 of 4 in Droitwich
217 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
4.7 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bromsgrove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bromsgrove

Address: 2 Finstall Road | Aston Fields, Bromsgrove B60 2DZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Price Range: £36 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bromsgrove 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Bromsgrove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bromsgrove Hotel Bromsgrove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing