We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent BUT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Certificate of Excellence
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent BUT”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I have stayed in a few Premier Inn hotels and experience has differed. This one is local to West Midlands Safari Park and parking was free . Hotel was excellent , clean, fresh looking and quiet. Only let down (quite a major one unfortunately) bed was extremely bony! Had very poor nights sleep even and we all had bad backs the next day. Was very sad as the rest of room was fantastic. Staff were amazing and good night guarantee was honoured with no questions. I was advised the beds were fairly new and were due to be turned that week. Not sure that would make a difference or not.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yve7474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny_Crockett, Manager at Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hello Yve7474, i hope you enjoyed visiting the west mid safari park,one of our local attractions.Did you see the new baby elephant?
I'm sorry you found our beds to be uncomfortable, whenever we receive a complaint of this nature we look very hard as to the cause and where possible put things right.Our housekeeping team turn all the mattresses every 3 months and replace them completely every 2 years to try and ensure all our guests have a great nights sleep.I hope your experience hasn't put you off staying at Premier Inn in the future and that you may someday return to see us.
Warmest regards to all your family from the Bromsgrove Central team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    157
    56
    12
    5
See reviews for
169
178
36
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I am not sure why I continue to review Premier Inn. They rarely fail to meet high standards and Bromsgrove central no exception. Swift check in with well trained staff , very clean room. Just the job for an overnight no frills stop. I do wish they would provide two comfortable chairs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northumberlandscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny_Crockett, Manager at Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hi Northumberlandscout, i'm very pleased you did decide to do another review, especially as we met the high standard you have come to expect. As for having two chairs in the room, we are always looking for ways of improving our guests stay so your comments will be passed on to the management team.
Thank you for coming to stay at Bromsgrove Central we hope you will pay us another visit sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingley
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Spent two nights at Bromsgrove recently. As usual, Premier Inn proved to be a good choice with excellent rooms and cheerful staff. The room was warm but a large fan was provided. Breakfast was very good but I would not recommend an evening meal at the restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny_Crockett, Manager at Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you Karen B. for taking the time to write a review. I'm very pleased our hotel met with your expectations, sorry however the restaurant next door didn't match that of the hotel.We do take seriously all our guests comments and management of the restaurant will be made aware of your review.
I hope you will come back to see us and enjoy another break also perhaps see the improvement to the restaurant.
Wishing you all the best from all at Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton On Tees
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location and just a few minutes off the M42. The location is very quiet with excellent car parking facilities. The staff are very friendly, helpful and professional and will help you in any way they can.
The rooms are excellent value for money being very spacious, clean and with brand new décor. The bathroom is a nice size and spotlessly clean. Toiletries are provided but to a minimum standard i.e. shampoo and soap. Tea making facilities are also provided.

We took the meal deal for dinner, breakfast and a free drink which was really good value as there was a good choice of food and the service was quick,friendly and efficient. The food is bar meal quality but is very reasonably priced to reflect this.

As usual with Premier Inns there is not a lot, if any, alternative eating places within walking distances but there are some within a short drive

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norman28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny_Crockett, Manager at Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hi Norman28, i'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.Although we are sited outside of the town where it's nice and quiet but easy to find, we are also only a 10-15minute walk from the centre where all the pubs, restaurants and takeaways are located, any of our receptionists will be more than happy to give you directions.But always remember the hotel has on site a place where food and drink can be sort, especially handy after a long drive.
Thank you for taking the trouble to write such a great review we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke Gabriel, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our first visit to a Premier Inn and pleasantly surprised. The room was very spacious with plenty of room to layout 2 large suitcases and not continually trip over them.
We were offered a sheet for the bed rather than the luxurious quilt as it was very hot. All rooms had also been supplied with an electric fan which was a very nice touch and most welcome.The bed was comfortable and just as Lennie promised a good nights sleep was achieved. Although the hotel was quite full we heard very little noise, and no neighbouring TV intrusion! Signs throughout the corridors asking guests to be quiet after 10pm seemed to be effective.
The adjoining restaurant was typical of this type of bar and fast food outlet, the breakfast was ok but the staff were rushed off their feet.
Overall this was definitely a level above the Travelodge standard, for very little extra cost.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkyeBlues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny_Crockett, Manager at Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you so much for the excellent review of our hotel.I'm so pleased you had a great nights sleep we do our very best to ensure noise is kept to a minimum so that our guests aren't disturbed.When reading your review i was delighted to note how many of the positive aspects of our hotel you have noted, it is so pleasing to us when guests clearly have noticed our hard work.Thank you once more i hope you will return to see us again soon, best wishes from all at Bromsgrove Central.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Cornwall on 20th June could not fault the hotel itself the staff are amazing and the rooms are spacious an clean but the restaurant next door is terrible the service is very bad we were waiting for over an hour for deserts after our main meal and our table was not cleared until our deserts did eventually arrive which were then horrible and tasted awful when we complained the female manager was very rude. We also had a very bad experience the next morning at breakfast had to chase down the waitress after sitting for over half an hour so we could order our hot food, staff just seem to mess around with each other and take no notice of the customers, complained to the premier inn who kindly refunded us for our meal deals that were purchased. Would recommend the premier inn itself but would definitely eat else where if I stayed again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny_Crockett, Manager at Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hi Jenny D. it's always good to hear a guest has enjoyed their stay with us, but you obviously had a far from satisfactory time at the Brewers Fayre, for this i would like on behalf of Premier inn and Brewers Fayre to apologise to you.Although you received a full refund for your meal this shouldn't have happened to you, so i will be making the manager aware of this complaint.I can only hope this unfortuate incident hasn't put you off staying at Premier Inn in the future.May i offer warm wishes to you and your family from all at Bromsgrove Central.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Lovely pretty area we had a lovely room they were nice friendly staff everything was very clean and tidy the grounds were week maubtaubed lets of lovely flowers everywhere definitely one of the nicest hotel's that we have stayed

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny_Crockett, Manager at Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you Pat for your kind review.I'm delighted you found our hotel to be so pleasant.All our guest reviews are greatly appreciated as they help us to maintain our high standards. I hope you will come back to see us again so that we may impress you once more. Many thanks from the Bromsgrove Central team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
2.0 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,228 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Grafton Manor
Grafton Manor
#6 of 8 in Bromsgrove
91 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
5.3 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
Address: Birmingham Road, Bromsgrove B61 0BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style at Premier Inn Bromsgrove. We're just a pitching-wedge from the Bromsgrove Golf Course, a short cruise from the Harley Davidson Training University, and an easy stroll into Bromsgrove itself. A little further afield there's the shopping and bars of Birmingham, the races at Cheltenham and the wild and wonderful West Midland Safari Park. After a leisurely round or a day of business, refuel in our delicious restaurant, then relax and recharge in our spacious, extra-comfy beds. Directions M42(J1) southbound access only. Follow A38 to Bromsgrove. M5(J4) southbound, follow A38 to Bromsgrove. M5(J5) northbound, follow A38 towards Bromsgrove/Birmingham. Next to the Guild Brewers Fayre. Sat Nav - B60 1GJ Directions: M42(J1) southbound access only. Follow A38 to Bromsgrove. M5(J4) southbound, follow A38 to Bromsgrove. M5(J5) northbound, follow A38 towards Bromsgrove/Birmingham. Next to the Guild Brewers Fayre. Sat Nav - B60 1GJ Transport and local information: NEC & National Indoor Arena Birmingham International Airport 15 miles Worcester Racecourse Bromsgrove Train Station 3 miles Birmingham Airport 15 miles West Midlands Safari Park Cadbury's World Birmingham ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel Bromsgrove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing