We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The restaurant rocks!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Newborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The restaurant rocks!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Wow!!! Stayed here with my three children and my mother. It is a lovely hotel but the nicest bit was the restaurant. We usually would not eat at the hotels.....but when we got back tired and hungry we thought why not. The staff were amazing namely Kemal. The children felt so special and my mum who is coeliac has never been looked after so well. The food is out of this world and when the bill came we were pleasantly surprised. This has truly made our get away even better.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kate t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thanks for your kind words, glad you enjoyed our fayre and I'll let Kemal know he did a great job

Thanks

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    395
    282
    122
    87
See reviews for
340
290
50
297
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
117 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel a number of times and just as good as the last. Staff all extremely helpful, willing to do anything to make your stay as pleasant as possible! Breakfast was great, with a big variety of foods to tuck into. Room very nice with a big comfortable bed, could do with slight modernisation of the bathroom but wouldn't class it as a grumbling point. Once again very happy with my stay there!

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ix_Romanul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thanks for your kind words, the team will be even better now,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Staff were friendly, location wise it was good for cadburys and Drayton Manor Alton towers.
Rooms were ok, a nice welcome we had some chocolates, jelly beans complimentary water bottles x4 in our room.
However the bathroom needs refurbishment and so does the dining area like new chairs.

Overall it's ok...oh and you have to pay £5.00 for parking whole day charge, a bit silly if your staying there as a guest.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thanks for your time, glad the team were good and we do have a great location for local attractions. bathrooms are a little dated but all should work in them. Parking, we do appreciate such charges are contentious everywhere, but they do help to cover the costs of operating such a large area.

Thanks once again

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed at the Hilton near peppa pig's world earlier on in the year and had an extremely awful experience. I contacted the staff as it was so bad I felt they had to know! I thought I would give it another go at the Bromsgrove Hilton near Cadbury world but what a let down. The rooms were basic. I can do basic but not dirty! The bathroom was disgusting that even my four year old commented. We travelled with 2 other families and one of them complained about their dirty room and bathroom but when the room was re-cleaned it was no better. She was compensated with chocolates and wine. The communal toilets were dirty and smelly and staff were told but did nothing about it. The restaurant food was tired and tasteless. What a poor experience and definitely not a three or four star experience! Wish we'd gone to the nearby travel lodge/ premiere inn. Our Hilton days are over. Life's too short and we work very hard and deserve better. The staff on the whole were friendly though.

Room Tip: Avoid all together
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S25lab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thanks for your feedback about our hotel, sorry to read you had not enjoyed it as much as others do, the team send their apologies. The team will work hard on the points you raised

Thank you

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bromsgrove hotels

Bargoed, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

First class service from all staff. In room dining superb (and quick!). Only negative is that the bathroom was in need of a refurbishment....the sink and bath were particularly worn to the extent that they looked grubby (although the overall cleanliness of the room was superb). Just let it down a bit. Otherwise, great hotel with great staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we do have some great family rooms, but they do sell out quickly. Bathrooms, yes a little small but all should work and be clean. I'll let the team know of your kind words about them

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed as last minute decision prompted by terrible traffic jam on our way back from Cornwall. Secure car park cost £5.
Large quiet clean room with two queen beds. Bathroom a bit small but no real concern for one night!
We didn't eat at the hotel in the evening ( good Indian restaurant nearby instead) but breakfast was excellent - good choice and freshly cooked.
Overall a good stopover.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Winstoncat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thanks for your feedback, glad you had a good time and we could help you out with short notice accommodation. There are a couple of local eating houses that serve varieties of food that we don't, glad you found one.

Thanks for your time

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed two nights, a week apart on way down south and back. Very handy from M5, only two minutes. Hotel has nice pool and gym. A bit of green grassy / tree areas to stretch legs.

First stay, beds on floor 1, very uncomfortable and creaked at the slightest move, not a good night's sleep. ( Mentioned this to Reception on way out and were allocated a room on second floor for return stay, which was very much better).

Fairly standard Hilton hotel, rooms clean and size satisfactory.
Bit disappointed with the evening meal, as food quality at the ' Carvery' was definately not up to the usual fairly good standards. (Usually a 'carvery' has more than one meat available for carving.) If you need more of a carvery, however there is one 200 yards down the road.
Drinks about usual inflated hotel prices, but think the cost of a glass of wine is just pushing it a bit, unless you are on expenses.

Nice big white piano in Reception area, with a notice telling guests not to play it. Bet they would not say that to Jools Holland if he popped in for a fairly expensive pint!
Breakfast was however tasty with a good ranges of choices.
£5 to park you car and it's not even washed for you!
Staff friendly.
Good hotel for one night stop over.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on second floor (no lift so you will have to either carry luggage or get available he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scottyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thanks for your time in providing us with some feedback, appreciated. Glad we could find you a different room on your second visit and the team are always happy to assist with luggage when required as we don't have a lift. If Jools Holland popped in, maybe we would let him have some time on the piano. We have had music students practicing on it as well, but the sign helps stop those attending a function having a go at midnight.

With thanks

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
6.6 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Abbey Hotel Golf & Spa
3.7 mi away
Grafton Manor
Grafton Manor
#7 of 8 in Bromsgrove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa

Property: Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Address: Birmingham Road, Bromsgrove B61 0JB, England (Formerly Hilton Birmingham Bromsgrove)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 minutes from Birmingham Airport, the Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa offers an ideal location to explore the heart of England. Located half a mile from the M5 and M42, the hotel provides access to the beautiful Cotswolds region, Birmingham city center and shopping areas and picturesque Stratford-upon-Avon. With a bar, restaurant and Java coffee shop, 60ft indoor heated pool, fitness center and nearby golf course available, you may choose to simply relax and unwind at the hotel and the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Birmingham Bromsgrove Hotel Bromsgrove
Hilton International Bromsgrove
Bromsgrove Hilton International
Hilton Bromsgrove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing