We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Bromsgrove(Bromsgrove)(Great Value!)
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook(Bromsgrove)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Hillscourt(Rednal)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Grafton Manor(Bromsgrove)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
347
182
63
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
347
182
63
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayremeal dealnext doorthe pubno exceptiongood nights sleepall you can eatbudget hotelextra pillowsplenty of parkinglarge tvcar parkexcellent value for moneyquiet locationnight's sleepcomfortable staysat nav
Filter
Updating list...
555 - 560 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Stayed here in a family room for one night. Never had a problem with any Premier Inn rooms before and we've certainly stayed in our fair share!

Upon arrival there was a disclaimer at reception advising that there was building, renovation and maintenance work being undertaken at the hotel, which we didn't actually notice and the problems we encounted could certainly not be put down to this!

The room -

- On the desk was a notice stating that due to the current season (Summer) and the fluctuation in high temperatures, all rooms have been provided with fans for the customers comfort, NO FANS PRESENT! Upon searching for the fans with no avail I thought a phone call to reception to ask for one would be ok, NO TELEPHONE!

- For a family room, only two mugs and two glasses provided for three of us!

- No towel warmer which most Premier Inns do provide, and the towel rail was actually on the wall inside the bath begin the shower curtain! Strange place to hang your towels surely?!

- Mugs in room were dirty and had to be cleaned before use.

- Air con did not work

- Net curtains absolutely filthy!

On a whole was a rather unpleasant stay, lobby area of hotel very unwelcoming, lifts very old and unpredictable as to whether they take you to the floor you requested!

Would not stay here again, yes you get what you pay for but I've paid less for a lot lot better!!

Although w

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maff85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high level of standards and service in all our establishments, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Arrived after a long drive to a very warm welcome. Room was clean and freshly painted. Had a meal in the brewers fare next door which was really good and value for money - staff were really friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndsey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We turned up at this hotel on the off-chance that there may be a room available for the night - at 11pm! We had tried a couple of other hotels in the area first, to find that the receptions were shut for the night, so it was a great relief to find that this one was unlocked. The lady who checked us in was lovely and very helpful - even though she was obviously fairly new and told us she had never booked clients in before, she was very professional and asked all the right questions.
Our room was a very long walk from the reception, up and down several short flights of stairs, but when we reached it, it was very clean and comfortable. There's not too much you can say about the rooms in these hotels - they are all very much of a muchness - but it was definitely up to standard. The bed was very comfortable and they provide two types of pillow to suit your tastes. We didn't hear any noise from other guests. I don't know whether this was due to good sound insulation, or if there simply weren't any in adjoining rooms!
In the morning, we chose not to take breakfast, and just checked out, but the gentleman behind the desk made sure that we had been perfectly happy with our stay and cheerily wished us a lovely day as we left.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Very comfortable and quite room for £22 a night. You'd be mad not to .

Room Tip: Don't have a room by lift
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

When I arrived the people were smiley, friendly, helpful and accommodating as I got there earlier than thought I would and needed the room to freshen up before a friend's wedding. They did find me a room quickly and let me in. I was actually very pleased to see how cleaning and tidy the room was as well as very comfortable.
I will definitely recommend Premier Inn to friends and family. It's simple, easy and you know what to expect! In all, great experience!
On the price, I thought these chain's hotels would be more affordable as I nearly went to their competitors who had more to offer for a similar price... something that they might consider looking into.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sist09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews