We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location Good Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Visited this hotel again on 21/04/14. Had an excellent deal from hotels.com. The hotel is a low rise country hotel and it has a lovely homely feel to it. The staff make you feel welcome as soon as you arrive and all the facilities of a top class hotel are available. There is an excellent spa centre with swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna that residents have use of. The Sunday Morning breakfast is one of the best buffet breakfasts I have had at any hotel and nothing is too much trouble for the staff or chef. I had a small problem with my room as I had booked twin deds rather than a double bed but this problem was quickly rectified and a new room was provided. The fault appeared to be with hotels.com not passing my request through to the hotel. I have stayed at this hotel previously when visitibg friends and after this visit will continue to use this hotel. It is also an excellent base for sightseeing the South East side of the Midlands and Birmingham. There is also a superb space provided as a quit/reading room as well as a secondary area with large toys to keep any children amused beyond the quiet/reading room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for your excellent comments. I will pass them onto the team. I was pleased to hear that you are impressed with our breakfasts as this is the most important meal of the day!! We hope to see you back soon when you are next in the area.

Alan Northern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (862)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 862 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

Staff were welcoming on arrival. Room was ok but signs of grouting in the bathroom needing attention. Most staff didn't really acknowledge you but the man on the leisure centre reception was very pleasant. Pool is small but pleasant for a bit of a swim with a small Jacuzzi. Gym is well equipped (according to my husband and son).
Breakfast was good and plentiful, staff were friendly and brought coffee promptly.
Overall a good value stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelaSt66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for your excellent comments following your recent stay with us. I was pleased to hear that on the whole everything met or exceeded your expectations. We do have a plan to refurbish the hotel bathrooms in the medium term so these issues will be addressed then. Many thanks and we hope to see you back soon!!

Alan Northern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed for 1 night whilst working locally.
The hotel is a standard Holiday Inn - decent rooms although a little dated. All staff were very friendly and polite.
I ate in the bar area, the food was OK. Breakfast was good with a decent selection.
This holiday inn has Free wifi and free parking which is excellent, hopefully the rest of the group follows!
TV has just a dozen channels - really poor for business guests with nothing much else to do at the hotel or in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsnsjone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for your review following your recent stay. I was pleased to hear that on the whole you were satisfied with your stay. The TV selection is something we are looking into, and we hope to have resolved by the end of the year. We hope to see you back soon.

Alan Northern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed He're for my friends birthday it was nice and clean but I think the staff could be a lot more friendly. The food was ok room clean and tidy basic went down for breakfast it was very busy as there wasca wedding on so had to use the other room as an over flow, had to find a member of staff to ask for my coffee, I asked if they had any butter Andreas told no just the flora in the bowl some asked another member of staff and they got some for US in a little bowl.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for your recent comments. I was sorry to hear that you were not happy with all aspects of the hotel. Sunday breakfasts can get very busy between 9.30am and 10.30am, especially when the hotel is full, and I am sorry that the standards were not to our usual high levels

We hope to see you back again at the hotel soon.

Alan Northern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Stayed for tow nights this week on my own. Staff friendly and helpful. breakfast very basic but bar food ok if you don't want to stray out. Why do the midlands stick to salad cream in this day and age. Steak and chips ok. Pool nice and my room on ground floor good size.

Room Tip: Ground floor room quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cwtch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay. I was pleased to hear that on the whole, most things were OK. I was sorry to learn of your comments on breakfast, we do offer the full Holiday Inn list of brand standard items. If there is any specific feedback you would like to give about the breakfast, please email me on alannorthern@hi-birminghambromsgrove.co.uk

We hope to see you again in the future

Thank you

Alan Northern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Here for a couple of nights on business. General impression of reception is good and despite a little mix-up about the dates, check-in was smooth, friendly and efficient.

This is a large hotel, and it's a long way to my room, but that's OK.

The room itself is very pleasant - immaculately presented and very clean. The bed's a bit soft, but that's a criticism I level at anything that isn't basically a breize block in a sheet, so no matter. Plenty of light and hallylooya, the telly has a clock on it. There's a slightly bizarre decision inasmuch as the kettle is on a very short lead and it's placed nowhere near a power point, so you end up boiling the kettle next to the telly, which isn't exactly ideal.

There's free wifi that actually works and doesn't require you to agree to receive a boatload of spam (although you can if you want), which is handy, because O2's 3G reception is very feeble in the rooms.

But the bathroom is a bit of a let-down. Dark blue tiles make it very close and small-feeling because the lighting isn't powerful enough to overcome it, and it's just a bit tired. There's a random red rawlplug in the middle of a tile. The sealant around the bath is making a bid for freedom, and the paint on the ceiling is flaking in places. But there's hot (very hot if you like) water at a decent pressure in the shower, and everything works as it should. It's just a bit depressing.

I ate in the restaurant and it was very good - service was crisp and polite, and the food was cooked and presented to a high standard. The restaurant itself has refreshingly large tables, which is good for the solo traveller - there's somewhere to put your reading material!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for your excellent comments. I will pass them onto the team. With regards to the bathrooms, there is a refurbishment of these planned in the medium term. We do hope that this experience does not deter you from using the hotel in the future.

Kind regards

Alan Northern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Just back from a weekend trip here with my boyfriend. We booked the Executive rooms with Breakfast and paid a reasonable price for the rooms.

On arrival everything looked lovely from the outside, and the inside carries on this impression. The hotel is modern and looks lovely, the staff make you feel right at home.

Our room was lovely and were given complimentary drinks and chocolate. The bed was huge and there was a massive TV if you wanted to use it for free.

We only ate breakfast here so cant comment on the restaurant but our breakfast was good, buffet style and all the food was hot and fresh. The bar prices are reasonable and open until 11ish. You can get drinks all night but will be added to a tab after 11pm to be paid on check out. There is a small pool and spa here, did not use it but looked very relaxing.

All in all we have agreed we will be returning as it was a brilliant weekend away. Thanks!

Room Tip: The executive rooms are well worth the price and on the top floor so lovely views.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJU92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for your excellent review of the hotel. I was pleased to read that everything was to your satisfaction or even exceeded you satisfaction. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next around.

Thank you

Alan Northern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
2.6 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#7 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,243 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
7.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook
6.5 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
9.5 mi away
Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove

Address: Kidderminster Road, Bromsgrove B61 9AB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Price Range: £47 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove has been transformed into a 4 star hotel in the heart of England. The 3.5 Million investment has resulted in the hotel becoming the premier venue for business or pleasure within the Bromsgrove area. The hotel is close to the Cotswolds, Birmingham NEC, and Cadbury World. Bromsgrove s corner of Worcestershire is surprisingly pastoral, with a mixture of the rolling Lickey Hills, picturesque villages and captivating walks and still we are only half an hour s drive away from Birmingham City Centre. Stylish bedrooms offer air-conditioning, laptop safes, mini bars, broadband internet access, desk space to work at and seriously comfortable beds! With 110 bedrooms at the hotel, you can choose from Suites, Executive, Family, Interconnecting and Accessible rooms. The facilities on offer include the Revive Health Club & Spa with a brand new purpose built fitness suite equipped with the latest Technogym equipment, a heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna, spa pool and beauty rooms. All of our Meeting and Event rooms at he hotel benefit from natural daylight, wireless internet access and touch control air-conditioning and lighting. The Fairfield Suite catering for up to 250 delegates and guests is self contained, with its own entrance, breakout area and bar. The General Manager is Glen Staniforth and is always happy to welcome guests and listen to comments and assist in any way possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove Hotel Bromsgrove
Holiday Inn Bromsgrove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing