We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Having had a bad experience in our previous night's hotel in Wales, it was sheer bliss to stay at the Holiday Inn at Bromsgrove where everything met our expectations, from the friendly greeting at reception to all the staff we met who were polite, friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was exceptionally clean and met all our needs. It was wonderful to be able to have a swim in the pool even after we checked out before continuing on our journey.
I would particularly recommend this hotel to those travelling with children, as although we didn't have our grandchildren with us this time, the facilities and relaxed atmosphere would, I feel, suit any family looking for a few comfortable days away.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimi261222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you very much for your excellent comments. I was most pleased to hear that everything was to your satisfaction for you and your family. Your feedback of the staff will certainly be passed on. We hope to see you again soon!

Alan Northern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (860)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 861 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

I would recommend the holiday inn as perfect weekend retreat. We were spoilt for choice at the restaraunt and found the price and quality of the meals very acceptable. The room was more than ample for our needs very cosy. My compliments must be given to staff of the restaraunt well done girls keep it up.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank bcb504022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thanks ever so much for your comments following your recent stay. I was pleased to hear that everything was good, and I will certainly pass on your praise to the restaurant staff. We hope to see you back soon!!

Alan Northern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We booked this hotel as a mini-holiday during the Easter break. We wanted a place with a pool that the kids would feel comfortable in.
The hotel had all we needed, the room was comfortable and the pool/hot tub was fantastic. The kids loved it and the temperature was perfect for little ones who aren't quite swimmers.
Breakfast was fine and the breakfast room was lovely with big windows.
I think we'll try and come back here again if we ever need to break up a trip up north.
I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelLover2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your excellent comments. I was pleased to hear that everything was to your satisfaction for both yourself and your family. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day, and I am glad that also was to your satisfaction. We hope to see you back at the hotel when you are next in the area

Alan Northern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night whilst visiting Cadbury's World. Good location with easy parking. Very comfortable stay and pleasant room. Great value, especially with the kids eat free deal. Small pool but children enjoyed having a swim. Also has nice park just a few minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneLD1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay and visit to Cadbury World. I was pleased to hear that everything was OK for yourself and your children. We hope to see you back soon!!

Alan Northern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We held my husbands 60th birthday party in the paradour restaurant on 12th April, cannot fault the service and the friendliness of the staff, the party didn't finish till 1am and some staff had to wait for the L&T of us to leave before they could clear away for the following mornings breakfast, however, each one of the had a smile on their faces and didn't seem to kind being kept up so late.
I would certainly repeat the experience should the occasion arise, and would highly recommend the venue to other people, thank you for helping make the evening special.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janone77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Many thanks for your great comments. I was very pleased to hear that you had a memorable time at the hotel, and your praise for the staff will certainly be passed on. We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel soon.

Alan Northern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I was at the same party as pwalks and can't speak too highly of this place and it's very helpful and friendly staff. The Parador Restaurant was a great location for a large party and looks brand new, lovely design and great acoustics for the disco.
I seemed to meet the bar staff quite a lot and it was a special bonus to enjoy quality real ale from a near local independent brewer.
Overall, I have to say the experience couldn't have been bettered.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you very much for your excellent review. Once again I was very pleased to read that you had an excellent time at the birthday party held in the Parador Restaurant. We sincerely hope that you choose the hotel again when you are next in the area, and we will pass on the feedback to all concerned

Thank you

Alan Northern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My wife and I attended a birthday party at this hotel on 12th April 2014 and were really impressed by both the location and the overall quality of the hotel. All the staff were really friendly and attentive and the food was excellent. As a real ale drinker I was particularly impressed by the Hoppity Hop from the Wye Valley Brewery, as from past experience, good beer is hard to come by at hotels. To sum up, the whole experience was far better than I expected from a Holiday Inn.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Pwalks47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for your excellent comments following your recent visit. I was pleased to hear that an event such as this was memorable for all of the right reasons. I will certainly pass on your feedback. We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel soon.

Alan Northern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
2.6 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#6 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,243 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
7.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook
6.5 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
9.5 mi away
Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove

Address: Kidderminster Road, Bromsgrove B61 9AB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Price Range: £47 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove has been transformed into a 4 star hotel in the heart of England. The 3.5 Million investment has resulted in the hotel becoming the premier venue for business or pleasure within the Bromsgrove area. The hotel is close to the Cotswolds, Birmingham NEC, and Cadbury World. Bromsgrove s corner of Worcestershire is surprisingly pastoral, with a mixture of the rolling Lickey Hills, picturesque villages and captivating walks and still we are only half an hour s drive away from Birmingham City Centre. Stylish bedrooms offer air-conditioning, laptop safes, mini bars, broadband internet access, desk space to work at and seriously comfortable beds! With 110 bedrooms at the hotel, you can choose from Suites, Executive, Family, Interconnecting and Accessible rooms. The facilities on offer include the Revive Health Club & Spa with a brand new purpose built fitness suite equipped with the latest Technogym equipment, a heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna, spa pool and beauty rooms. All of our Meeting and Event rooms at he hotel benefit from natural daylight, wireless internet access and touch control air-conditioning and lighting. The Fairfield Suite catering for up to 250 delegates and guests is self contained, with its own entrance, breakout area and bar. The General Manager is Glen Staniforth and is always happy to welcome guests and listen to comments and assist in any way possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove Hotel Bromsgrove
Holiday Inn Bromsgrove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing