We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't look anywhere else. Ashborough Farmhouse is perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ashborough's Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Bromsgrove B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My partner and I stayed at Ashborough Farmhouse during a trip to the area to visit Crufts.
I simply cannot recommend this place highly enough. The farmhouse itself is absolutely beautiful and the quality and finish of the rooms is exquisite. Follow that up with the best full English breakfast you'll ever have and I guarantee you will enjoy your stay as much as we did. Many thanks to Chris & Jackie for your warm hospitality, we look forward to staying with you again

Daniel Bromley

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dsb10123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

Off the beaten track, but well worth it. The hosts couldn't do enough for you, very helpful and kind which is what you do not get these days in Hotel Chains. We stayed in the Cherry & Plum suite, excellent accommodation, the Beds are so comfortable the best i have stayed in. All the extras sweets, fresh flowers, and fruit. there is nothing else i can say but try it out for yourself.
The breakfast is also excellent, plenty of it and very accommodating on anything you require, the cereals are also branded and the cooked breakfast is all fresh products.
When we are back in that area we will be booking here.
The attention to detail is second to none.... Thank you very much

Room Tip: We stayed in the Cherry & Plum Suite over the converted Garage, but i would say that all the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

After attending Dolan park hospital for small op my self and partner stayed at this wonderful B and B .we loved it that much we booked in again for second op . The owner and his house keeper couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable and relaxing . We would def be going back on a social visit .would highly recommend this lovely place .

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Booking a place to stay for a group of people is always a little nerve wracking. Fortunately I found this b&b. We used every room and they were all comfortable and the breakfasts were amazing. Chris and Jackie gave a warm welcome and helped make our reunion weekend very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Our group used all the rooms - they are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandA365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Ashborough's farmhouse B+B is a bit off the ' beaten track ' but a real find ! It delivers more of what you would expect in a ' boutique hotel ' . The rooms offer everything you can expect of a short break / 1 night hop . They are contemporary , spacious and very comfortable. The breakfast was to order and offered a wide range , including smoked haddock and your choice of eggs. Once found you will definitely keep this 1 in your address book.

Alison / Buckinghamshire.

Room Tip: Sorry the ' fitness centre ' is not applicable but I can't remove the rating ! There is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I booked at the last minute and said that I was arriving late. Chris stayed up to welcome me in and Jackie on the phone helped "talk me in." The postcode on the website gets you to within a 1/4 mile of the front gate but it's not the correct front gate! Don't be put off by this and I'm sure it's easier in daylight!

The room was spotlessly clean and a fruit basket, tea and biscuits were waiting fro me on my arrival. I stayed in 'Damson' (a twin room) and the bed was very comfortable indeed. With en suite facilities and a well stocked bathroom I couldn't have asked for more.

As for breakfast the next morning? WOW!

One of the best full English breakfasts I have had in a LONG time (black pudding, the works). I only wish that my stay had been longer than one night.

It's in the middle of the countryside so no trips to the pub on foot are possible but I couldn't rate this highly enough ... all for £50.00.

Room Tip: There is an indoor swimming pool but I didn't have time to use it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DocCrooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This B&B is delightful ...... A warm welcome, with all the your needs met. The rooms have been really tastefully furnished ...... Inviting, calm and relaxing. The bathrooms have been decorated to a very high standard and the bathrooms suites are what you would choose to have at home. There is a lovely bowl of fruit on arrival in your room and this was topped up during my stay. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room and it was no bother to provide me with some fresh milk for my tea, and after asking for it once it was put out in my room for me every night. Brilliant mobile signal, and wifi was really easy to access .... The code was on the first page of the information booklet.
The breakfast was great too, I could chose any combination of what I wanted ...... All freshly cooked on demand, and served on a nice hot plate.
I will definitely be staying there again on my next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the house will have a lovely view over Bromsgrove, but there are a variety to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bromsgrove hotels
1.5 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#7 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,270 reviews
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Bromsgrove
Travelodge Bromsgrove
#2 of 8 in Bromsgrove
217 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grafton Manor
Grafton Manor
#6 of 8 in Bromsgrove
99 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashborough's Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashborough's Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast

Address: Old Burcot Lane, Bromsgrove B60 1PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bromsgrove
Price Range: £68 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashborough's Farmhouse is approximately 400 yards from Old Burcot Lane and is set in the middle of a 100 acre farm. Surrounding the house are fields of wheat or barley depending on the season and sometimes other crops such as oil seed rape and linseed.Ashborough's Farmhouse is of ancient origin and is mentioned in the doomsday book, although at that time it was called Ashburg and was one of the tithes of the manor of Bromsgrove. Immediately in front of the house are 3 lakes which were originally fish pools maintained by the monks at Stoke Abbey just south of Bromsgrove. In the 1940s the lakes were dammed and deepened to serve as irrigation reservoirs for the farm. The farm still continues as a working arable farm and machinery may be seen on occasions cultivating and treating the crops. In August or September a huge combine can be seen on the farm cutting the crops.Ashborough's Farmhouse as it is was built on the present site in 1950 and replaced an earlier house immediately adjacent. The house was modernised and extended in 1982 and has been further modernised and extended in 2012. It now provides en suite accommodation to the highest standard and set in tranquil surroundings. The nearest house to Ashborough's Farmhouse is half a mile away and so it is truly individual.There is an indoor swimming pool attached to the house which guests are welcome to use. It has its own changing room and shower and is a good size being 11M (35ft) x 5M (16ft).Breakfasts are taken in either the magnificent new farmhouse kitchen or the adjoining dining room.There are 4 en suite bedrooms available to let in the house (out of a total of 6) although only 3 are let at any one time as this gives guests flexibility.All bedrooms have tea and coffee making facilities and are en suite with new bathrooms which contain a power shower, bath, toilet, basin and bidet. The shower is over the bath and a grab rail is provided to assist getting in and out.One bedroom (Wheat) has a king size bed and the others have twin beds which can be converted into super king beds.All of the beds have high quality Sealy or Vispring mattresses which guarantee a good night's sleep. Additionally there are TVs, hair dryers, full length mirrors and a desk. The desk has plugs for computers and wifi is provided free of charge. The rooms are described below:-Damson - This is a twin/super king double room overlooking the irrigation lakes.Apple - this is a twin/super king double room overlooking the swimming pool. It also has a two seater settee with a large television.Wheat - this is a double room with a king size bed overlooking the fields to the rear of the house.Barley - this is a twin/super king double room overlooking the fields to the rear of the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ashborough's Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing