We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Grafton Manor(Bromsgrove)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel(Bromsgrove)(Great Value!)
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook(Bromsgrove)(Great Value!)
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Bromsgrove(Bromsgrove)(Great Value!)
US$75
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,352)
Filter reviews
1,352 results
Traveller rating
281
446
333
153
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
446
333
153
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo double bedscadbury worldroom was largerestaurant stafftoby carveryfamily roomleisure facilitiessauna and steam roomevening mealbreakfast was excellentstayed here for one nightbirminghammotorwaymidlands
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
851 - 856 of 1,352 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I'm here on a conference and staying for the weekend. It's absolutely beautiful, relaxing and nice. The steam room did it for me last night and the Jacuzzi. The rooms are good and the food is so much better than some other hotels I've been to.

Downside:
I didn't know it was not so close to Birmingham. You'll need to change trains and get that of Bromsgrove then a 10 minutes taxi to Hilton.

Thank Emerald2812
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thanks for your feedback, we do appreciate your time. Glad you had a good time with us, we are very close - with good access - to all the motorway networks, not as good for trains though. Apologies for that. Buses aren't too bad.

See you again soon

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Rooms of low standard in need of refurbishment, carpets old, worn and dirty. Function food of a totally non offensive nature with plates not cleared so sat with dirty plate for most of evening while doing quiz. Staff very few and far between. Breakfast OK apart from terrible porch music when going for a quick pre breakfast stroll out front.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback after your rcent visit to our hotel. I will ensure that you observations are passed onto the team here. As soon as we are made aware of an issue by one of our guests, we always seek to make it right there and then. If we learn about things later, we do use it for training purposes. Sorry to read you didn't like the music.

All the best

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the open plan of the hotel restaurant, reception and lounges. The Leisure club was enjoyable and conveniently tucked out of the way, providing good facilities. An ideal place to stay if you need a Family room, which provides two large double beds and also being close to Birmingham, where we enjoyed a day at Cadbury World, that finished off the trip very nicely

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thanks for your kind words, many people do like our large rooms and double beds (no singles anywhere here) and our leisure club is very popular, glad you enjoyed it. And you are right, we are very close to Cadbury World and many other local attractions. All great places to visit.

Thanks once again,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed her before when teenager was racing so stayed again as close to race venue. Typical boring Hilton room, water that you have to pay for even though we are not basic level Hilton honors but at least it wasn't cold and noisy like last Hilton we stayed in at Notts. Shower was good but bathroom was a weird shape and you had to dance with the door to get in.... Gym was good (reason why we stayed here) and breakfast was really nice. In the scheme of things £90 B&B for 3 of us was good value but we booked under no illusions - it is a bit utilitarian and not luxury based on the outskirts of Bromsgrove but fine for 1 night. However, after a number of stays with Hilton here and in USA I am beginning to think that they need to up their game, they are not cheap, a lot of their hotel rooms/bathrooms need decorating and there are added extras on most stays - Car parking, WiFi, water...........or maybe our standards have changed!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YellowJellyBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thanks for your observations after your recent stay with us. Appreciate your time. We feel we also have a great gym, even moreso now after we have had a full refit in there. I know our 28 sq m rooms are far larger than the UK ave, but apologies our bathrooms are a lot smaller than the UK ave as well.
Our wifi is free in public areas and as it's BT in the bedrooms, many people use it 'for free' by logging in with their home wifi details as they have BT at home. We do charge £5 a night for parking, as many places do nowadays from hotels to shopping centres to hospitals, to help cover the costs of safely operating such a large area. I acknowledge that any such charges are always contentious.

Thanks though for your time

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This particular Hilton seems to be out of touch with local prices. Offering discounts which don't apply to the dates you want to stay. In my view if the pricing strategy was right, the Hotel could increase occupancy due to the facilities on offer and the Hotel quality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thanks for your feedback. We do have many offers available, depending on day of week and time of year as much feedback on Trip Advisor will testify. The busier the hotel, the less discounts we offer and if we don't have many offers available at a moment in time, it would mean we are busy already. Our best offers are always on our Hilton websites.

Thanks once again for your time

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews