We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Hotel located in a nice position with plenty of car parking. Good sized room with a very large bed. The standard of cleanliness was very good. Our dissapointment was the the breakfast. We took breakfast at 10.15 . The plates available were cold as was some of the food items, and some items were missing. It would have been nice to have had a choice of bread rolls, not just sliced white or brown bread. Expected more from the breakfast. Satisfied with all other aspects of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Thank you for your comments. I was sorry to hear that breakfast was below our usual high levels. You feedback will certainly be passed onto the people concerned where I am sure they will take it onboard to improve our guest experience. I do hope this does not deter you from using the hotel in the future

Thank you

Alan Northern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (880)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

589 - 595 of 880 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed on a Saturday night for a wedding reception and found it perfectly adequate, clean and comfortable for a short stay.The staff were friendly and helpful, managed a good sleep when we eventually got to bed.
The breakfast was buffet style with a normal choice and good. Can't really comment on the rest of the food as we had a wedding meal so not representative of the restaurant .
The pool area looked nice though didn't have time to use it
The only downside would be the noise from the motorway if you wanted the bedroom windows open

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 313Russ313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for your comments. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, including your attendance at the wedding. We do aim to make everyones stay memorable. If you are in the area again, we hope you chose the hotel once more.

Alan Northern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed here while attending a wedding nearby, as did many of the guests. The hotel was busy on both nights, but the service we received was perfectly OK. There is a nice spacious bar with a (fake!) coal fire which has a nice ambience, and the young staff in there are very helpful. You can dine in the bar if you don't fancy sitting in the restaurant, although the food we had in the bar was distinctly average - a very watery mushroom carbonara.
The restaurant was packed on both days for breakfast, with kids running around and a lot of noise generally - why can't parents control their kids? However, the quality of the food was very good, so it's not the hotels fault if it's difficult to enjoy because of the brats!
The room was spacious and clean, with a nice bathroom. The hotel is very handy for the motorway network.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hantstraveller051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for your excellent review. I was pleased to read that on the whole you were very happy with the stay. I will pass on your feedback to the Chef about the carbonara. I was sorry that the children spoilt your breakfast experience somewhat. I will pass your feedback onto the Restaurant Manager though it can be difficult for us to control unless they are causing a danger to other guests.

We hope that you chose this hotel the next time you are in the area.

Thank you

Alan Northern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights with in laws and two small children in July, so we could attend a wedding in Birmingham. Location was excellent being just a few miles from the M42. Staff were helpful and polite. Food was spot on although not much to pick from on the dinner menu and a little expensive. Bar area was relaxing and pool facilities adaquate although slightly annoying that children were not allowed in at certain times, even though it was empty. Rooms were adaquate although there are no rooms with 2 double beds that was unusual for hotels nowadays. There were some annoying protesters outside whinging on about some development and trying to get you to sign a petition which I had no interest in not being from the area or really could be bothered with when I walk out of the hotel door! All in all a excellent hotel which I would stay at again if I was in the area. I'd recommend eating out or getting bar snacks for dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greebo3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you for your comments following your stay. I was pleased to hear that on the whole most things were to your satisfaction. There was a handful of protesters outside the hotel premises, who were initially on the hotel grounds. We asked them to leave the grounds. They were protesting about a new housing development around the corner.

We do hope that this does not deter you from using the hotel in the future

Thank you once again

Alan Northern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We picked this hotel for it's location. Within a radius of 10 miles you will find enough NT & HHA properties to keep you occupied the whole week end, it made a change not to have a long drive between properties. We found time for a swim!

The hotel is right on the edge of Bromsgrove, ample free parking and the restaurant has views over the countryside. We thought the bar area was beautifully decorated with a modern 'real flame' fire which actually gave the hotel some individual atmosphere, there is also another bar area around near the indoor pool if you wanted to eat in the bar rather than the restaurant (much better choice).

Our room was upgraded on arrival but I must say due to the design the window was extremely small if you like a view! We ate in the restaurant on the Sunday night and was a bit disappointed with the lack of 'meat' dishes on the menu, fine if you like fish but we were ok for one nights choice. The set menu is £15 for 2 courses, £20 for 3.

As I am a Priority Club member we were offered 500 points or a voucher for a drink + snack at the bar which is always a nice touch.

All of the staff were very helpful and we had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay. I was pleased to hear that in most respects you were happy with the hotel. I will certainly pass your comments onto the Chef with regards to the choice.

We hope to see you back soon

Thank you

Alan Northern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Second stay at this excellent hotel in the past year.
Good bar area. Excellent breakfast. All you could ask for.
Great leisure centre.
I had a large room. Bathroom was ok but could do with updating.
Would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavemScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thank you for your excellent comments. I am pleased to hear that you were impressed with breakfast which is of course, the most important meal of the day. I was also pleased to hear that you were happy with all other aspects of your stay. We do plan to refurbish the bathrooms in the future.

We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel in the near future

Alan Northern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

I have previously reviewed this hotel, the hotel is great for a stopover or for business. They have invested money doing the place out and I would recommend staying for 1 night. The restaurant is vey poor and the standard has not improved since my last stay. The staff are very poorly trained and the breakfast is appalling. I have read some of the latest reviews and it seems the general manager is deluded, he does get quite defensive when replying to comments, sort it out instead of questioning your paying customers who pay your wages. I believe that is " indicative of your usual guest experience". no one sets out to give average reviews, as I say the hotel is great, the restaurant very poor.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Carl033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you very much for your second comments following your second stay at the hotel. We really do appreciate your feedback. I am glad that in most respects you are very pleased with the hotel, however I do understand your concerns with regards to the food and restaurant service. I can sincerely assure you that we are working very hard to improve the consistency of the experience that we provide.

The hotel team puts a great deal of effort in, to achieve great results, and for the most part they are successful, and most guests do leave the hotel with very complimentary remarks. We had our annual AA inspection just 2 weeks ago which renewed our 4 star status, and their comments with regards to the Restaurant were "All staff members stood out equally as well, and those in the restaurant and bar were keen to provide good service"

We are truly sorry that on this second occasion we did not get things right for you again, however, we do hope that this does not deter you from using the brand in the future.

Thank you

Alan Northern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
2.6 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#7 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,252 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
9.5 mi away
Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
944 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grafton Manor
Grafton Manor
#6 of 8 in Bromsgrove
97 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove

Address: Kidderminster Road, Bromsgrove B61 9AB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Price Range: £46 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove has been transformed into a 4 star hotel in the heart of England. The 3.5 Million investment has resulted in the hotel becoming the premier venue for business or pleasure within the Bromsgrove area. The hotel is close to the Cotswolds, Birmingham NEC, and Cadbury World. Bromsgrove s corner of Worcestershire is surprisingly pastoral, with a mixture of the rolling Lickey Hills, picturesque villages and captivating walks and still we are only half an hour s drive away from Birmingham City Centre. Stylish bedrooms offer air-conditioning, laptop safes, mini bars, broadband internet access, desk space to work at and seriously comfortable beds! With 110 bedrooms at the hotel, you can choose from Suites, Executive, Family, Interconnecting and Accessible rooms. The facilities on offer include the Revive Health Club & Spa with a brand new purpose built fitness suite equipped with the latest Technogym equipment, a heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna, spa pool and beauty rooms. All of our Meeting and Event rooms at he hotel benefit from natural daylight, wireless internet access and touch control air-conditioning and lighting. The Fairfield Suite catering for up to 250 delegates and guests is self contained, with its own entrance, breakout area and bar. The General Manager is Glen Staniforth and is always happy to welcome guests and listen to comments and assist in any way possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove Hotel Bromsgrove
Holiday Inn Bromsgrove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing