We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“weekend stay”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The presentation of the out side and inside of the hotel was amazing. Room very comfortable and luxurious to the family. Restaurant was excellent including the food itself and the services were outstanding .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Chelliah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thanks for your time and kind feedback after your recent stay with us. I do appreciate your time. I will let the food and beverage team know of your observations.

Many thanks once again

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    416
    306
    134
    97
See reviews for
354
316
57
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

had a lovely stay very convenient for the local attractions food was good and plenty of choice at breakfast, room was clean and all staff were extremely friendly throughout, pool area was spotless will be returning in summer

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thanks for your kind words of feedback after your recent stay with us. I will certainly take the time to let the team know,

With thanks

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights whilst attending a friends wedding at Grafton Manor. Spacious clean room, nice facilities, made use of the gym, sauna, steam room and swimming pool too which were all great. Would recommend this hotel - was great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank KandATravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words, pleased to read you had a great stay with us. I will let the team know of your feedback. Give our best to your friends for their future together,

Thanks once again.

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed at the Hilton Hotel Bromsgrove in a familty room (mum, dad & 1 child), as a result of searching various booking sites. Chose this hotel as a great deal from Expedia - £106 for the 3 of us including breakfast. It is standard Hilton quality, but the prices really hurt! We knew about the £5 parking fee for hotel residents (extortionate for visitors though.) Didn't expect to have to pay £14.99 for wi-fi - come on Hilton, that is ridiculous for today's world where residents often get free wifi, particularly in the independant hotels.Then a glass of wine in the bar was £9...for the glass, not a bottle! The room had a badly cracked sink, broken hook on the bathroon door -not disasterous but way off perfection. Don't be fooled by these 'bargain' nights during school holidays, we paid well over the odds in total, and won't be going back anytime soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lola48-07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback after your recent stay with us, we appreciate your time. Sorry to read there were a couple of issues, apologies for any shortcomings on our part.
On our web site we do ensure we advise guests with cars that there is a parking charge. Like many establishments nowadays (from hotels to shopping centres to hotels) we do levy a charge to help cover the costs of operating such a large area.
Our wifi is complimentary in public areas and many guests use our BT 20MB in room wifi ‘for free’ as they use their home log-ins.
Sorry about the sink, if there is anything that comes to light during a guests stay, we are happy to make it right as soon as we are told about an issue.

Thanks once again though for your time

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caernarfon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel was booked as the price appeared reasonable and it was a short family break in the area. Now I have real issues with hotels that appear to ber cheap when booking, but then have additional charges for everything. This is a rather dated hotel that is not located I a busy place - iits on the outskirt of a village.

We find out that there is an additional charge for parking, oh and then a rather steep additional charge for WiFi access £12.00?! An additional charge for having our pet dog with us, which would have been acceptable if they provided us with anything for that cost (except to ignore the dog when we were initially seated for breakfast and then to be told 15 minutes later no dogs in the dining area - well provide us with somewhere we can have our dog and breakfast then!).

Anyhow, I guess the hotel is a bit dated and not maintained to a good standard, it just has that worn feeling. Initial check in was fine, but the room we first got smelled of, what I told the receptionist, smelled like stale urine. Room swap sorted reasonably pain free and second room was OK, nothing special. There was a bottle of water available in the room, oh and guess what, there was a charge of £3.95 for the water!

We used the pool facilities with the kids, whilst I accept that it was attached to a fitness centre with playing members, I couldn't help but feel that we as guests were an afterthought - lane swimming took up 2/3s of the pool and another 1/6th was taken up by members doing water aerobics, not the best for entertaining kids I'm afraid.

On a positive note, the beds and pillows were really comfortable and the breakfast was good, although my cholesterol was having a heart attack when I actually saw the eggs being fried, no need!

In summary, someone needs to look at the charging for these hotels, why do I have to pay for parking?what do I get out of the charge? Charging for WiFi? Seriously? In this day and age? Charge for a bottle of still water in the room? I was discussing this with a friend who is a sales rep, these are things that can put you off booking into a hotel, and let's face it, this hotel needs customers.

Location wise it was good and just off the M5. Appearance, a bit dated and in need of a good clean all over. For a Hilton, it was bery dissapointing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thanks for your time in completing some feedback after your recent stay with us, we do appreciate your time.
Like many establishments nowadays(from hospitals to hotels to shopping centre) we do levy a charge for parking to help cover the ocst of operating such a large area. Our public area wifi is complimentary. In our bedrooms the 20MB wifi is chargeable. Many guests do use it ‘for free’ though as they use their home BT log ins and it costs them nothing with us then.
We do allow assistance dogs into our restaurant, but would ask otherwise guests leave their pets in their rooms whilst dining.
Our leisure club is fortunately very busy. It does have many paying members, hotel guests and swim learners all wanting to use the pool, often at the same time. But we do have splash hours for residents where there’s no swimming and members know it could be ‘busy’
Glad you found our location beneficial. Apologies though that there were some aspects that bugged you

Thanks once again
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bromsgrove hotels

Maidstone, Kent
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The location of this Hilton says it all really - close to the motorway, near a busy suburban junction, and yet nicely set back. The building obviously has seen better days on the outside and won't win any awards for its architectural merit, but once inside, the open lobby area is light and spaceous, with an open fire 'cage' in the middle.

Since we were attending a wedding the next day, we didn't actually use the hotel facilites much, but judging by the number of soggy towel-wrapped kids in our corridor, the pool was very popular! We ate out at a local pub rather than at the hotel, and returned to find a very drunk bridesmaid bewailing her lot to her BFF at the hotel front door, but hey, the bride looked lovely and we didn't hear so much as a beat of music in our room!

Breakfast was plentiful and hot, although the eating area did get very crowded and some late arrivals ended up eating the lobby area as a result.

Parking was efficiently organised with a pass for the entry gate, and overall it was an ideal place for a 'night before the wedding' stay. I think the Russian lady blowing a gasket at Reception becuase they didn't have an iPhone charger she could use was thinking Paris Hilton rather than Bromsgrove Hilton, but a quick offer of ours rather took the winds out of her Gucci sails and gave the staff time to find one.

So, Hilton yes, luxury no, but we got a phenomonal room rate of under £60 as part of a special promotion, including breakfast, so who cares?!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRNCvillaseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thanks for your feedback, glad to read you found your room quiet and the staff friendly, I'll let the team know. Thanks for the phone charger loan, I trust the other guest appreciated that kind gesture. we do carry a few left behind charges but can't always carry every one possible. Glad also you could take advantage of one of our great offers.

Thanks once again
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, UK
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We are Hilton Honours members so always try and stay at a Hilton when we can. We had a two night dinner, B and B break and it was lovely. Great room, excellent service from all of the reception staff and the restaurant and bar staff were always keen and willing to help. Had two amazing dinners in the restaurant and the Hilton trademark breakfast didn't disappoint. I wished I'd completed the guest survey but forgot, however I see the GM often reads the TA messages so I hope you will pass my feedback to your staff and management team. Hopefully we can find an excuse to come back to one of the best Hilton's!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DawesFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thanks for your kind words, I do read as much feedback as I can from our guests. The team do a great job looking after people, but we are always happy to listen and learn and seek to improve our goods and services wherever we are able.

Look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
6.6 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
9.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Grafton Manor
Grafton Manor
#7 of 8 in Bromsgrove
86 reviews
5.8 mi away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#3 of 8 in Redditch
1,912 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa

Property: Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Address: Birmingham Road | Warwick, Bromsgrove B61 0JB, England (Formerly Hilton Birmingham Bromsgrove)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 minutes from Birmingham Airport, the Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa offers an ideal location to explore the heart of England. Located half a mile from the M5 and M42, the hotel provides access to the beautiful Cotswolds region, Birmingham city center and shopping areas and picturesque Stratford-upon-Avon. With a bar, restaurant and Java coffee shop, 60ft indoor heated pool, fitness center and nearby golf course available, you may choose to simply relax and unwind at the hotel and the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Birmingham Bromsgrove Hotel Bromsgrove
Hilton International Bromsgrove
Bromsgrove Hilton International
Hilton Bromsgrove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing