We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed -”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Reviewed 29 December 2013

As a family of three we regularly stay in hotels around the country and chose this hotel as a one night stay between christmas and new year. I was very disappointed with this Hotel, I find it hard to believe that it is part of the Hilton Hotel chain. Firstly it is disgusting that as a paying guest you have to pay £5 for parking. The room was large but a bit tired, the bathroom was dirty and so small it was hard to open the door.
The room was very noisy and the corridors very loud late at night, the bed was very uncomfortable.
We did use the health/swimming facilities and I was disappointed to discover that children over SIX are allowed to use jacuzzi and sauna. I am not anti children, I work with them and have one of my own but this age limit is way to low and should be raised to at least 12, mainly for health and safety reasons!!!!
The staff were all friendly and helpful but are let down by the Hotel itself!!!
Would I stay here again, NO it was a waste of £90. Come on Hilton sort it out!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbellew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thanks for your feedback after your recent stay with us. Apologies for the fact we do allow dogs in the hotel and supervised, children over 6 can sit with their parents in the spa. Appreciate that wasn't to your liking. We do charge for parking, it helps to cover the cost of operating such a large area.

Sorry to read you didn't like our bedroom decor, we do have mainly 2 different styles. Acknowledged we do have very large rooms, but also that our bathrooms are small.

In our hotel we do offer a variety of menus with different content at different prices, to give as much variety as possible. We were sorry to read that you felt your room rate + other items consumed that totalled £90 was not good value for money.

Appreciate your time and our best wishes for 2014.

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

810 - 816 of 1,273 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel overnight as we were visiting cadbury's world. The staff were really accommodating and friendly and tolerated our boisterous kids. We were staying with another family and there were five kids all together in our party all aged seven and under. In the restaurant they were allowed by staff to sit at their own table (albeit next to us) which they loved.
We made good use of the pool area too and again the staff were friendly and obliging.
The only downside was that the bathrooms were a little tired and need modernising. Other than that, perfect for an overnighter

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thanks for your kind words about the team at our hotel, glad to read they looked after your family so well. We do have a lot of families staying with us at holiday times, Easter etc so do like to think we cater them for them well.

Our best to you and your family for 2014,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Hilton Bromsgrove

Stayed here a with family during the weekend. I must say that I was highly disappointed with the hotel.
The main issue is that the walls are paper thin and you can hear anything and everything happening in neighbouring rooms as well as in the corridors.
The room is quite worn out and the bathroom is shockingly tiny. The door can't be shut unless you climb in to the bathtub or on top of the toilet and the sink is outside the bathroom which is pretty strange.
I was extremely disappointed and am sad to say that I have stayed at Holiday inns as well as premiere inn that have been a lot higher standards.
Despite all that I must give credit to extremely brilliant and friendly staff who are very accommodating and welcoming so kudos for that :-)

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Jughead101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Thank you for your time in posting about our hotel. I was pleased to read how well the staff looked after you during your stay, I do feel we have some great team members on board and we are lucky to have them.

Apologies for our small bathrooms, our bedrooms are approx. 30% bigger though than the UK average bedrooms, inc those of Holiday Inn and Premier Inn.

Our best wishes to you and your family for the New Year

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Why people go all the way to Dubai for great service is beyond me. Convenient, clean and with excellent service. All the facilities you need and none that you don't. We were well looked after and Richard, Helen, Jade, Barbara and Hollie deserve special mention. Keep up the high standards. I note some people have mentioned noisy mattresses. We found them silent when lying still or turning gently and not overly noisy or squeaky otherwise. Good spa and pool facilities.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Thanks for your kind post. We do have some great team members within our hotel and they do shine for those customers that appreciate it.

The team send their best wishes for the New Year to you and your family

Thank you

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

A decent hotel when the price is right !!!! Rooms are clean and spacious. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast is very good indeed and worth having. Price does fluctuate quite a bit at this hotel chain but we got it at a reduced price with breakfast included. Parking is good and the hotel is very close to the motorway M5. The one problem is that the rooms do not have safes and the hotel itself is not very well signposted.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Yvonne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Thanks for your recent post, appreciated. We do have some great deals on offer from time to time and shopping ahead can get our guests a keener price. We do have very busy periods when we discount less, so we do encourage people to keep their eyes open on our .com website.

Our location is between the M5 and the M42, not signposted from the motorways, that's something we could look into,

All the best for the New Year to you and your family

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

We were in the area for a family wedding and stayed here. We were a bit concerned on reading the reviews on TA. As HH Diamonds we were upgraded and had 2 very spacious rooms. Staff were friendly and we got a great value for money deal. It was exactly where we needed to be,

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thanks for your time and kind words about our hotel, much appreciated. I will pass them onto the team today. Glad you enjoyed your stay and that the wedding went well.

Our very best to you for Xmas and the New Year

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The duvet had black line and spots. They looked disgusting. It took more than 20 minutes to get another one. Housekeeping staff came in with no greeting and left without farewell. The restaurant service and food are pretty good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
6.6 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#3 of 7 in Redditch
2,076 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
962 reviews
8.8 mi away
Travelodge Kidderminster
Travelodge Kidderminster
#1 of 5 in Kidderminster
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa

Address: Birmingham Road, Bromsgrove B61 0JB, England (Formerly Hilton Birmingham Bromsgrove)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Price Range: £33 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 minutes from Birmingham Airport, the Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa offers an ideal location to explore the heart of England. Located half a mile from the M5 and M42, the hotel provides access to the beautiful Cotswolds region, Birmingham city center and shopping areas and picturesque Stratford-upon-Avon. With a bar, restaurant and Java coffee shop, 60ft indoor heated pool, fitness center and nearby golf course available, you may choose to simply relax and unwind at the hotel and the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Birmingham Bromsgrove Hotel Bromsgrove
Hilton International Bromsgrove
Bromsgrove Hilton International
Hilton Bromsgrove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing