We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad for overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed there Saturday 24th May. Just a few niggles but overall not bad. Firstly the booking was messed up then the check out was not good, fortunately we weren't in a hurry as it took a while to resolve. Rooms small but ok. Wouldn't say it was a four star property. Breakfast was good. If I needed to stay around there I may stop there again but only at the right price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LichfieldLisaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Im sorry you found your room small, and the reservation was not correct. I would love to get more information so I can stop this happening again.

Please feel free to contact me to discuss further if you get chance.

Kind regards

Glen Staniforth | General Manager
Holiday Inn Bromsgrove | Kidderminster Road | Worcestershire | B61 9AB
Hotel +44(0)1527 576600 Mob +44(0) 7788 395 812
gm.hibromsgrove@kewgreen.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (882)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

527 - 533 of 882 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

We usually rate the Holiday Inn at Sevenoaks in Kent as the best we have stayed at in this chain. This Holiday Inn is at least as good. We checked in swiftly, and the Receptionist noticed we had been put in a Smoking Room, checked that was what we wanted, and moved us to a non-smoking room. She also suggested we might like a ground floor room, which we did. The room and its bathroom were equiped and cleaned to a high standard with attractive decor in the Holiday Inn style.

Bar and Restaurant Staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. The menu offered good choice and the food was cooked and presented to a high standard. One failing of Holiday Inns can be that their Bar often offers a limited choice with poorly trained staff. This was not the case here. We were breaking our journey home after a foreign holiday, and it made a splendid end to that holiday. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Obviously we only saw one, but we think if you explain your requirements carefully, this hotel would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johngene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Im please we ended your holiday, hope you had a great time, im happy my team looked after you and welcomed you back following your break.

As you suggested we have a number of types of rooms so let us know and we will do our best to meet your needs.

Thank you

Glen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed here for business not long back. All i can say is, after a stressful working day there was nothing like coming back to this place. The food was excellent (the steak was cooked perfectly), the staff were incredibly friendly, the breakfast was excellent and the pool was lamost deserted so I got a lovely swim in before breakfast!
Can't fault this hotel at all, fan-bloomin-tastic!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FuriousMouse91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hi
We at Holiday Inn Bromsgrove want all our guest to feel like this and we are working hard to make you feel like this.

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you again.
Glen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We are staying here at the moment on our way home from Cornwall, really good room nice and spacious has a sofa and a fridge in the room, we have just had a bar meal and that was good still to have breakfast tomorrow but really pleased so far good value for money, We have now had breakfast and really good food, good choice and plenty of it good service and nice and clean and tables cleared, and cleaned right away. Bed and pillows really comfy and would definitely stay again, only blip was at checking out when they thought I hadn't paid, I had paid when booked two weeks before and at checking in they told me that it was all paid for, but for some reason on check out it was showing we still needed to pay, I luckily still had my receipt from booking with travel republic and the gentleman apologized for the mistake, I still highly rate this hotel, it also had a pool which I didn't get the chance to try but looked lovely. This review was started while we were staying here on Fri and finished after we arrived home on Monday

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 942traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for your excellent comments following your recent stay. I was pleased to hear that you were pleasantly surprised with all aspects of your stay. I was sorry to hear of the slight confusion at check out with regards to payment.

We hope you choose this hotel again when you are next in the area

Thank you

Alan Northern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Hi I stayed here many of times but this stay was not the best firstly checked me into a room when booked a executive suite through ihg they told me to stay in room and they would put in me in executive suite before I arrive back at 7 pm as room wouldn't be avaiable till after 3.00pm as bride was still in it I was disappointed to return and my stuff was still in other room so me and my partner had to sort t out altho check in is at 2 room wouldn't be ready till 3 this was disappointing :(

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vixcent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay. I was sorry to read that we did not fully meet your expectations. We do only have 3 suites in the hotel, and it was unfortunate that the bride for the wedding was allocated this room from the night before, and she had unexpectedly requested the room to be kept on a little longer. We felt that due to the circumstances we should honour this request.

However, I am sorry for the inconvenience caused by not moving your things whilst you were out. Please accept my apologies for this.

I do hope that this experience will not deter you from using the hotel or brand in the future.

Kind regards

Alan Northern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

When I last stayed here I was unhapppy with being put in a very small and cramped room, but was pleased that this was not the case when I stayed again recently.

Check-in was friendly but took a long time for the guests in front of to check in resulting in a bit of a wait. However I had been upgraded to an Executive Room which was a good size and had a separate chair/table as well as the desk. There was not much of a view but I was facing away from the motorway which was appreciated.

Breakfast was fine, a good choice and there were plenty of staff working so things seemed to be going smoothly.

A good stay which has improved since last time, so I would look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnny_c-l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thanks for your great comments following your stay. I was pleased to hear that your experience was much improved since your last visit a few months ago. We hope to see you continue to frequent the hotel over the coming months!

Regards

Alan Northern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Due to the good location, we used this hotel again last night to meet with friends. There were five of us and appeared to be no one else. The dining room but for us was empty. Have to say that the service at table was good and the waitress helpful and pleasant. My food was enjoyable.
Bedroom, clean and comfortable this time. Just a big empty space with football being played on the huge t.v. in the lounge even though we were 5 not wishing to see it.
A few people at breakfast.
We shall be looking to find another hotel for the next get together.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for your comments following your stay. I was sorry to hear that you felt that the hotel had no atmosphere. I am assuming that you stayed on Bank Holiday Monday when most business hotels such as ours are very quiet. The hotel is currently trading busier than it has ever been and what you experienced is not indicative of usual business levels.

I do hope that you will visit the hotel again to see this for yourself. Thank you once again for your comments.

Alan Northern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
2.6 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#7 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,254 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
9.5 mi away
Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Grafton Manor
Grafton Manor
#6 of 8 in Bromsgrove
98 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook
7.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove

Address: Kidderminster Road, Bromsgrove B61 9AB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Price Range: £46 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove has been transformed into a 4 star hotel in the heart of England. The 3.5 Million investment has resulted in the hotel becoming the premier venue for business or pleasure within the Bromsgrove area. The hotel is close to the Cotswolds, Birmingham NEC, and Cadbury World. Bromsgrove s corner of Worcestershire is surprisingly pastoral, with a mixture of the rolling Lickey Hills, picturesque villages and captivating walks and still we are only half an hour s drive away from Birmingham City Centre. Stylish bedrooms offer air-conditioning, laptop safes, mini bars, broadband internet access, desk space to work at and seriously comfortable beds! With 110 bedrooms at the hotel, you can choose from Suites, Executive, Family, Interconnecting and Accessible rooms. The facilities on offer include the Revive Health Club & Spa with a brand new purpose built fitness suite equipped with the latest Technogym equipment, a heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna, spa pool and beauty rooms. All of our Meeting and Event rooms at he hotel benefit from natural daylight, wireless internet access and touch control air-conditioning and lighting. The Fairfield Suite catering for up to 250 delegates and guests is self contained, with its own entrance, breakout area and bar. The General Manager is Glen Staniforth and is always happy to welcome guests and listen to comments and assist in any way possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove Hotel Bromsgrove
Holiday Inn Bromsgrove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing