We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A usefull stopover.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Certificate of Excellence
I Don't Live In A City.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A usefull stopover.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Easy to find, not far off the M42. Close enough to the road to be easily seen, but set back far enough not to be troubled by any road noise.

The adjoining restaurant was quite satisfactory, so no complaints there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R. F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny_Crockett, Manager at Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you have pointed out how close we are to the M42, we are also just a few minutes travel from 2 junctions ( J4 and J5 ) of the M5 which makes us very convenient for travellers.Thank you again for your feedback it is most helpful, i hope you will return soon to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    140
    44
    10
    5
See reviews for
149
156
35
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pontefract, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

First stay at premier inn.The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. I had booked two rooms and on arrival noted they were not next to each other. I needed them to be close since my daughter had had surgery at Dolan Park hospital that day and i needed to watch over her overnight. the reception staff sorted this straight away with no fuss. good food, great room with good facilities friendly helpful staff. will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny_Crockett, Manager at Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hi Rhona, thank you for choosing to stay with us i'm pleased we were able to accommodate your needs.Although we can't guarantee placing you in rooms next door to each other we do try very hard to meet the wishes of all our guests.Having also written you would stay again we will be delighted to welcome you back and hopefully not just for use whilst visiting hospital.Please pass onto your daughter are warmest regards and we hope she now has fully recovered. Many thanks for your kind review we look forward to seeing you again from all the team at Bromsgrove Central.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossendale
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Friendly staff - great rooms - guaranteed good nights sleep - on site restaurant offering large choice of food and a superb breakfast before you leave - what more do you need? A great location for the NEC too!



  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 617DRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny_Crockett, Manager at Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Everyone here at Bromsgrove Central are delighted with your review. It seems we were able to meet all your expectations and you had a fantastic stay with us. I'm pleased also you mentioned how convenient we are for the N.E.C., but of course the hotels near to both there and the airport can get very busy so lots of people prefer to stay with us.I hope you will remember when next going to the N.E.C. that we will be delighted to see you again. Many thanks from all the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Staff were so very friendly, even when we arrived back at midnight after an evening out they still had a smile and a chat for us, the rooms were very clean and well maintained, and i had a fab nights sleep :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank choccy3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny_Crockett, Manager at Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Hi Choccy, I'm so glad we were able to make your stay such a memorable one and for all the right reasons. Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write a review and thank you also for when returning to the hotel after midnight you must have remembered it was "quiet time" as the night porter was smiling, we don't mind what time guests return just so long as they are respectful to other guests that are sleeping.So thank you once again for being brillint guests and we hope to see you again.Warmest regards from the Bromsgrove Central team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely one night stay with a very warm and friendly welcome. Room was spotless and the bed super comfy! Very good location walking distance to town. Wish we could of stayed longer, will definitely recomend.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WonderWorlddream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny_Crockett, Manager at Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you, all our guests feedback is so important to us as it enables us to maintain a high standard and lets us see where attention is needed. House keeping work very hard to make our guests stay as brilliant as possible so thank you for your wonderful comments, i will be passing them on to the team. I do hope you find the time to come back and see us maybe next time stay a little longer explore the area which has much to offer.
Wishing you all the very best from everyone at Bromsgrove central.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourock
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just back from a three night stay at this hotel 2-5-14 to 5-5-14 we were there for a family wedding and had four rooms booked, every room was of a very good standard and very clean.I must also say that after a long six hour drive down from Scotland it was so nice to get such a warm and pleasant welcome from Paul who was on reception at the time, nothing was a problem even when he himself noticed that we had three boys in one room on the ground floor and we were on the first floor he changed our rooms so we were only one door away from the boys, now thats service.I could not fault this hotel or any of its staff who were all very nice and helpfull and would recommend a stay her anytime.
As for the Brewers fayre across the car park we had no issues with it until the Monday morning we had breakfast the previous two mornings and had our evening meal for eleven people on the Friday night all with no issues and all the staff were very nice and helpfull.Monday morning see's a new manager a guy with a sharp suit and sharp practices to go with it, just be very wary of this guy he askes you how many adults for breakfast and the just charges you all for the cooked breakfast at £8.75 whether you are eating a continental breakfast which is only £6.25 I checked my receipt and noticed it and was refunded the money but we were not the only people that he did this to that day.And at £8.75 for a cooked breakfast it is not good value for money the local Toby Carvery does an all you can eat breakfast for £4.00 So be warned if he is on duty, hope this helps.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gulag303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny_Crockett, Manager at Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Hi Gulag303 i'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, we all were thrilled you came to our hotel for your family wedding, i can't recall ever seeing so my people in tartan before,quite a treat for us.Paul in particular was thankful for your kind comments and was only too happy to have been of help,he also enjoyed the talk with you on the differences of the tartan.
I'm however truly sorry your experience of the Brewers Fayre didn't match that of the hotel, i have passed your comments onto both Premier inn and Brewers Fayre management and on behalf of both i do apologise to you. I hope you and your lovely family will someday return to see us as we so enjoyed your staying . Many thanks from all the team at Bromsgrove central."may you aye be just as happy as i wish you now to be!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

friendly efficient staff who couldnt help enough and lovely and clean rooms just what you need from this type of accomodation my only critiscm of premier is that their disabled rooms dont have a wet room shower only a low level bath.
Lovely stay thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny_Crockett, Manager at Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you Kathryn D. for your review of our hotel.I'm so glad we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one.At Bromsgrove central we don't have wet rooms fitted so may i suggest if you require a wet room to contact the hotel before making a booking to enquire as to their set-up.All premier inn hotel phone numbers can be found on the web site.Everyones comments are gratefully received as this helps us to maintain a high standard and determine if changes need to be made.So thank you once more for taking the time to make your review,i hope you will return to see us soon. Many thanks from all the team at Bromsgrove central.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
2.0 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Bromsgrove
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
4.3 mi away
The Crown by Marston's Inns
5.3 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
Address: Birmingham Road, Bromsgrove B61 0BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style at Premier Inn Bromsgrove. We're just a pitching-wedge from the Bromsgrove Golf Course, a short cruise from the Harley Davidson Training University, and an easy stroll into Bromsgrove itself. A little further afield there's the shopping and bars of Birmingham, the races at Cheltenham and the wild and wonderful West Midland Safari Park. After a leisurely round or a day of business, refuel in our delicious restaurant, then relax and recharge in our spacious, extra-comfy beds. Directions M42(J1) southbound access only. Follow A38 to Bromsgrove. M5(J4) southbound, follow A38 to Bromsgrove. M5(J5) northbound, follow A38 towards Bromsgrove/Birmingham. Next to the Guild Brewers Fayre. Sat Nav - B60 1GJ Directions: M42(J1) southbound access only. Follow A38 to Bromsgrove. M5(J4) southbound, follow A38 to Bromsgrove. M5(J5) northbound, follow A38 towards Bromsgrove/Birmingham. Next to the Guild Brewers Fayre. Sat Nav - B60 1GJ Transport and local information: NEC & National Indoor Arena Birmingham International Airport 15 miles Worcester Racecourse Bromsgrove Train Station 3 miles Birmingham Airport 15 miles West Midlands Safari Park Cadbury's World Birmingham ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel Bromsgrove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing