We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oh - So This Is Bromsgrove!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
West Sussex
Level Contributor
228 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Oh - So This Is Bromsgrove!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I used to stay at the Hilton Bromsgrove (Pinehills) a lot, so it was quite a discovery for me to find where this Holiday Inn is!
Acceptably comfortable and decorated rooms, Nearly always a 'point up' if our room has a bath but urgh, what I saw under the bath soapdish was ready for scientific study - vile. Active mould - blurgh!

The rest of the hotel is average, including service which at times was quite abrasive.

I did use the services of the Revive Spa which I will review seperately.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aengusmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    266
    160
    80
    57
See reviews for
219
199
40
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

My partner and I came here for a night away and were disappointed.

The bar was ridiculously priced, the pool was smaller than it looks on pics and was overrun by kids.

The staff took ages to clear empty plates and glasses from tables. Sometimes around 30 mins. They were just walking past them. It was embarrassing.

The breakfast experience was dreadful. The hostess/supervisor was rude and forced people to sit in certain seats even though they politely asked for different tables. She looked at me in disgust when I asked for her attention to have some poached eggs and kippers made. Her response was: 'yeh wait a minute.'

It took a long time to come out, and all of the breakfast staff just looked miserable. I would be too if my boss was that horrible.

The general decor of the hotel and the rooms is fairly decent, but there is a weird atmosphere in the place.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Handsomesym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Sorry you were disappointed and found the “bar was ridiculously priced” as it is very competitive for a hotel in the area.
I understand photos can be difficult to judge size and during school holidays we do have adults only swim times to try to accommodate all as children are very welcome and more abundant in school holidays.

I would have loved you to come and speak to me regarding your stay as I love feedback to try to make things better for our guests and help resolve any issues before you travel home.
I hope to talk to you directly about your stay.
Kind regards
Glen
Gm.hibromsgrove@kewgreen.co.uk
07788 395810
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bromsgrove hotels

Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I would recommend the hotel to any one great rooms and great facilities, great location to explore the southern Midlands.

However we would not recommend eating here, we eat in the restaurant the first night and the food was not to be recommended especially for the price. The children's portions were huge and the pasta my son had was dry. My meal the broccoli was past it's best and the gravy was swimming in oil.

Also at breakfast on two occasions the buffet had run out of hot food we informed the staff who told us there would be a wait, this turned out to be 15 minutes for scrambled egg.

Great hotel shame about the food.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your recommendation and honesty about the food.

My new menus are now live as are my new kitchen team. Food will improve and we look forwards to people leaving positive comments.

Watch this space

Thank you

Glen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barnstaple
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I was here for 2 nights on business . The hotel was very nice the room was clean although quite small.
The restaurant was very disappointing , the first night I didn't get what I ordered because the chef couldn't tell the difference between the 2 different chicken dishes and the following night my colleague ordered chicken en croute, it came with no pastry, when he asked the waitress she said they had ran out of pastry. So a chef that can't make pastry. If we were to come back gain I would eat elsewhere.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank susan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hi, Im sorry you had a poor dinner experience.

Our new chef has started this today and our new menus start next week. Im so sorry please try us again and contact me personally I will ensure your experience is better.

Im pleased you found the room clean but understand the food let you down.

Hope to see you again

Glen

Glen Staniforth | General Manager
Holiday Inn Bromsgrove | Kidderminster Road | Worcestershire | B61 9AB
Hotel +44(0)1527 576600 Mob +44(0) 7788 395 812
gm.hibromsgrove@kewgreen.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

After relocating to the South West recently, my children and I regularly stay at Holiday Inns throughout the country. This is by far the best we have experienced. The room was stunning and food was wonderful. The staff were very friendly too, particularly the young man who was front of house during breakfast on Sat 2nd August. Nothing was too much trouble. Thanks guys, see you next time!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank SandyToes53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hi

Im glad you had a great stay with us, thank you for sharing your experience

I look forward to seeing you again and will personally thank Ben who looked after you.

Kind regards

Glen

Glen Staniforth | General Manager
Holiday Inn Bromsgrove | Kidderminster Road | Worcestershire | B61 9AB
Hotel +44(0)1527 576600 Mob +44(0) 7788 395 812
gm.hibromsgrove@kewgreen.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just left this hotel after a lovely nights stay.

We were staying the night in Birmingham to break up a long drive to Devon from Leeds.

The hotel itself is well presented and has a lovely courtyard area to enjoy a drink or a cigarette outside. The rooms were modern, clean and spacious with everything you would need.

The beds were super comfy and the air con was a really cool treat!

The bar and restaurant were both up to scratch, bearing in mind this is a chain hotel. We ordered from the bar menu and although slightly expensive the food was very nice. The staff in the restaurant were very friendly and attentive.

The free spa use was an extra bonus to what was a lovely short 1 nights stay.

For £60 a room you can't complain really.

Would 100% recommend!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hi

Glad you had a great stay with us.

Hope to see you again in our hotel or the Holiday Inn Brand.

Thank you for the great review.

Glen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a training course with work on the 21st July for three nights.
The hotel itself is nice and clean and it's location is perfect with Bromsgrove town centre just down the road. When I first got to the hotel I was given room number 125 which was on the ground floor. The room itself was again nice and clean but the air conditioning was not working and the hotels air conditioning condensing units were right outside my window so could not leave it open.
A quick call to reception and I was moved to room 331 which was a lot better with everything working. There was problems with the air con in a few rooms but the hotel had the engineers out later that week sorting the problems out.
Breakfast was good in the morning and the gym and pool were an added bonus, so all in all a very nice hotel for business purposes with good conference/training facilities.
I would be happy to stay here again, which I'm sure I will do, for future business events.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the car park at the front of the hotel or overlooking the courtyard at the centre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Great to have you stay and have a great conference. The air-con is now fixed and im pleased you found our rooms clean and want to come back.

Thank you

Glen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
2.6 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Bromsgrove
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
6.5 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
6.4 mi away
Abbey Hotel Golf & Spa
7.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove

Property: Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
Address: Kidderminster Road, Bromsgrove B61 9AB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove has been transformed into a 4 star hotel in the heart of England. The 3.5 Million investment has resulted in the hotel becoming the premier venue for business or pleasure within the Bromsgrove area. The hotel is close to the Cotswolds, Birmingham NEC, and Cadbury World. Bromsgrove s corner of Worcestershire is surprisingly pastoral, with a mixture of the rolling Lickey Hills, picturesque villages and captivating walks and still we are only half an hour s drive away from Birmingham City Centre. Stylish bedrooms offer air-conditioning, laptop safes, mini bars, broadband internet access, desk space to work at and seriously comfortable beds! With 110 bedrooms at the hotel, you can choose from Suites, Executive, Family, Interconnecting and Accessible rooms. The facilities on offer include the Revive Health Club & Spa with a brand new purpose built fitness suite equipped with the latest Technogym equipment, a heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna, spa pool and beauty rooms. All of our Meeting and Event rooms at he hotel benefit from natural daylight, wireless internet access and touch control air-conditioning and lighting. The Fairfield Suite catering for up to 250 delegates and guests is self contained, with its own entrance, breakout area and bar. The General Manager is Glen Staniforth and is always happy to welcome guests and listen to comments and assist in any way possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove Hotel Bromsgrove
Holiday Inn Bromsgrove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing