We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A trip back to the 80s. Hilton @ Bromsgrove living in the past”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Reviewed 11 June 2014

firstly be prepared to pay EXTRA for everything: wifi in room (nb hilton this is NOT a luxury in 2014), car parking for guests, ambient, overpriced (over twice price of petrol at £4 per litre) in the room. secondly dont expect to enjoy breakfast as at 7am there were NO more tables available, empty bowls of fruit and just too many guests for too little service provision (the ops planner needs some retraining). thirdly, dont expect luxury showers or air-conditioned rooms, and be prepared for standing in the bath with a poor quality mixer tap (flow rate measured by the day) and a tatty wall mounted heater (that doesnt work). just awful.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
4  Thank johnnysailorboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thanks for your time and feedback on our behalf. I was sorry to read that you had not enjoyed your stay as much as others had, do accept our apologies for any shortcomings on our part.

Thanks once again

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

773 - 779 of 1,318 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just stayed at The Hilton for one night dinner bed and breakfast with a coach tour,fantastic value, everything was spot on,food was very tasty,our room was massive with 2 double beds,and the bed was so comfy had a really good night sleep . the hotel was spotlessy clean and staff very friendly. Hope to return in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank welshlady53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thanks everso much for your kind words, glad you had a great time. I'll let the team know

With thanks

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Travelling to Birmingham on business it's nice to find a good hotel with a genuinely friendly approach and staff that is close by but out of the rat race.

Always a warm greeting, clean modern rooms, chatty and friendly bar staff and a hearty breakfast.

Close enough to town but in the country and convenient for the M5 as it is a two minute run to the nearest junction.

Room Tip: Join hilton honours and get an instant upgrade plus perks in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thanks for your kind words, much appreciated. I will ensure the team know how you feel. we look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The hotel is clean rooms good and service good, but it frightening what they want to charge after that, £5 for a large coffee, £5 per night to park your car at your own hotel which is a joke. Breakfast which is priced at 16 pounds, yes 16 pounds after paying for it we where told you could have had a voucher making it 10 pounds, nice of them to tell us afterwards. 100 yards down the road on the left is the Marlborough Toby inn which does breakfast Buffett for 3.99 and is as good as the hilton. The pool and spa are very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank markstomlins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thanks for your feedback. Like many establishments nowadays, from hotels to hospitals to shopping centres, we do levy a charge for parking to help cover the costs of operating such a large area. I do acknowledge they can be a little contentious.
If customers book a B&B package, we do always offer some good deals. Buying it on the day can cost more, even though there can be over 50+ items available to chose from.

Thanks once again for your time

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Don't have any expectations of being able to eat your breakfast if you have it in your room. Food cold, later than asked for, forgot some things. This Hilton Hotel needs to sort it's room lighting out. The staff in the restaurant were very nice and the food was lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thanks for your time in completing some feedback for us. I know our rooms do have quite a few lights in them, but people do sometimes miss a larger central light, I appreciate that.
Glad you liked dinner and that the service in there was good, I'll let the team know. I'll also let them know we could get better at breakfast.

Thanks once again

Michael .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

On checkin told breakfast until !0 on sunday. Sunday morning, after a late night, phoned reception for late checkout - told it would cost £10/hour ! disappointed with response - got up earlier than intended to get breakfast, then found breakfast serverd until 11. Carpark £5/night even though nowhere near airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thanks for your time and feedback. Sorry to read about the confusion over times for breakfasts. At the weekends we do run breakfast untill 1100 rather than the 1000 am through the week. We do promote it on our literature.
As with many establishment, from hospitals to hotels to shopping centres, we do levy a charge for parking to help cover the costs of operating such a large area. I do acknowledge they can be a little contentious.
Certain of our rooms and room types are very popular and if we have too many late check outs it does delay the next guest checking in.

Thanks once again for your time

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Booked 5 rooms for parents 50th Wedding Anniversary on a weekend deal with dinner on first night. Couldn't have been looked after better. Clean, modern, friendly staff, good food. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Ianwh05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thanks for your kind words about our hotel. The team join me in sending our best wishes to your parents for the 50th wedding anniversary. Do feel free to come back for the 51st wedding anniversary.

With regards

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook
6.6 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#3 of 7 in Redditch
2,161 reviews
7.4 mi away
Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa

Address: Birmingham Road, Bromsgrove B61 0JB, England (Formerly Hilton Birmingham Bromsgrove)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Price Range: £29 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 minutes from Birmingham Airport, the Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa offers an ideal location to explore the heart of England. Located half a mile from the M5 and M42, the hotel provides access to the beautiful Cotswolds region, Birmingham city center and shopping areas and picturesque Stratford-upon-Avon. With a bar, restaurant and Java coffee shop, 60ft indoor heated pool, fitness center and nearby golf course available, you may choose to simply relax and unwind at the hotel and the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Birmingham Bromsgrove Hotel Bromsgrove
Hilton International Bromsgrove
Bromsgrove Hilton International
Hilton Bromsgrove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing